Reviews - Dragon Inn


47, High Street, Crickhowell, NP8 1BE

Price From 183.55 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (10)

90% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service

Food quality

Room quality


  • B Jones

  • February 2015

Roaring stay

Me and my partner travel to Crickhowell very often, in fact we got engaged just up the road at Glan Usk back in November, so Crichhowell is a very special place for us.

This was the first time we stayed at the Dragon Hotel, but I can assure you it wont be the last. Very friendly and accomodating staff, beautuful room and great location.

  • Michael Devlin

  • December 2014

Worth a visit

Nice quirky place.

Friendly people and great service. Restaurant well worth a go. All served hot and great choice. Good breakfast. My room was one awaiting refurbishment so not indicative of recent improvements although all comfortable. Getting to the car park at the back needs a bit of concentration and confidence as entry is narrow. Had read this before booking so was ready. Thought I was good getting my 508 in but someone had beaten me with a Range Rover. Lovely location. Would love to stay again.

  • R Hardy

  • September 2014

Worth it

This is a lovely hotel.

The staff are all friendly and polite, the hotel is kept clean and tidy and the resturaunt food is high quality. It really was a joy to stay here.

  • K Back

  • August 2014

Excellent value for money

The Dragon Inn was very comfortable and clean.

Good value for money.

  • Lynne H

  • June 2014

Country escape

Really friendly staff and a pretty country village hotel atmosphere.

The restaurant was very busy both nights and it was obvious why when we ate our meals.

  • Stuart Hird

  • May 2014

A very warm welcome on arrival and staff that were willing to help

  • Alan Mcarthur

  • May 2014

A very nice feel to the place, looks olde worlde from outside but very up to date on the inside.

The staff are first class and I would recommend the Dragon Inn to everyone.

  • Edward S

  • April 2014

Room rather small.

Bathroom had low sloping ceiling over bath. Very narrow drive at the side to car park.

  • William Sturt

  • March 2014

My husband loved it

My husband is travelling round the UK on a sales trip, with me booking his accommodation.

This was the nicest hotel he has stayed in and he has been at a different one every day for five weeks now. He wants to come back for a holiday. Thanks so much. Clare Sturt

  • Graham E

  • October 2013

The room

I was put in a room which had not been made up from the last guests had to get new room very average a very tired hotel