Travelodge Sheffield Meadowhall

0

299 Barrow Road, Sheffield, S9 1JQ

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (107)

86% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • carole B

  • October 2014

Great location for visiting family in Sheffield

I have used this hotel a couple of times due to its location near the City and also to the Meadowhall Transport Interchange.

It is very convenient to leave the car at the hotel for free and travel about using the supertram to visit family. It is very clean and organised with friendly staff and brilliant service.

  • Sebastian c

  • October 2014

The staff were lovely and very polite, they helped me with information about the area.

The rooms are very clean and would definitely stay there again.

  • c wells

  • October 2014

very happy with the stay

  • Susan M

  • October 2014

Ok for the money

Clean room and very comfortable bed, however the room was quite dark and I was disappointed that there was no bath.

The food was reasonably priced and of average quality. I didn't have breakfast as I left early in the morning, but I noticed that it was a breakfast buffet with cold and hot choices for £7.95

  • D Heal

  • September 2014

absolutely brilliant.

staff were lovely, polite, helpful and accommodating. room was very clean and spacious. LOVE the shower. it wasn't one of those silly fixed-to-the-wall-and-dribbles showers. bed was very comfortable and the breakfast was fabulous!.

  • Sarah J

  • September 2014

great stay

Lots of free parking

close to meadowhall - ideal for food and entertainment

close to the tram stop so easy to get into town

Food quality at breakfast could have been better but pleased that there was earl grey tea!

  • L Cleland

  • September 2014

Overnight stay for convenience

  • R Dickens

  • September 2014

Cheap & cheerful

Be aware there is a train line outside one side of the hotel which is noisy - thankfully I got moved.

While there is an airconditioning faceplate there is not aircon. The room was hot. They gave me a fan. That worked OK, but a slightly odd solution in a hotel - albeit a budget hotel. The room was clean when I got in, the mattress was new and comfortable. On day 2 the bed was made, but it was clear the table in the room had not been cleaned. The staff were friendly and helpful, the location was brilliant for my transport and the work I was doing at The Source. Overall, it was adequate although having booked late I think it was expensive for what is a very basic hotel service.

  • C Samuels

  • August 2014

If you book in advance then it's value for money...otherwise!

Stay at this travel lodge a few times but on this occasion when we left room and came back in eve the room had not been cleaned.

  • W Shephardson

  • August 2014

A very nice Travelodge

A lovely and spacious room.

Comfy bed and big shower. Little extras like hand and body wash a bonus. I've stayed here before and would definitely stay again. Easy to get to and brilliant for Meadowhall.