Reviews - Travelodge Cardiff Atlantic Wharf


Price From 100.28 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (158)

91% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Helen L

  • October 2014

Excellent service

I have stayed in this Travelodge on a number of occasions for both business and pleasure and would not hesitate to return.

The service is excellent. The location is extremely convenient for anyone wishing to visit the Millennium Centre, just a 2 minute walk. The hotel and surrounding area are very quiet, which is most helpful when I am on a business trip and it is very convenient for West Cardiff and the Vale of Glamorgan. The free 30 mins wi fi access is invaluable just to check e mails at the end of a busy day. Many thanks.

  • Nicholas Taylor

  • October 2014

Excellent place to Stay

I was super-impressed with this hotel for almost everything was perfect.

The location is great being on Cardiff Bay with all it has to offer while the City Centre is either 3 bus-stops or a 20 minute walk away. The staff were friendly and welcoming, and really helpful about things we could do and how to get places. The only thing to lose a star is a couple of things about the breakfast: the fruit juice was pretty nasty, and the coffee machine appeared to dispense instant coffee. It looked like a "bean to cup" arrangement but certainly didn't taste that way. Not that it was in any way bad, just not as good as I'd like. If you're OK with instant coffee then it will be fine for you. The rest of the breakfast was fine. All in all 4 and a half stars out of 5, and an excellent place to stay.

  • Robert J

  • October 2014

No parking a bonus.

  • Keith W

  • October 2014

Fits the bill for an overnight stay!

Good location with friendly and efficient staff.

Room good size and comfortable bed. Free parking was a bonus. Breakfast fairly basic but good. We tend to have the 'continental' - i.e. without the cooked breakfast - but that option not available. It was one price covers all. Shame, as that was the only fault we could find.

  • E Morton

  • October 2014

Great room very clean, lovely stay

  • A Abley

  • October 2014


We had a very nice few day at Cardiff Atlantic Wharf.

The staff very very helpful and friendly especially Luke, Jo and the middle aged female receptionist (sorry forgot her name) but help with buses and train details.explaning billing process to giving advise on what to do and where to go. It seemed nothing was a problem. Even cleaners very polite and do a great job rooms very clean. Thank you all. We will definitely stop there again . Ideal location for anyone wanting bay area and very easy to get into town area .

  • Hilary F

  • October 2014

A pleasant, if over-priced, Travelodge -- but beware rooms at the back!

All rooms at the back (ie facing the Casino) of this hotel are noisy, thanks to the huge air-conditioning units on the Casino which buzz and whirr all night long.

If the hotel windows fitted more tightly and securely, this noise would be masked a little, but it is still there. I had to move at midnight to a room on the road-side -- which was fine. Always ask for this side of the building!

  • Kathryn Richards

  • October 2014


We have stayed at Atlantic Wharf Travelodge numerous time, lovely room spotlessly clean value for money

  • A Hurley

  • October 2014

A great place to stay

Staff friendly and helpful, room as described, 24 hour café bar great and unexpected

  • G Jones

  • September 2014

Perfect Stay

The hotel is well located-with good public transport links-if needed.

However, its a nice walk into Cardiff city centre and only takes around 15mins. The staff are very helpful and friendly, and nothing is too much trouble. The free parking is another plus for this hotel. We look forward to a return visit..