Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > Wales > South Wales > Cardiff > Cardiff Bay Hotels > Travelodge Cardiff Atlantic Wharf
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Travelodge Cardiff Atlantic Wharf

Not Classified  Hotel Ratings explained
ATLANTIC WHARF HEMINGWAY ROAD, CARDIFF, CF10 4JY
Conveniently located within a short distance of Cardiffs key attractions, the Travelodge Cardiff Atlantic Wharf Hotel is ideally situated to explore the best of the Welsh capital.

The Millennium Stadium and St Davids Shopping Centre are a must visit as well as an vast array of other local attractions including the Wales Millennium Centre where visitors can take in a theatre production or an art exhibition all less than half a mile away. Mermaid Quay and Techniquest are also within walking distance from the hotel.

History lovers will enjoy a trip to the National Museum of Wales or Cardiff Castle, both just 1.5 miles. Nearby transport links include Cardiff Central train station, Central bus station and Cardiff International Airport.

The hotel has our fresh new look and features Travelodges new room design complete with the Travelodge Dreamer Bed by Sleepeezee, featuring a 958 pocket sprung mattress, a cosy 10.5 tog duvet and four plump pillows, so you can be sure of a great nights sleep.

For those guests using a Sat Nav, please enter the street name Hemmingway Road.

Early/Late Check-In/Out Service – if you’re looking to make the most of your day we can offer an Early Check-In service from 12:00noon and a Late Check-Out Service until 2pm so you have more time to relax - cost is £10 per service, per room, subject to availability - bookable direct by telephoning the hotel.

For guests wishing to bring domestic pets please visit our website www.travelodge.co.uk for more detail on charges and terms and conditions. Please note that Guide dogs, Hearing dogs, and other animals to aid disability are exempt from charge.
Picture of Travelodge Cardiff Atlantic Wharf, CARDIFF at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 100 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
92% recommended this accommodation to a friend 95% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

very good Hotel
very good

Reviewed by
S H

From Dorchester, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great stay
Excellent value for money, in a great location. We went as a group of mums with lots of children and the staff made us all very welcome. I recently stayed in a 5 star hotel in the bay, and I rate my
Travelodge experience much higher!

Reviewed by
Claire W

From Haverfordwest, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very friendly staff
Staff we're very happy in their roles and made the stay very enjoyable - couldn't help more

Reviewed by
Kay O

From Bedford, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Basic but excellent value and in a perfect location

Reviewed by
L Millen

From Wrexham, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly


Reviewed by
Emma C

From Milton Keynes, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A Very Good Hotel
This is a good hotel, well placed with much to do nearby. The staff were very friendly and informative. A young lady in the bar gave us a map to assist in getting into Cardiff city centre and advised us of public transport options.
We both enjoyed a lovely night's sleep both nights we were there.
The only let down was the breakfast, it was luke warm at best and the bacon was particularly cold. Is the breakfast brought in from elsewhere and heated up or may be cooked the day before and chilled? We did not have breakfast the second day but we did find a Wetherspoon's establishment within a few hundred yards of the hotel that served breakfast though we did not partake on this occasion.
In summary this is a lovely hotel but I am not sure about the quality of the food.

Reviewed by
Stuart W

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good

Reviewed by
C Bailey

From Caernarfon, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very good accommodation!
Clean. Good sleep nice staff!

Reviewed by
d butler

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Poor Unhelpful Receptionists
We arrived at 2:40 but were refused access to our prebooked room, we had to leave the hotel and walk around until after 3. The receptionist spoke like a robot, had absolutely no people skills, and just quoted "company policy"
The following morning, when trying to check out, there were no staff available, we waited and waited, pressed the buzzer - nothing. We found the receptionist stood in the kitchen eating sausages !
We won't be using this company again.

Reviewed by
Ian M

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

This is an excellent value hotel within walking distance of Cardiff Bay and the City Centre or is on a bus route if required. The service was excellent, the room was well equipped, the breakfasts were excellent and the whole experience was very good. Free parking in a city centre hotel is a good selling point. Would certainly stay there again.

Reviewed by
N Goulborn

From Eastleigh, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next