Reviews - Travelodge Sheffield Meadowhall

0

299 Barrow Road, Sheffield, S9 1JQ

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (111)

86% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • stephen vaughan

  • October 2014

bed to hard .

late night chips small portion for money would have like more. breakfast was poor and cold bacon like a piece of cardboard sausage cold beans cold

blood on bed sheets told lady at reception about this . all in all will not stop at a Travelodge again

  • mark f

  • October 2014

Godd Value

Good value hotel....

  • mark f

  • October 2014

Poor Visit this Time

Had a couple of issues on this visit...hopefully things will improve on next visit....

  • Luke M

  • October 2014

Great stay

  • carole B

  • October 2014

Great location for visiting family in Sheffield

I have used this hotel a couple of times due to its location near the City and also to the Meadowhall Transport Interchange.

It is very convenient to leave the car at the hotel for free and travel about using the supertram to visit family. It is very clean and organised with friendly staff and brilliant service.

  • Sebastian c

  • October 2014

The staff were lovely and very polite, they helped me with information about the area.

The rooms are very clean and would definitely stay there again.

  • c wells

  • October 2014

very happy with the stay

  • Susan M

  • October 2014

Ok for the money

Clean room and very comfortable bed, however the room was quite dark and I was disappointed that there was no bath.

The food was reasonably priced and of average quality. I didn't have breakfast as I left early in the morning, but I noticed that it was a breakfast buffet with cold and hot choices for £7.95

  • D Heal

  • September 2014

absolutely brilliant.

staff were lovely, polite, helpful and accommodating. room was very clean and spacious. LOVE the shower. it wasn't one of those silly fixed-to-the-wall-and-dribbles showers. bed was very comfortable and the breakfast was fabulous!.

  • Sarah J

  • September 2014

great stay

Lots of free parking

close to meadowhall - ideal for food and entertainment

close to the tram stop so easy to get into town

Food quality at breakfast could have been better but pleased that there was earl grey tea!