No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Travelodge Sheffield Meadowhall

Not Classified  Hotel Ratings explained
299 Barrow Road , Sheffield, S9 1JQ
Situated 2 miles from Sheffield train station, Sheffield Meadowhall Hotel is an excellent choice for visitors looking for accommodation in close proximity to transport links and local attractions. If you fancy an afternoon of shopping, the renowned Meadowhall Shopping Centre boasts a huge range of shops and an array of restaurants to cater to all tastes and is just 0.2 miles away. The complex also boasts a cinema showing all the latest films, so you’ll never be short of ways to have fun with family and friends.

Sports fans or visitors to the area looking for a more action-packed stay will be pleased to know that the hotel is also close to the Sheffield Ice Arena (1 mile away), making it a fantastic location for anyone looking to enjoy some year-round winter activities.

The hotel has our fresh new look and features Travelodges new room design complete with Dreamer Bed so you can be sure of a great night's sleep.

Early/Late Check-In/Out Service – if you’re looking to make the most of your day we can offer an Early Check-In service from 12:00noon and a Late Check-Out Service until 2pm so you have more time to relax - cost is £10 per service, per room, subject to availability - bookable direct by telephoning the hotel.

For guests wishing to bring domestic pets please contact LateRooms.com for more detail on charges and terms and conditions. Please note that Guide dogs, Hearing dogs, and other animals to aid disability are exempt from charge.
Picture of Travelodge Sheffield Meadowhall, Sheffield at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 101 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
86% recommended this accommodation to a friend 89% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Travelodge Sheffield Meadowhall
The room was very clean and spacious, good shower facilities and comfy beds. Literally a minute walk to Meadowhall and the tram service was good for getting around with ease. Greeted by friendly helpful staff on day of arrival and departure.

Reviewed by
Eleanor C

From UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly, clean and great value for money.

Reviewed by
G Williams

From Sheffield, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Comfy room
the room was spacious wram clean and comfterable. could have done with more coffee sachets in the room that werent and more than one bath 2 towel between 2 people.

Reviewed by
M Moate

From Huntingdon, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very pleasant stay
Room was clean and tidy very spacious. Breakfast wasn't the best especially for £7.99

Reviewed by
D Harvey

From Doncaster, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Our birthday break
Rooms clean and warm. close to all amenities. staff excellent, a credit to the company. had a great stay.

Reviewed by
Rosemarie L

From Ulceby, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Travelodge Sheffield Meadowhall
I believe when travelling to Sheffield this would be my first choice

Reviewed by
Alison R

From Johnstone, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Travelodge Sheffield Meadowhall
We stopped for the new year and it was lovely. I would highly recommend this to anyone, absolutely lovely. We were on 4th floor and watched the fireworks, was beautiful.

Reviewed by
Ashleigh M

From Sheffield, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great value for money
Really comfortable for a short stay, surprisingly plush for the amount you pay.

Reviewed by
Thelma M

From Sheffield , UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent value and ideally located for Meadowhall
Went its the sole aim of shopping. Clean tidy room, nice shower plenty of space.

Reviewed by
Karen K

From Walsall, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Stay at the Travel Lodge after gig
Swift Check-in, nice cosy room, (room temperature was warm when we arrived) clean and everything we needed for a night stay after a gig at the arena in sheffield. Very nice breakfast the next monring.

Reviewed by
Abigail J

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next