You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Garddfon Inn

4

1 BEACH ROAD, Y FELINHELI, LL56 4RQ

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (55)

85% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • P Wileman

  • August 2016

Lovely Break

We both enjoyed our stay.

Our room was very nice and clean. The staff are very welcoming and provide a good customer service.

Best of all was the quality of food in the restaurant. Excellent. If you're staying here and want to eat in the restaurant make sure you book a table before arrival. The restaurant was full both the nights we stayed and after having two great meals we could see why.

  • barbara w

  • August 2016

Garddfon Inn

We stayed Saturday night 13/8 we had two rooms both on the front overlooking the river, we had booked a table in the pub for tea, it was ok, but as I had stayed at the pub a couple of years ago.

I told the girls I was with that the food was great, so I felt o let them down as it was pretty average on this occasion, I would still stay at the pub though, as I think it's value for money.

  • Joanne Robinson

  • August 2016

Fantastic!

The location is delightful, the venue was newly refurbished to a high standard, and the service was first class.

The staff couldn't do enough to make us feel welcome, and the pub is clearly the focal point of the village. When we checked in we were offered help with our bags and they had booked a table in the restaurant for us just in case we wanted to eat, as they get booked up quickly. I booked a table for the 2nd evening and they were really accommodating as we had dogs with us. The food and service were both wonderful and we thoroughly enjoyed the evening. The standard of accommodation was exceptional, the standard I would expect in a quality hotel chain.

It was a wonderful stay, in a great place and I can't wait for my next visit. Well done to all the staff, they clearly care very much about the success of the pub and thoroughly enjoy what they do.

  • Stephen R

  • July 2016

Nice room but thats it!

The room was very pleasant, modern and well furnished but the rest of the experience was very poor.

On arrival we were told that we could be seated for food as we were guests but when we arrived in the restaurant for food, at 1820, we were told that the restaurant was full and there was no space. We offered to sit outside on a free table and were still refused food. Before 7pm. When we TRIED to go to bed we discovered that our room was directly above the NOISY bar, which played loud music until almost 1am. It was really loud, ear plugs made no difference what so ever.

Far from ideal when you need to be up at 7am for a local event.

Very unimpressed.

  • K Carne

  • July 2016

Great Position

Although the room was small it was modern in decor and furnishings.

The shower room was a good size. The major positive was the view of the Menais Strait from our bedroom window - lovely to wake up to and being so close to where we needed to be. Negatives were, there wasn't a plug near the mirror / tea & coffee facilities, but I over came it and that they don't offer breakfast HOWEVER Swellies (super cafe 10 min walk away) serves a fab breakfast. All in all a good stay for what we needed.

  • Sue K

  • June 2016

Garddfon Inn

Lovely local pub with good accommodation.

Unfortunately arrived on a v busy day, restaurant + pub fully booked. Staff obviously preoccupied so our reception /checking in experience could have been better. Managed to squeeze us in for dinner that evening, so that + the locals having a sing along meant far more positives than negatives.

  • Jonathan G

  • June 2016

Great Stay again

Beautiful accommodation - lovely setting - great food

  • C George

  • May 2016

Really nice

Lovely stay, lovely people, room and view was really nice.

Will definitely stay again.

  • Jonathan G

  • May 2016

Lovely Accommodation

Beautifully decorated room and very comfortable in a charming (very busy) pub.

  • ange w

  • March 2016

birthday treat

It was a really nice stay.

The room had a view over the menai and was comfortable and lovely and clean. great shower and comfi bed. great being over a pub and restaurant delivered delicious food at a very reasonable price.