No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Travelodge Sheffield Meadowhall

Not Classified  Hotel Ratings explained
299 Barrow Road , Sheffield, S9 1JQ
Situated 2 miles from Sheffield train station, Sheffield Meadowhall Hotel is an excellent choice for visitors looking for accommodation in close proximity to transport links and local attractions. If you fancy an afternoon of shopping, the renowned Meadowhall Shopping Centre boasts a huge range of shops and an array of restaurants to cater to all tastes and is just 0.2 miles away. The complex also boasts a cinema showing all the latest films, so you’ll never be short of ways to have fun with family and friends.

Sports fans or visitors to the area looking for a more action-packed stay will be pleased to know that the hotel is also close to the Sheffield Ice Arena (1 mile away), making it a fantastic location for anyone looking to enjoy some year-round winter activities.

The hotel has our fresh new look and features Travelodges new room design complete with Dreamer Bed so you can be sure of a great night's sleep.

Early/Late Check-In/Out Service – if you’re looking to make the most of your day we can offer an Early Check-In service from 12:00noon and a Late Check-Out Service until 2pm so you have more time to relax - cost is £10 per service, per room, subject to availability - bookable direct by telephoning the hotel.

For guests wishing to bring domestic pets please visit our website www.travelodge.co.uk for more detail on charges and terms and conditions. Please note that Guide dogs, Hearing dogs, and other animals to aid disability are exempt from charge.
Picture of Travelodge Sheffield Meadowhall, Sheffield at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 72 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
86% recommended this accommodation to a friend 88% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great value for money
A great clean room, lovely comfy bed,

Reviewed by
Ange D

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

What more can we say, the staff were very friendly, the room was excellent, the location was ideal and most importantly, the price was right.

Reviewed by
Wendy Croft

From Cleethorpes, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Staying in Sheffield
I had never stayed at a Travel Lodge before and was travelling on my own. I thoroughly enjoyed the whole experience. The staff were so warm and friendly and nothing was too much trouble for them. The room was clean and quiet. The breakfast was excellent.

Reviewed by
Harriet Ray

From Shepton Mallet, England
Who stayed in March 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

i had trouble sleeping due to the road noise and stuffy room but my partner didnt
we stayed here before in December when the weather was much colder and on the 3rd floor and didnt have a problem.
this time we were on the 1st floor on the busiest road corner. the room was stuffy as the aircon is only turned on during the summer. we slept with the window open as it was so hot but the noise from the road was too loud for me to sleep. i got no sleep due to being too hot & it being too noisy but my partner didn't have any trouble sleeping. we were moved to the 2nd floor but it was still too noisy for me. 2 nights with not a lot of sleep did not make me very happy. this hotel is fine for you if you can sleep in any conditions. the room and bathroom were nice.

Reviewed by
rachel r

From UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good budget hotel, great staff
I have stayed at this hotel twice in the last couple of years and in both instances the staff have been extremely friendly, professional and helpful. The room was also larger than average, clean and well-equipped. I would say that this is a very good budget hotel in a good location, close to the train station and tram stop and with plenty of parking. The breakfast could have been better for the money, but overall I enjoyed my stay and I would use the hotel again.

Reviewed by
K Boote

From York, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Travelodge Sheffield Meadowhall
lovely room, easy access to the area.

Reviewed by
M Dixon

From UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Accommodation for a team

Reviewed by
Kristina P

From Adeje, Spain
Who stayed in March 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

not right that we were charged £10 early check because we got there 2 hours early .didnt want to stay in bar for 2 hours as roof leaking

Reviewed by
paul neal

From Cambridge, England
Who stayed in March 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

would stop again
Room basic, but with all you need. Clean, comfortable. Would give the breakfast a miss. I would stay again. Staff very helpful.

Reviewed by
D Bishop

From UK
Who stayed in March 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great value for money at the travel lodge in sheffield nr meadowhall interchange
Hi Travel lodge
great experience staying at your hotel we were ,made to feel very welcome by all your staff including receptionists, catering staff, cleaners ect.it was great value for money and a very good venue for us to stay at for the british athletics age group championships at the sheffield institute. I will certainly be telling all my friends/coaches about this venue as we have stayed in sheffiels quite a lot in the past but not at this venue. Also i decided to get the mega bus from newcastle and they dropped me right outside your door, and pick up on sunday so ideal for that as well. i will defenitely stay at the travel lodge in the future. Thank you very much
Henry Gray
Athletics coach

Reviewed by
Henry Gray

From Eyemouth, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 Next