No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Dragon Inn

3Visit Wales Assessed Small Hotel Ratings explained
47, High Street , Crickhowell, NP8 1BE
The historic Dragon Inn is a very old hostelry located on Crickhowell High Street. The Dragon Inn is family owned and great care is taken to make sure all our guests are made welcome and are able to experience all that Crickhowell and Wales has to offer. The Dragon Inn has been under new ownership since october 2013 and since then after a major refurbishment the hotel has had excellent reviews and feedback. Crickhowell is regarded as a jewel of the Breacon Beacons/Black mountains National Park. Nestling in the gorgeous Usk valley, Crickhowell is surrounded by mountains and comprises a Norman castle and a collection of early Georgian houses & cottages and some great shops. It’s a beautiful spot and a perfect base for adventures in the National Park or just some time away from it all. Crickhowell has a superb visitor centre with dedicated volunteers who can help you plan your stay.

The hotel has a Restaurant & Bar serving traditional welsh dishes and the bar area is a comfortable and relaxing place to wind down or just enjoy the atmosphere. Food is served all day and our Afternoon Tea's made from local produce and homemade Scones are increasingly popular. Sunday Family Lunch is available for all the family and there is a children's menu served all day.
Picture of Dragon Inn, Crickhowell at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 8 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
87% recommended this accommodation to a friend 87% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Worth it
This is a lovely hotel. The staff are all friendly and polite, the hotel is kept clean and tidy and the resturaunt food is high quality. It really was a joy to stay here.

Reviewed by
R Hardy

From Enfield, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent value for money
The Dragon Inn was very comfortable and clean. Good value for money.

Reviewed by
K Back

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Country escape
Really friendly staff and a pretty country village hotel atmosphere. The restaurant was very busy both nights and it was obvious why when we ate our meals.

Reviewed by
Lynne H

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A very warm welcome on arrival and staff that were willing to help

Reviewed by
Stuart Hird

From Bradford, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A very nice feel to the place, looks olde worlde from outside but very up to date on the inside. The staff are first class and I would recommend the Dragon Inn to everyone.

Reviewed by
Alan Mcarthur

From Thatcham, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room rather small. Bathroom had low sloping ceiling over bath. Very narrow drive at the side to car park.

Reviewed by
Edward S

From Coventry, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

My husband loved it
My husband is travelling round the UK on a sales trip, with me booking his accommodation. This was the nicest hotel he has stayed in and he has been at a different one every day for five weeks now. He wants to come back for a holiday! Thanks so much. Clare Sturt Kiwienfrance.com

Reviewed by
William Sturt

From Jumilhac le Grand, France
Who stayed in March 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The room
I was put in a room which had not been made up from the last guests had to get new room very average a very tired hotel

Reviewed by
Graham E

From Luton, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.