No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Metro Inns Huddersfield

Self Classified Budget Hotel Ratings explained
A62 Leeds Rd, Huddersfield, WF14 OBY
Located 2 miles from Mirfield train station and 12.5 miles from Leeds Bradford Airport, Metro Inns Huddersfieldl is ideal for visitors seeking accommodation close to good transport links. Explore Huddersfield centre, 4 miles away, a large market town where there is plenty to see and do. Alternatively, you can soak up the local culture in Holmfirth, also known as ‘Last of the Summer Wine Country’ as it’s where the top BBC series was filmed. For family fun, take a trip to Eureka Halifax, 8 miles away, and explore over 400 interactive exhibits.

If you’re looking for hotels near the University of Huddersfield then this is perfect, being only 4.5 miles away, making it very convenient for visiting prospective students.
Picture of Metro Inns Huddersfield, Huddersfield at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 29 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
75% recommended this accommodation to a friend 86% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

What more could you expect for £33?
Bedroom lovely and clean , bathroom clean but a bit tired nothing that fresh grouting wouldn't solve. The staff were really friendly my son thought it was great that they delivered him more tea bags to the door 😃 nothing was to much trouble . For £33 it was very good value for money and the staff are a credit to the company

Reviewed by
j hand

From Stoke on Trent, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very basic but perfect for our little trip!
Basic room but perfect for the occasion as visiting family so just needed somewhere to sleep! Bathroom not the cleanest but could have been worse!

Reviewed by
Sarah B

From Wallingford, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The shower was only luke warm and the room could do with a lick of paint. The sealant around the bath was black and needs upgrading

Reviewed by
D Brooks

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Metro Inns Huddersfield
This is a budget hotel however the room was warm and tidy, the beds clean and towels excellent with plenty of piping hot water. The provision of a microwave and small fridge was an added bonus and a great idea. The hotel was quiet and suited our needs. TV was poor but no problem for us, would definitely use this hotel again.

Reviewed by
steve f

From Filey, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Metro Huddersfield
Not enamoured with this hotel. Found it a bit depressing and shabby. Will not be returning there in a rush.

Reviewed by
Paul Wild

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great experience
Stayed just one night whilst traveling to see ageing aunt in Mirfield. The facilities were more than adequate, staff extremely polite and friendly and the room was comfortable. TV a bit dodgy but we coped.

Reviewed by
Stephen S

From Woodbridge, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

nice place
cheap and cheerful, room has everything u need upholstery a little worn but bed comfy has kettle fridge and microwave. Bathroom good. Would use again staff helpful.

Reviewed by
fiona lane

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Regular visit to Mirfield.
This viit was spoiled by the behaviour of a group of guests who were fighting , arguing, and reving their cars at 2.30am I am unsure if i will stay here again

Reviewed by
John Dickinson

From Stoke on Trent, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Cheap and cheerful
Cheap and cheerful. Your get exactly what's written on the can. Only downsides are: no shower gel and no breakfast.

Reviewed by
B Chohan

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Basic hospitality
This is a basic as it gets. The rooms have seen a better time and the room I stayed in was in need of an upgrade. That said it was clean and comfortable. The big disappointment was that there is no breakfast. This was not made clear when I booked the room (unless I missed it). There was a Costa across the road - which was probably the worst coffee shop I think I've visited. The room contained a microwave and a fridge so if you are intending to stay, take your own food. The TV had an random selection of channels. There was a selection of tea and coffee and there was soap in the bathroom although no shampoo. Everything was in good working order. At the price I can't complain except for not being able to get a decent breakfast for which I would have paid extra.

Reviewed by
Clive H

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 Next