Travelodge Cardiff Atlantic Wharf

0

ATLANTIC WHARF HEMINGWAY ROAD, CARDIFF, CF10 4JY

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (134)

92% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • D Matthews

  • April 2015

Travelodge Atlantic Wharf

A thoroughly good experience, although we did not sample breakfast at the hotel.

It was a lovely morning and we enjoyed a walk around the waterfront, and a meal in one of the many other restaurants.

  • Jennifer S

  • April 2015

Excellent place with extremely helpful and friendly staff.

Best Travelodge I have stayed in

  • g dyer

  • April 2015

basic

Unfortunately upon arrival I asked for a twin room, we were given this at no extra cost but when entering the room we found it to be extremely damp and mouldy in the bathroom and one of the covers on the bed had something on it so had clearly not been freshly washed.

Dissapointed with what we found we told the guys on the desk and they said they would sort it out. The room was cleaned to a better standard. A suggestion to would be to have better trained cleaning staff and a supervisor or 2. The guys on the desk offered us a free breakfast as they didn't want us leaving unhappy.

  • A spencer

  • March 2015

Room small very hard pillows

  • Nia P

  • March 2015

Great location

The travel lodge was very clean and tidy, with a nice size bedroom, the only complaint was that the pillows were quite hard, but great value for money.

The location was excellent as it was a 5min walk from the millenium centre (I was going to see a ballet show there) and it was free parking

  • SUSAN B

  • March 2015

Will definately be staying again

This is one of the best Travel lodges I have ever stayed in.

The staff (especially Luke) were extremely helpful. I have given a 10/10 for cleanliness. I really couldn't find any faults. The only comment I wold make is that it would be nice if a hairdryer was in the room and a slightly larger duvet. The wifi also didn't stay logged on so I never got the free 30 mins. Maybe give free wifi and increase the price of room, I know I would be more than happy with that.

  • T Davies

  • March 2015

Clean. comfy and value for money

On arrival staff were helpful and polite.

Our room was clean and tidy, and the beds were very comfortable and we had a good nights sleep. We had booked for breakfast that was substantial and very tasty. with a range from cereal to a cooked breakfast it set us up for the day.

  • R Davies

  • March 2015

travelodge cardiff bay

excellent clean and quiet, nice staff, even ordered us a taxi.

  • Jim Hughes

  • March 2015

Our stay in the Welsh Capital City

Friendly and very helpful staff at all times.

Very comfortable room with amazing views from our fourth floor position. Thank you so much

  • Clare H

  • February 2015

A pleasant suprise in Cardiff Bay

I spent two perfectly comfortable nights at the Travelodge in Cardiff Bay in what is, after all, a simple, three star hotel.

The room was okay, the bed was very comfortable, there were towels, the shower was fixed quickly when reported out of order; the breakfast was ordinary. Nothing, indeed, to complain about or rave about except, and here is the big thing, the nicest, most helpful and friendly staff I have come across in a long time, that turned the whole stay into a real pleasure.