Reviews - Bull Hotel


London Road, Valley,, Holyhead, LL65 3DP

Price From 96.89 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (36)

58% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • C Beckett

  • September 2015

Our stay at the bull hotel was lovely, very helpful staff (particularly at breakfast time) The food was great with plenty of choice .

The room was huge and definitely value for money, it had everything we needed for our stay. The bathroom was very clean and modern. Also has a huge car park so didn't need to worry about parking.

Overall a great stay, would recommend to anyone who was visiting Anglesey.


  • July 2015

A bit "dated" but great value for money, perfect for an overnight stay !

Only 10 mins from the ferry to Dublin, as we were going to Dublin for a funeral it was a very last minute booking, in fact booked at 1 pm arrived at 7pm, the Travelodge was fully booked and was £88 but The Bull was £70 INCLUDING FULL BREAKFAST BUFFET, room and pub very dated, but clean and did the job .

Food in the bar and breakfast were great, Tea, coffee, biscuits and even bottled water in room, the staff are very helpful and friendly.. would def stay there again just for an overnight.

  • Tony B

  • June 2015

Having read some comments on Trip advisor etc, I can only assume some people only go to places to see what they can find wrong and do little else while they are away.

My wife and I are keen walkers, sometime cyclists so we were very happy with our accommodation. Greeted by a smiling young lady who took us to our room, she also informed us what time food was served. We ate in the public bar, accompanied by the sound of conversation and laughter (remember that?) the food was good and the beer equally so. Cutting to the chase, it was an excellent base for our weekend. We enjoy the environment, outdoors etc, we are not building/plumbing surveyors. Some people should stick to the sterile atmospheres of Travelodge and Premier Inns

  • mark c

  • June 2015

one night was enough

staff appeared not to know what they were doing except chef and one of the bar maids.

tv in room not working correctly (one channel without pixilating). kettle dangerous (incorrect base). extention leads all over the place. Pre booked early breakfast 7 am not passed on to chef so only tea and toast oh joy.

  • M Rafique

  • April 2015

Value for money

Essential toiletries like toilet tissues, hand wash are missing.

Bit noisy in entrance and reception area because of outside bar people.

  • rob p

  • February 2015


Room was freezing cold with a draught blowing through the bathroom which had no radiator in.

Duvet on bed was extremely thin and so got into bed and was so cold it was ridiculous. I rang the Hotel from my room and to be fair a guy brought me another duvet and a small fan heater, but even so surely they must realise. Not a pleasant stay and the room was in desperate need of decorating and a good clean. Food was average but all in all pay a fiver extra and book the Premier Inn at Caernarfon or stay somewhere else.

  • Janet B

  • October 2014

great fot a short break

It was value for money

  • glenn k

  • October 2014

no bull its good

  • R Maskell

  • September 2014

Cheep & Cheerful

My brother and I stayed in a twin room (room 5) for the weekend of the sandman triathlon.

The staff were not the sharpest tools in the box but were mainly friendly and polite. The room was clean but there was a strong smell of damp. The mattresses were as soft as sponges and not conducive to a good nights sleep. The food in the restaurant was very good for pub food although the service left a lot to be desired. The included buffet breakfast was spot on although again the service could have been better.

  • m French-wollen

  • September 2014

A couple weekend room 6

Took my partner away for the night away from the kids.

And thought of know better place than anglesey where I used to spend most of my childhood at my nans static caravan at penrhyn caravan park. And when looking at laterooms deals found the bull hotel. Which brought back a flood of memories to where we used to be taken out to the bulls restaurant for a good pub grub when we was kids. The place was great, tidy and clean. Rooms where quiet and in good condition. And there is lots of things to do including beaches near by and also plenty of food places to eat.