No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Travelodge Sheffield Meadowhall

Not Classified  Hotel Ratings explained
299 Barrow Road , Sheffield, S9 1JQ
Situated 2 miles from Sheffield train station, Sheffield Meadowhall Hotel is an excellent choice for visitors looking for accommodation in close proximity to transport links and local attractions. If you fancy an afternoon of shopping, the renowned Meadowhall Shopping Centre boasts a huge range of shops and an array of restaurants to cater to all tastes and is just 0.2 miles away. The complex also boasts a cinema showing all the latest films, so you’ll never be short of ways to have fun with family and friends.

Sports fans or visitors to the area looking for a more action-packed stay will be pleased to know that the hotel is also close to the Sheffield Ice Arena (1 mile away), making it a fantastic location for anyone looking to enjoy some year-round winter activities.

The hotel has our fresh new look and features Travelodges new room design complete with Dreamer Bed so you can be sure of a great night's sleep.

Early/Late Check-In/Out Service – if you’re looking to make the most of your day we can offer an Early Check-In service from 12:00noon and a Late Check-Out Service until 2pm so you have more time to relax - cost is £10 per service, per room, subject to availability - bookable direct by telephoning the hotel.

For guests wishing to bring domestic pets please visit our website www.travelodge.co.uk for more detail on charges and terms and conditions. Please note that Guide dogs, Hearing dogs, and other animals to aid disability are exempt from charge.
Picture of Travelodge Sheffield Meadowhall, Sheffield at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 80 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
85% recommended this accommodation to a friend 88% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good clean hotel ideal for meadowhall shopping centre

Reviewed by
L Emmerson

From Durham, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Travelodge Meadow Hall Sheffield
The room was very comfortable, especially the bed. There was plenty of hot water and the shower
was very powerful. The only complaint would be that more hooks for towels etc. were needed in the bathroom.

Reviewed by
D Sawyer

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Cannot fault the room location excellent for shopping also for trams to get into Sheffield

Reviewed by
Wendy H

From Lincoln, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A good weekend had by me and my friend. From the time we booked in till we checked out we found the whole experience pleasurable.

Reviewed by
gary f

From North Walsham, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent stay, great room size and very clean
would definitely stay again, a little out of the centre but great for meadowhall shopping.

Reviewed by
Roger G

From Bolton, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Snooker weekend
Excellent value for money, located only 5-10 mins from the city. The best feature was the quietness and size of the double room....enough space for a couple of families!! Overall a great stay.

Reviewed by
L May

From Salisbury, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

review
It was a really nice and clean hotel lovely and comfy bed and a lovely bathroom would come here again to stay

Reviewed by
angela barnes

From Sheffield, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Absolutely superb hotel and excellent value for money.
We were very pleased with the Reception staff. We reached at the hotel at 12 noon, well before the check in time, but there was a staff meeting going on at the Reception. In spite of that one of the staff members came and asked us if she could help. She was extremely polite and showed us the way to the shopping center. Also the following morning they were very polite at the restaurant serving with a smile. This helped us to start our day very calmly and peacefully as sadly we were there to attend the loss of the family member. We surely will come again in a better circumstances and recommend this hotel anytime. Thank you very much for all your effort.

Reviewed by
Vilas S

From England
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great value for money
A great clean room, lovely comfy bed,

Reviewed by
Ange D

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

What more can we say, the staff were very friendly, the room was excellent, the location was ideal and most importantly, the price was right.

Reviewed by
Wendy Croft

From Cleethorpes, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 Next