Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > Wales > South Wales > Cardiff > Cardiff Bay Hotels > Travelodge Cardiff Atlantic Wharf
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Travelodge Cardiff Atlantic Wharf

Not Classified  Hotel Ratings explained
ATLANTIC WHARF HEMINGWAY ROAD, CARDIFF, CF10 4JY
Conveniently located within a short distance of Cardiffs key attractions, the Travelodge Cardiff Atlantic Wharf Hotel is ideally situated to explore the best of the Welsh capital.

The Millennium Stadium and St Davids Shopping Centre are a must visit as well as an vast array of other local attractions including the Wales Millennium Centre where visitors can take in a theatre production or an art exhibition all less than half a mile away. Mermaid Quay and Techniquest are also within walking distance from the hotel.

History lovers will enjoy a trip to the National Museum of Wales or Cardiff Castle, both just 1.5 miles. Nearby transport links include Cardiff Central train station, Central bus station and Cardiff International Airport.

The hotel has our fresh new look and features Travelodges new room design complete with the Travelodge Dreamer Bed by Sleepeezee, featuring a 958 pocket sprung mattress, a cosy 10.5 tog duvet and four plump pillows, so you can be sure of a great nights sleep.

For those guests using a Sat Nav, please enter the street name Hemmingway Road.

Early/Late Check-In/Out Service – if you’re looking to make the most of your day we can offer an Early Check-In service from 12:00noon and a Late Check-Out Service until 2pm so you have more time to relax - cost is £10 per service, per room, subject to availability - bookable direct by telephoning the hotel.

For guests wishing to bring domestic pets please visit our website www.travelodge.co.uk for more detail on charges and terms and conditions. Please note that Guide dogs, Hearing dogs, and other animals to aid disability are exempt from charge.
Picture of Travelodge Cardiff Atlantic Wharf, CARDIFF at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 87 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
90% recommended this accommodation to a friend 94% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Our weekend break to chill out
From directions to car parking and our greeting we knew it was going to be great. The hotel and it's staff met and exceeded our expectations. Thanks to everyone for a fantastic stay.

Reviewed by
Stephen Butt

From Swindon, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

good value for money
needed a bedside table for personal items

Reviewed by
m hughes

From UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

its a travelodge
Hotel was fine. Clean and tidy and the staff were very friendly and helpful. The food and drinks in the bar were very expensive but i suppose this is to be expected.

Reviewed by
k Williams

From Minehead, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Service was very prompt and efficient. Room is basic, but functional and comfortable.
Basic, but provided all that I required for my stay. Very convenient for my purpose of stay. Convenient for both the city of Cardiff as well as the facilities in the area, which included the restaurants of Cardiff Bay, as well as the millennium centre.

Reviewed by
W Rixon

From Tenby, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Why stay anywhere else?
Quiet, comfortable room right in Cardiff Bay. No frills, but no unnecessary extras either. Plenty of places to eat close by and the railway station straight into the city centre opposite. Excellent free parking and pleasant, helpful staff on reception. We never stay anywhere else!

Reviewed by
C Taylor

From UK
Who stayed in February 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value for money
Clean, modern, functional room at a good price.

Reviewed by
Kirsty B

From UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great stay in Cardiff.
Staff were very friendly, polite and helpful; nothing was too much trouble. They gave us information about bus times and destinations and were unobtrusive but efficient at breakfast. The room was clean and the bed very comfortable.

Reviewed by
Julie S

From Poole, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great location for Cardiff Bay
Good value and great location

Reviewed by
E Davies

From Bridgend, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Valentines at bay
Could not fault this hotel. Friendly helpful staff ,great location 1 minute walk to dragon center (ten pin bowls,cinema and bars and restaurants).five minutes easy walk to all amenities in mermaid quay, bus stop nearby to cardiff city center.

Reviewed by
WILLIAM G

From Treorchy, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Basic but clean. close to cardiff town centre

Reviewed by
HELEN A

From MANCHESTER, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Family with teenage children

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 Next