No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Travelodge Sheffield Meadowhall

Not Classified  Hotel Ratings explained
299 Barrow Road , Sheffield, S9 1JQ
Situated 2 miles from Sheffield train station, Sheffield Meadowhall Hotel is an excellent choice for visitors looking for accommodation in close proximity to transport links and local attractions. If you fancy an afternoon of shopping, the renowned Meadowhall Shopping Centre boasts a huge range of shops and an array of restaurants to cater to all tastes and is just 0.2 miles away. The complex also boasts a cinema showing all the latest films, so you’ll never be short of ways to have fun with family and friends.

Sports fans or visitors to the area looking for a more action-packed stay will be pleased to know that the hotel is also close to the Sheffield Ice Arena (1 mile away), making it a fantastic location for anyone looking to enjoy some year-round winter activities.

The hotel has our fresh new look and features Travelodges new room design complete with Dreamer Bed so you can be sure of a great night's sleep.

Early/Late Check-In/Out Service – if you’re looking to make the most of your day we can offer an Early Check-In service from 12:00noon and a Late Check-Out Service until 2pm so you have more time to relax - cost is £10 per service, per room, subject to availability - bookable direct by telephoning the hotel.

For guests wishing to bring domestic pets please visit our website www.travelodge.co.uk for more detail on charges and terms and conditions. Please note that Guide dogs, Hearing dogs, and other animals to aid disability are exempt from charge.
Picture of Travelodge Sheffield Meadowhall, Sheffield at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 73 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
86% recommended this accommodation to a friend 89% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overnight stay for convenience

Reviewed by
L Cleland

From Hull, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

absolutely brilliant. staff were lovely, polite, helpful and accommodating. room was very clean and spacious. LOVE the shower! it wasn't one of those silly fixed-to-the-wall-and-dribbles showers. bed was very comfortable and the breakfast was fabulous!!

Reviewed by
D Heal

From Grimsby, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great stay
Lots of free parking
close to meadowhall - ideal for food and entertainment
close to the tram stop so easy to get into town
Food quality at breakfast could have been better but pleased that there was earl grey tea!

Reviewed by
Sarah J

From York, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Cheap & cheerful
Be aware there is a train line outside one side of the hotel which is noisy - thankfully I got moved.
While there is an airconditioning faceplate there is not aircon. The room was hot. They gave me a fan. That worked OK, but a slightly odd solution in a hotel - albeit a budget hotel.
The room was clean when I got in, the mattress was new and comfortable. On day 2 the bed was made, but it was clear the table in the room had not been cleaned.
The staff were friendly and helpful, the location was brilliant for my transport and the work I was doing at The Source.
Overall, it was adequate although having booked late I think it was expensive for what is a very basic hotel service.

Reviewed by
R Dickens

From Hampton, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A very nice Travelodge
A lovely and spacious room. Comfy bed and big shower. Little extras like hand and body wash a bonus. I've stayed here before and would definitely stay again. Easy to get to and brilliant for Meadowhall.

Reviewed by
W Shephardson

From Barton upon Humber, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

If you book in advance then it's value for money...otherwise!
Stay at this travel lodge a few times but on this occasion when we left room and came back in eve the room had not been cleaned.

Reviewed by
C Samuels

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A really comfortable place to stay.
The room was large and and elegantly furnished, and the bed was fabulous, large and comfy.

Reviewed by
Jill H

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Too Hot!
The room was very spacious and the bed, very comfortable; however the room was far too hot, the windows did not open very far and did not allow for air to flow into the room. There was no air-conditioning available and no fans available from reception. This ensured that we had a terrible nights sleep!

Reviewed by
Rebecca M

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

couple city night out
Good value for money. Close to tram links and train plus amenities of Marshall on doorstop

Reviewed by
L Young

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very lovely staff and the room was clean. Unfortunately the weather was really warm and no fan was available on my first night.

Reviewed by
Solape A

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 Next