No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Panmure House Hotel

3Self Classified Small Hotel Ratings explained
Panmure Hotel, Tay Street (Monifieth), Dundee, DD54AX
Set in the picturesque seaside resort of Monifieth, the historic Panmure House Hotel is a family-run hotel and is an ideal getaway for leisure seekers, golf enthusiasts, and corporate guests. The hotel boasts 13 rooms, 2 bars, a conservatory and restaurant, and a magnificent function suite for weddings, conferences and events. There is a lift to the second floor, and on-site parking.
The hotel overlooks the first green of the award-winning Monifieth Golf Links, and guests enjoy a relaxed, friendly atmosphere.
Picture of Panmure House Hotel, Dundee at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 49 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
69% recommended this accommodation to a friend 73% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very friendly and helpful staff and management. I had no complaints about the accommodation.

Reviewed by
MICHAEL R

From Rhyl, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Shall not return.....
We stayed 2 nights, one twin and one single. Arrived late first night and rather unusually had to pay the full amount before keys handed over. The hotel very kindly arranged an evening meal which was fine. Second night returned late to hotel. Twin room the towels changed and beds made. However the crockery had not been cleaned and/or changed, although the TV was on!! The bathroom had not been cleaned. The single room was had not been visited by anyone, bed not made, towels not changed, bathroom not cleaned. I decided to complain to management the following morning. We left the hotel at 0800hrs there was no one available at the desk or elsewhere to be found to complain. All rather disappointing.......

Reviewed by
Colin S

From Stonehaven, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

trouble
After a long drive I arrived tired and was taken to room 11. I noticed that the digi box for the tv was broken in several places and repaired with cello tape some time ago as the tape was coming off. The tv didn't work so I tried to phone reception and it didn't work either. I went to the manager who moved me to room 12. I started to run a well earned bath and the hot tap didn't work properly. It took half and hour to fill the bath. Then I heard a crash and the trouser press fell off the wall in the bedroom. I rushed to make the supper I had booked on time which was very tasty but over priced. Upon returning to my room I couldn't unlock the door to go in. I got the manager who said to have a drink in the bar on him and he would sort it. After half an hour I returned to the room and the owner had arrived to help him unlock the door and he proceeded to blame me for the problem. I explained I had done nothing to the lock and he continued to blame me and got very rude. I said he shouldn't talk to me that way three times in a row and repeated that I hadn't touched the inside lock button on the lock. He threatened to leave my things locked in the room for the night. I said he couldn't and I would have to call the police. He left and the manager asked me to wait in the bar and he would let me know when it was sorted. He returned later and said the door was open and I could move back to room 11 because the lock had to be removed altogether and couldn't be replaced that night. So I moved back and asked for the tv from room 12 to be brought in as the one in 11 didn't work. This was done and I went to bed. In the morning I settled my dinner bill (my room was prepaid) and no discount was offered. I mentioned the 4 main problems and left out the housekeeping issues to keep it simple (such as dirty carpets, windows, paintwork, and mattresses stored outside in the passage etc.). Still no offer. I left disappointed. I hope you will remove them from your website.

Reviewed by
karen e

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

In need of refurbisment,very tired decoration.

Reviewed by
Heather R

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The Panmure Hotel is excellent
The family and friends spent a very pleasant night at the hotel. The staff were helpful and the rooms were extremely comfortable.
Only one negative point was that the lift was in a poor condition and gave our disabled daughter slight problems when asking it to come to the first floor as there was no button to press.

Reviewed by
IAIN DONALDSON

From Blairgowrie, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Just lovely
Arrived at the Panmure Hotel,beautiful location down by the golf courses to go for lovely walks.Staff so friendly,room nice,quiet and everything so clean and tidy.Breakfast lovely,and could sit outside on a sunny day.Everything just perfect will definitely go back again

Reviewed by
Carolyn M

From Peterculter, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great service
They were so helpful, made us all feel welcome as soon as we stepped inside. Great service! Defiantly be back

Reviewed by
S Morrison

From Aberdeen, Scotland
Who stayed in August 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Above and beyond
The management and staff could not have been more helpful. They knew that we were going to a wedding and told us not to worry about getting up early for breakfast, they would feed us whenever we appeared.
When we all met in he bar, they gave us poppadums and dips on the house (they have an Indian restaurant).
On the first night, my son's key wouldn't work (the lock was broken), so the night receptionist, at great personal risk, climbed up and entered through the window. This is an old building, so although it was the first floor, it would be at least 1 1/2 to 2 storeys in today's money.
All in all, a great stay, and very reasonably priced.

Reviewed by
Alan O'Hanlon

From Portsmouth, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent customer service
See my other review.

Reviewed by
Alan O'Hanlon

From Portsmouth, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly service, food wasn't great
Nice friendly welcome at the hotel. The rooms's weren't anything to write home about but at the price we couldn't complain. Asked at breakfast for filter coffee and was served instant coffee which had been poured into a cafetier, bit cheeky I thought.

Reviewed by
Kyle G

From Lossiemouth, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Group of men

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 Next