You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - Travelodge Sheffield Meadowhall


299 Barrow Road, Sheffield, S9 1JQ

Price From 76.49 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (73)

93% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Kate P

  • October 2016

Room was dirty, not hoovered, hair and dust around which I have took pics of and paint flaking off the bathroom roof and shower not clean and bedding ripped.

I was very disappointed

  • J Jones

  • October 2016

Travelodge Sheffield Meadowhall

Very tidy hotel, easy to get to were I needed to be.

Pillows a bit uncomfortable but apart from that, bang on.

  • Diana W

  • October 2016

Great stay, efficient & friendly

Excellent stay,very friendly, efficient greeting upon arrival and absolutely no problem helping us with further travel information requests.Excellent shower, bathroom had two "mechanical" problems (soap dispenser and something else missing on the shower fittings), but nothing which actually interfered with shower quality.Requests we had, were handled immediately with genuine smiles!

  • yvonne f

  • September 2016

Travelodge Sheffield Meadowhall

Staff very helpful, friendly and welcoming.

Room was more spacious than expected, very clean. No complaints. Would stay again.

  • K Barton

  • August 2016

Well worth the money

Hotel was clean and friendly and in a great location.

Well worth the money paid.

  • Anthony W

  • August 2016

Great Stay

Great stay.

  • Helen F

  • August 2016

Fabulous Meadowhall

Lovely hotel within walking distance of the shopping precinct bus station and railway station.

Given its proximity to M 1 it was peaceful quiet and convenient. All staff were friendly and helpful from the welcome at reception to the dining room staff.

  • B Newton

  • August 2016

  • Andrew B

  • June 2016

Great for the arena and good value

Staff friendly and a good value hotel especially for the arena.

Only downside was that there were hairs in the shower, the controls for it were loose and there was very little water pressure for the shower. (4th floor)

  • M Beel

  • June 2016

Well located for Sheffield city centre

Good value, large rooms, friendly staff.

Well located for Meadowhall and Sheffield city centre.