Reviews - Travelodge Sheffield Meadowhall

3

299 Barrow Road, Sheffield, S9 1JQ

Price From 98.17 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (100)

87% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • B Johnson

  • December 2014

Fabulous Hotel

I am on the road a lot due to business and stay in many Travelodge's.

I can honestly say this is the best i've stayed in. Rooms are huge and very quiet. Big wide corridors. Feels like it was built as a 4 star before Travelodge moved in due to the air conditioned rooms and general appearance, Great stay and would definately return.

  • Peter R

  • December 2014

A welcome stop on a miserable journey.

We stopped at Meadowhall on a Sunday evening, on the way back from a weekend visiting family in North Yorkshire.

The weather was miserable and we were tired. The receptionist was very pleasant when we checked in, very helpful and friendly. Very polite and efficient, even when i went back to reception on several occasions, as I needed to borrow a phone charger, then a hair dryer, then to ask for information about a local church. The location of the hotel was excellent for our visit to the Meadowhall shopping centre. Value for money, excellent, we could have paid a lot more to get a lesser service!

  • Carole J

  • December 2014

Christmas shopping treat

My sister and I stay here every year near Christmas time the location is perfect for Meadow Hall and the tram into the city centre.

The rooms are spacious clean and warm.

  • Katrina Sodhi

  • December 2014

Complaints associated with stay

There were no toothbrushes as the TravelLodge had run out.

The remote

Control to the television was very unresponsive and only worked when thoroughly pressed which was most displeasing and the air conditioning unit to our room (room 424 4th floor) did not work. Was not very happy to say we had paid £75 for a stay which wasn't very pleasurable. Most disappointed however staff were polite and the food downstairs in the restaurant was ok.

  • Mike D

  • December 2014

Midweek stay

I've stayed here before and will stay again - it's close to Meadowhall shopping centre & other amenities !

  • s thompson

  • November 2014

fantastic hotel...a real home from home treat!

Newly refurbished hotel.

Friendly and welcoming atmosphere. Clean, tidy and perfectly located closely to train/bus/tram station and meadowhall shopping centre. Cant wait to book again for this weekend!.

  • Ross T

  • November 2014

Just what we expected

The staff were friendly upon arrival, they ensured we didn't have any questions that needed answering and also offered us breakfast.

The room was immaculate and comfy. All-in-all a very good night's stay.

  • a deeney

  • November 2014

Lovely hotel and staff were nice and helpful

  • C Samuels

  • November 2014

Value for money and good location.

Like the fact that they have free car parking space.

  • Alan M

  • October 2014

Travel Lodge Meadowhall Sheffiled

This was a last minute booking and we only booked this Travel Lodge as rooms weren't available elsewhere.

It looked a bit like a hostel in the pictures but its actually a great hotel. Although its by the M1 that isn't a problem. It is also right next to the tram and railway, there is also a massive shopping mall over the road as well. The room was spotless and very comfortable. Breakfast was comfortable and not rushed. The staff were very helpful which isn't always the case at these large Travel Lodges.