No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Travelodge Plymouth

Not Classified  Hotel Ratings explained
30 DERRYS CROSS , PLYMOUTH, PL1 2SW
Located in the city centre, the Plymouth Hotel offers the perfect place to stay for anyone visiting this coastal location. The hotel's central position means that transport links are strong, with train and bus stations both within half a mile of the hotel and offering various connections across the country. Plymouth City Airport is also within reach, giving guests quick access to wider locations.

For attractions on your doorstep, many of Plymouth's most popular sites are just a short walk away, including the Theatre Royal (0.1 miles) and National Marine Aquarium (0.5 miles). This is also an ideal choice for anyone wanting to be close to Plymouth University, at only 2 miles away. Whether you’re a prospective student or visiting those already enrolled there, you’ll find this a convenient base for your stay.

The hotel has our fresh new look and features Travelodges new room design complete with Dreamer Bed so you can be sure of a great night's sleep.

Early/Late Check-In/Out Service – if you’re looking to make the most of your day we can offer an Early Check-In service from 12:00noon and a Late Check-Out Service until 2pm so you have more time to relax - cost is £10 per service, per room, subject to availability - bookable direct by telephoning the hotel.

For guests wishing to bring domestic pets please visit our website www.travelodge.co.uk for more detail on charges and terms and conditions. Please note that Guide dogs, Hearing dogs, and other animals to aid disability are exempt from charge.
Picture of Travelodge Plymouth, PLYMOUTH at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 79 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
82% recommended this accommodation to a friend 84% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good location but too hot!
Positive - good location in Derry Cross. No food but convenient for pizza express and breakfast in bella italia. Comfortable bed and shower. Not too noisy despite rowdy guests. Reception staff friendly - almost nosey!
Negative - too hot! Fan provided but noisy. Had to leave window open but some noise from revellers outside. Could have been cleaner. Not up to standard of premier inn. Open parking cost £6 and felt a little insecure.

Reviewed by
Rachel D

From Swansea, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent Location
We stayed 2 nights along with other family members to attend a Naval Passing Out Day. The location was excellent, close to lots of places to eat and be entertained etc.
Only criticism of hotel is that is it far too hot in the rooms and the corridors (even the staff agree), though they do provide a fan in all rooms which was well used by us all.

Reviewed by
K Keepin

From Cwmbran, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

I have not used Travelodge for some time due to poor accommodation, this was considerably better and good value.

Reviewed by
BARRY P

From Melton Mowbray, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Travelodge 1st timer
Never stayed in a hotel before nevermind a Travelodge, but the expereince was great. Was greeted well and checked in to my room with minimum hassle. The bed was very comfortable with loads of room and the wifi was at a good speed.
Only couple of drawbacks i can give are the food which was offered ie the breakfast. The options was very limited to what i would have liked but i guess that varies from location to location, as other travelodges may offer more. Saying that there are many food places near the hotel which can satisfy your tastebuds. Second drawback has to be the tv, channels were limited and was under the impression it would be freeview, but most of the time i did use my laptop to watch tv.

Reviewed by
Usman Butt

From Bradford, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

warm and comfortable with helpful staff
city centre site next to theatre clubs, wetherspoons within a few hundred yards

Reviewed by
graham harwood

From Bilston, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Plymouth Uni
Stayed here befor and found it handy for town centre and near to where daughter is now staying, returning her to Plymouth Uni.

Reviewed by
s hewson

From Solihull, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room quite small and dusty round skirting no parking quoted £40 charged £47 then £8 to park

Reviewed by
R Schwarz

From Cambridge, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The staff in this hotel were outstanding
In a big town like Plymouth it would be hard to find such a warm and outstanding welcome as received from Reanne and Anne. My stay was certainly a welcome one with a large hotel chain actually offering a personal touch by their lovely staff.

Reviewed by
marg h

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

stay at Travelodge Plymouth
The room had no air conditioning so had to leave windows open to cool room down but due to location of hotel on a busy roundabout the windows had to be closed so got very little sleep. Due to the hotel been above a nightclub the noise from the people leaving was very loud so go very little sleep. Would not stay at this hotel again

Reviewed by
Gerard moran

From gosport, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Location
Great location and customer service. Room
Has everything need for am overnight stay.

Reviewed by
Georgina M

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 Next