No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Panmure House Hotel

3Self Classified Small Hotel Ratings explained
Panmure Hotel, Tay Street (Monifieth), Dundee, DD54AX
Set in the picturesque seaside resort of Monifieth, the historic Panmure House Hotel is a family-run hotel and is an ideal getaway for leisure seekers, golf enthusiasts, and corporate guests. The hotel boasts 13 rooms, 2 bars, a conservatory and restaurant, and a magnificent function suite for weddings, conferences and events. There is a lift to the second floor, and on-site parking.
The hotel overlooks the first green of the award-winning Monifieth Golf Links, and guests enjoy a relaxed, friendly atmosphere.
Picture of Panmure House Hotel, Dundee at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 43 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
72% recommended this accommodation to a friend 76% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great service
They were so helpful, made us all feel welcome as soon as we stepped inside. Great service! Defiantly be back

Reviewed by
S Morrison

From Aberdeen, Scotland
Who stayed in August 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly service, food wasn't great
Nice friendly welcome at the hotel. The rooms's weren't anything to write home about but at the price we couldn't complain. Asked at breakfast for filter coffee and was served instant coffee which had been poured into a cafetier, bit cheeky I thought.

Reviewed by
Kyle G

From Lossiemouth, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Above and beyond
The management and staff could not have been more helpful. They knew that we were going to a wedding and told us not to worry about getting up early for breakfast, they would feed us whenever we appeared.
When we all met in he bar, they gave us poppadums and dips on the house (they have an Indian restaurant).
On the first night, my son's key wouldn't work (the lock was broken), so the night receptionist, at great personal risk, climbed up and entered through the window. This is an old building, so although it was the first floor, it would be at least 1 1/2 to 2 storeys in today's money.
All in all, a great stay, and very reasonably priced.

Reviewed by
Alan O'Hanlon

From Portsmouth, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent customer service
See my other review.

Reviewed by
Alan O'Hanlon

From Portsmouth, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

never again
In reception area of hotel the smell of spices meet you at the door. Our room was not very clean,you could write your name on the dust on the dressing table, the cistern in the toilet leaked and a bucket was put underneath it. Couldn't sleep for doors banging until well after one a.m. Room was also situated next to rail line.Didn't even try the breakfast in the morning. All in all not a very nice experience.

Reviewed by
D Bryden

From Saltcoats, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Panmure
Troublefree stay. Easy and comfortable
Bar could be a little tidier.

Reviewed by
D Adams

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room tired - in need of refurbishment!

Reviewed by
Isobel Paterson

From Cullen, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

nice little room
We were here for just 1 night. Booked last minute. Nice little room. Comfy beds. Had everything we needed. Could have been cleaner. Didnt look like the room had veen hoovered since the last people stayed.

Reviewed by
Mari D

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value and helpful staff.

Reviewed by
Carl P

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

One night stay
We were very impressed with this accommodation. Location is amazing but the friendly staff and fantastic breakfast exceeded our expectations. Would like to come back for longer next year.

Reviewed by
T Walker

From Harpenden, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 Next