Reviews - The Red Lion Inn


Castle Caereinion, ,, Welshpool, SY21 9AL

Price From 157.60 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (11)

100% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Y Das

  • September 2015

Brilliant place to Stay

Loved staying at the Red Lion inn, Joan gave us an excellent welcome, and the BEST breakfast.

The room was spacious bright and very clean. We were able to relax as the village is a peaceful place and go out to explore the area.

Definitely would return and take the family with us.

  • Ben Morris

  • August 2015

The Red Lion Inn

It was only an overnight stay,but we were very well looked after.Would stay in the same place again.Lovely and quiet after the noise and bustle of the city.

Very convenient for where we wanted to go. people - Joan and Richard and the other guests were very sociable and nice.

  • J Evans

  • August 2015

Get away from it all break

Lovely accomadation and a very welcoming host, mare to feel at home and at our ease, such a beaufiful quiet location, would love to stay here again and have more time to walk the countryside

  • K Peate

  • August 2015

Comfortable, clean room

Stayed overnight in family room (3 adults) very comfortable beds, clean room and great breakfast at a great price, lovely pub with great staff and regulars.

  • John Parsons

  • July 2015

Lovely stay

We had a great time at the Red Lion and were made to feel at home, Joan was brilliant and could not do enough for us.

Good comfortable bed great food and it was good to meet some of the locals, who were also very friendly.We will definatley be back and would not consider staying anywhere else when visiting this part of Wales

  • Clive C

  • June 2015

Welcoming and comfortable

The initial walk into the bar can be slightly intimidating when you happen upon a coach load of people, but apparently this is unusual.

The welcome is warm and the accommodation very comfortable with all the normal facilities one would expect.

  • V Woods

  • September 2014

A most enjoyable stay in a small village and a very interesting small inn.

Convenient for local towns and Powys Castle. Thanks for making us feel so welcome.

  • Gail T

  • September 2014

Red Lion Inn

Great place to stay.

Food was very good all freshly cooked, nothing was too much trouble. Will be back again when we are in the area.

  • Ray Edge

  • August 2014

Overnight stay.

Very clean hotel and nothing seemed too much trouble for the owners we would defiantly stay again and highly recommend the The Red Lion .


  • August 2014

Very satisfided.

First class Inn, run by lovely people, who were very friendly to us all.

Excellent food, and plenty of choice. Spotlessly clean every where. Would recommend this Inn to friends and family, for a short stay, or for a weeks holiday.