No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - 24 Catharine street

3Self Classified Guest Accommodation Ratings explained
24 catharine street , liverpool, L8 7NL
Situated in the Georgian Quarter of Liverpool, the 24 Catharine Street Hotel is in a great location. Light and just-refurbished the rooms are a great place to retreat after enjoying all the city has to offer and are within walking distance. We offer a full English breakfast at the weekend, to set you up for your day in the city, whether your popping out to shop, going to see a football match, catching a show, hopping on a Beatles tour or simply enjoying our world famous pub, bar and club scenes.

We also have a sister business downstairs, the Blackburne Pub and Eatery - offering some fantastic local freshly cooked food. Check us out on TripAdvisor if you still need convincing!

Please note there is no parking on site, guests are advised to make their own parking arrangements.
Picture of 24 Catharine street, liverpool at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 47 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
85% recommended this accommodation to a friend 80% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very good stay
The room was lovely and clean , had everything we needed only down fall was the tele , where it was positioned from the bed was pointless hving IT in there, we couldn't see it and was too high up so was just black Shadows.

Reviewed by
nicole stevens

From Leeds, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

An excellent weekend - we will definitely be staying here again.
We had an excellent stay here. The rooms were fairly basic but the beds were really comfortable and the staff were charming and very helpful. The pub was lovely and the food was absolutely excellent and surprisingly reasonably priced as was the beer! If I lived in Liverpool this would be on my list for regular nights out!

Reviewed by
Jennifer E

From Market Rasen, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good food and excellent customer service
We stayed for one night only, to attend an event in the city. Our room was fairly small, but adequate, the bed was very clean and comfortable and the shower was good. The windows were the old-fashioned sash type, and therefore not double glazed. The traffic noise was noticeable, but did not disturb us at all, although I can imagine some people might find it a problem. We ate our evening meal and breakfast the next morning in the adjoining pub. The food was excellent, and the staff were really friendly and eager to help - they really made us welcome.

Reviewed by
Kathryn H

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

night in liverpool
bathroom clean and modern, nice comfortable beds 10 mins walk from centre ,friendly staff,
breakfast ok included in price at weekend

Reviewed by
k ryder

From York, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

One night stay
was a little disappointed with the room. No waste bin in room apart from a toiletry bin. Only just had enough toilet paper, no spare in bathroom. No hand towel, which I think is a plus to have along with the towels we only had when having a shower. Not the price I would pay £60 for one night. I've had better for that price.

Reviewed by
L Downes

From Gillingham, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Warm welcome from staff on arrival. Good selection of beers and the food was delicious in the pub...Clean rooms and v.comfortable bed.

Reviewed by
Vicky L

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Enjoyable stay
Enjoyed our stay. Great location and customer service. Lovely pub underneath! A little pricey for one nights stay . Showers a bit dodgy! Very comfy beds! Amazing breakfast!

Reviewed by
stephanie h

From High Peak, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Working weekend away.
I could not fault this hotel at all. It was superb. Although I didn't spend much time in the room it was exactly what I wanted for the night. Very clean and tidy, the beds were unbelievably comfortable. The staff were so helpful and friendly. The food in the pub downstairs was gorgeous. I will be staying again over the bank holiday weekend. It was also good because the walking distance in to town wasnt bad (10 minute, down hill walk) with me having some equipment for work.

Reviewed by
T Baines

From Shotton , UK
Who stayed in August 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A little gem
I booked this last minute for myself and my boyfriend who had never been to liverpool before. I was extremely impressed with the hotel. We had a drink in the pub as we were a bit early for checking in. The staff were lovely.
The room was basic but totally adequate for our needs. Very clean and I loved the colour it was painted.
The air con units outside the room (room 3) were a bit noisy but not enough to stop us from sleeping.
The breakfast the next day was my favourite part of the stay. I couldn't believe it was included in the price as I had paid less than a Premier Inn. A massive full English with everything on it and one of the nicest sausages I've tasted.
I would definitely recommend this hotel and would like to taste the other food in the pub which sounded delicious.

Reviewed by
Diane A

From Liverpool, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good location

Reviewed by
Asun M

From Murcia 30007, Spain
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 Next