No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Garddfon Inn

4Self Classified Restaurant with Rooms Ratings explained
1 BEACH ROAD , Y FELINHELI, LL56 4RQ
Resting on the Banks of the Beautiful Menai Straits, The Garddfon is a 200 year old Traditional Inn. Frequented by Sea Farers, Holiday Makers and locals, This popular Inn gives a Warm Friendly Welcome to all. Our Newly Refurbished Bedrooms are all en-suite, decorated and finished to a very High standard. We also have an Award winning Bistro with seating for 50 covers; our Bistro is Very popular throughout the year and bookings are a must at weekends. we specialise in Local seafood's and Local Welsh Beef Steak. The Location of the Garddfon makes it a perfect Destination for Walkers, Fishing and Sailing Enthusiasts. With Snowdon only 5 miles away, the magic of North Wales is on our doorstep.
We look forward to welcoming you.
Picture of Garddfon Inn, Y FELINHELI at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2014 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 47 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
91% recommended this accommodation to a friend 91% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Clean room, comfortable beds, Powerful shower with towels and toiletries provided.

Reviewed by
Dani T

From Mold, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good for an overnight.
Room was small but comfortable, on a better day a good view over Menai straits. Good pub grub but expected breakfast for the money.

Reviewed by
Alan P

From Coventry, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Dissappointed
Whilst we had a lovely couple of rooms which were very clean and tidy I was both disappointed and annoyed to be kept awake by loud music and noisy customers to the early hours especially as we had travelled 300 miles to get there and we were all very tired. There was also no information in the room for the local area which is always useful for strangers.

Reviewed by
F Shaw

From Maidstone, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Find
What a great find!!! Fabulous pub with a lovely warm welcome, perfect after a day spent walking up Snowdon in gale force winds. Food was delicious and such good value too. Would definitely stay again.

Reviewed by
tami n

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great stopover for Bangor
Lovely room, view, food, people. Intention was a stopover for some quick and easy accommodation but had a really good evening and would definitely re-visit.

Reviewed by
Jayne B

From Dunmow, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely Stay
The room was big clean and had a good sized bathroom.
The real plus was the attitude. I spoke to them before we left to find out what time they stopped serving food and they said 8:45pm but not to worry as they would make sure we had something to eat. This was really kind as it took the pressure right off. Then we had an awful drive and arrived at 9:15. Not only did they find us something to eat but we had a choice from the full menu and the food was excellent. They were very kind, helpful and friendly. Beautiful location too looking straight out onto the Menai Strait!
There was a bit of noise as the pub empied out later, but we had the windows wide open and it wasn't bad enough for us to bother getting out of bed and shutting them.
Thanks so much for looking after us so well!

Reviewed by
Ann M

From Sheffield, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

What a little GEM!
This was a last minute booking for us so we didn't expect much, but we shouldn't have worried. The Inn is used by all the locals and is a busy and vibrant pub. The rooms have been recently refurbished and are in excellent condition. We had a sea view looking over the quaint boat moorings, the window was small but in keeping with the Inns period.
We had booked a table in the restaurant which you definitely need to do as it is very popular. We had one of the best meals we have had in a long time........Brilliant!!
If you are looking for effective accommodation at a good price with excellent food and friendly clientele then this is for you.

Reviewed by
Dave B

From Burntwood, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very clean, friendly and helpful.

Reviewed by
J Leah

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A Very clean room fantastic food fantastic location with very Friendly staff would recommend to all
A fantastic location the rooms were very clean and modern the Food was brilliant value most reccomended.

Reviewed by
J Rock

From Stourbridge, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great place to stay
Stayed twice now with work and will be back again, rooms are a little small but really well kept and to a great standard. I would recommend to my friends and colleagues. Great view of the straits and nice and relaxing.

Reviewed by
Adam B

From Stafford, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 Next