No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Garddfon Inn

4Self Classified Restaurant with Rooms Ratings explained
1 BEACH ROAD , Y FELINHELI, LL56 4RQ
Resting on the Banks of the Beautiful Menai Straits, The Garddfon is a 200 year old Traditional Inn. Frequented by Sea Farers, Holiday Makers and locals, This popular Inn gives a Warm Friendly Welcome to all. Our Newly Refurbished Bedrooms are all en-suite, decorated and finished to a very High standard. We also have an Award winning Bistro with seating for 50 covers; our Bistro is Very popular throughout the year and bookings are a must at weekends. we specialise in Local seafood's and Local Welsh Beef Steak. The Location of the Garddfon makes it a perfect Destination for Walkers, Fishing and Sailing Enthusiasts. With Snowdon only 5 miles away, the magic of North Wales is on our doorstep.
We look forward to welcoming you.
Picture of Garddfon Inn, Y FELINHELI at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2014 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 51 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
92% recommended this accommodation to a friend 92% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A hidden gem
The Garddfon is a fabulous place - a real pub atmosphere with great food, friendly staff, excellent rooms and a beautiful view of the Menai Straits to wake up to!
I would recommend this to anyone wanting a relaxed place to stay with easy access to Anglesey and Snowdonia. Perfect!

Reviewed by
Jane Mckay

From Chester, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great stay
Stayed over new year , the room was very nice and the staff very accommodating. My partner was a little upset to find there was no hairdryer in the room but not really that much of an issue. Would have been nice if some sort of provision could be made for breakfast even if it was simply access to a toaster and cereals on a help yourself basis.

Reviewed by
david milnes

From Derby, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great views.
A fantastic little Inn serving tasty well presented evening meals.Tastefully decorated room (2) with a great view of the sea and the Isle of Anglesey.Staff all very polite and drinks not badly priced.
The only downside is that breakfast isn't included,maybe they could try a continental style to be left in a basket outside each room ?
But overall a really lovely place to stay,thanks for having us :-)

Reviewed by
M Austin

From Stoke on Trent, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hidden Gem
This was my 2nd visit and no doubt will return again. The staff & locals are really welcoming and both times had a great evening in the bar. The rooms are really nice and comfortable and the area is beautiful too. Thank you for a memorable New Years Eve.

Reviewed by
Jacqui M

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Clean room, comfortable beds, Powerful shower with towels and toiletries provided.

Reviewed by
Dani T

From Mold, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good for an overnight.
Room was small but comfortable, on a better day a good view over Menai straits. Good pub grub but expected breakfast for the money.

Reviewed by
Alan P

From Coventry, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Dissappointed
Whilst we had a lovely couple of rooms which were very clean and tidy I was both disappointed and annoyed to be kept awake by loud music and noisy customers to the early hours especially as we had travelled 300 miles to get there and we were all very tired. There was also no information in the room for the local area which is always useful for strangers.

Reviewed by
F Shaw

From Maidstone, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Find
What a great find!!! Fabulous pub with a lovely warm welcome, perfect after a day spent walking up Snowdon in gale force winds. Food was delicious and such good value too. Would definitely stay again.

Reviewed by
tami n

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great stopover for Bangor
Lovely room, view, food, people. Intention was a stopover for some quick and easy accommodation but had a really good evening and would definitely re-visit.

Reviewed by
Jayne B

From Dunmow, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely Stay
The room was big clean and had a good sized bathroom.
The real plus was the attitude. I spoke to them before we left to find out what time they stopped serving food and they said 8:45pm but not to worry as they would make sure we had something to eat. This was really kind as it took the pressure right off. Then we had an awful drive and arrived at 9:15. Not only did they find us something to eat but we had a choice from the full menu and the food was excellent. They were very kind, helpful and friendly. Beautiful location too looking straight out onto the Menai Strait!
There was a bit of noise as the pub empied out later, but we had the windows wide open and it wasn't bad enough for us to bother getting out of bed and shutting them.
Thanks so much for looking after us so well!

Reviewed by
Ann M

From Sheffield, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Family

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 Next