Reviews - Travelodge Cardiff Atlantic Wharf



Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (155)

91% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • A Abley

  • October 2014


We had a very nice few day at Cardiff Atlantic Wharf.

The staff very very helpful and friendly especially Luke, Jo and the middle aged female receptionist (sorry forgot her name) but help with buses and train details.explaning billing process to giving advise on what to do and where to go. It seemed nothing was a problem. Even cleaners very polite and do a great job rooms very clean. Thank you all. We will definitely stop there again . Ideal location for anyone wanting bay area and very easy to get into town area .

  • Hilary F

  • October 2014

A pleasant, if over-priced, Travelodge -- but beware rooms at the back!

All rooms at the back (ie facing the Casino) of this hotel are noisy, thanks to the huge air-conditioning units on the Casino which buzz and whirr all night long.

If the hotel windows fitted more tightly and securely, this noise would be masked a little, but it is still there. I had to move at midnight to a room on the road-side -- which was fine. Always ask for this side of the building!

  • Kathryn Richards

  • October 2014


We have stayed at Atlantic Wharf Travelodge numerous time, lovely room spotlessly clean value for money

  • A Hurley

  • October 2014

A great place to stay

Staff friendly and helpful, room as described, 24 hour café bar great and unexpected

  • G Jones

  • September 2014

Perfect Stay

The hotel is well located-with good public transport links-if needed.

However, its a nice walk into Cardiff city centre and only takes around 15mins. The staff are very helpful and friendly, and nothing is too much trouble. The free parking is another plus for this hotel. We look forward to a return visit..

  • T Owen

  • September 2014

No nonsense. Good value and great location.

  • leon davies

  • September 2014

affordable quality accommodation

excellent customer service from KIM AND KEITH-- basic but functioning clean room with bath at very affordable prices.Food buffet good.Unbeatable value on the bay for short stays if you get a deal early enough.

  • Kieran Kilmartin

  • September 2014

We picked here at the last moment attracted by the good deal.We were pleasantly surprised how clean and spacious the room was and how friendly and helpful the staff were.

The breakfast was great and the location was ideal for the Bay. We would gladly stay here again.

  • Andy T

  • September 2014

great stay

great stay, great location, new fresh look is also great, simple but perfect for a travelodge.

only criticism is the temperature is way too high, Air Com is def needed .

  • M Watts

  • September 2014

Great Hotel

I couldn't fault either the Hotel itself or the staff (very friendly).

Tidy, clean rooms with no shortage of tea, coffee, etc. And if you do run out, just go to the front desk and they are more than happy to replenish stocks. Great hotel and would definitely visit again.