No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Garddfon Inn

3Self Classified Restaurant with Rooms Ratings explained
1 BEACH ROAD , Y FELINHELI, LL56 4RQ
Resting on the Banks of the Beautiful Menai Straits, The Garddfon is a 200 year old Traditional Inn. Frequented by Sea Farers, Holiday Makers and locals, This popular Inn gives a Warm Friendly Welcome to all. Our Newly Refurbished Bedrooms are all en-suite, decorated and finished to a very High standard. We also have an Award winning Bistro with seating for 50 covers; our Bistro is Very popular throughout the year and bookings are a must at weekends. we specialise in Local seafood's and Local Welsh Beef Steak. The Location of the Garddfon makes it a perfect Destination for Walkers, Fishing and Sailing Enthusiasts. With Snowdon only 5 miles away, the magic of North Wales is on our doorstep.
We look forward to welcoming you.
Picture of Garddfon Inn, Y FELINHELI at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2014 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 37 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
91% recommended this accommodation to a friend 91% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great place to stay
Stayed twice now with work and will be back again, rooms are a little small but really well kept and to a great standard. I would recommend to my friends and colleagues. Great view of the straits and nice and relaxing.

Reviewed by
Adam B

From Stafford, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great place to stay
Lovely spot. Well appointed and decorated rooms. Very clean. Good spread of food and drink. Excellent find that I can thoroughly recommend.

Reviewed by
Steve J

From Knutsford, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Quality accommodation in a stunning location, beautiful place to enjoy a bit of good food and drink and watch the sun go down over the Menai Straits. A real escape from it all.

Reviewed by
Sara Powys

From Cardiff, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice surprise
Whilst the pub is clearly a popular watering hole and restaurant for the locals, it's also a very nice place for visitiors; not always the case with pubs. The staff are very welcoming, as are the locals, and all-in-all a friendly bunch. We were a little taken aback when we found they didn't serve breakfast and whilst the bookings don't include breakfast it's usually fair to assume it can be bought on the day. It's about a 10min walk to a lovely little cafe by the harbour for breakfast and we came to enjoy the walk there and back every day, but in bad weather it would be a different story. The rooms are better than some hotels and ours was roomy and clean. It's a good base for visiting Snowdonia and all it has to offer. Well done!

Reviewed by
Peter Scott

From Stocksfield, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great pub tucked away in a corner overlooking the Menair Straits. Great staff, lovely food - would certainly visit again.

Reviewed by
Jane C

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Holiday
Wonderful place for a few days. Excellent food and lovely location. Perfect for visiting castles.

Reviewed by
Barbara C

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent room and food, poor sleep
We stayed for one night on 24/08/14; the room and bathroom were both of a high decorative standard and very clean. We chose to eat in the restaurant; even though it was fully booked the staff managed to find a table for us and we enjoyed a lovely meal.
The one downside to our stay was the excessive noise from the bar. The advert warned there could be disruption to midnight. However, there was loud music, talking and laughter till 02.30a.m. then loud talking from the bar and from outside the building to 03.30 a.m. Needless to say we had a lousy night and will not return despite all the positives mentioned. The management should have taken steps to give residents an opportunity to sleep properly; unless noisy locals are more profitable than occasional tourists.

Reviewed by
B B

From Prenton, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Another lovely stay
second time we've been here and again - no complaints at all, room was great, meal in the pub was fab and and all in all another lovely stay.

Reviewed by
caroline b

From Warrington, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Handy for Anglesey
Great little place, room was freshly refurbished and perfect. Would stay here again, thanks.
Would be nice if they could offer breakfast too.

Reviewed by
M Feintuck

From Liverpool, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good Vibrations!
Beautiful room overlooking the Straits. Recently decorated and very clean. Staff welcoming. Bistro food excellent and very friendly staff. No breakfast on offer but not a problem ------ we knew this in advance. Slept well in comfy bed and tea/coffee making facilities excellent.

Reviewed by
G Beak

From Stroud, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 Next