Panmure House Hotel

3

Panmure Hotel, Tay Street (Monifieth), Dundee, DD54AX

Price From 83.39 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Good

All reviews (63)

68% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Jim Smillie

  • May 2015

Not value for money

Substandard fittings and fixtures in room.

Everything needs refurbishment.

  • d martin

  • May 2015

terrible service

Had a problem at hotel.

Tried to check in at 2.30pm as was passing by hotel to work site in aberdeen. No staff answered the bell at reception after 10mins so had to leave to get to work site on time. When got to hotel that night at 11.20pm I was told they had us as a no show and my card had declined and apparently my mobile nunber is wrong tho I have had number 6 years and other hotels get me on it to confirm reservations, my card should not have been tried as the check in/reception was open till midnight.

Staff were apologetic but still appalled by the situation. I stay at hotels with my work alot and this was terrible customer service. Will not be staying here again.

  • William F

  • April 2015

A refuge during rewiring works

The real strength of this hotel is it's staff.

They were lovely and so helpful. Genuine and warm. We had a minor issue with the room, which was easily and quickly resolved, but accompanied with the offer to change rooms.

  • Patricia H

  • February 2015

Comfortable Stay

My husband and I enjoyed a very comfortable stay at the Panmure House Hotel.

We had a very big twin room (actually 3 x beds in it). Very cosy with radiator and additional convector heater. Bath filled really quickly and ample hot water. Shower above bath was good and powerful too. Enjoyed a lovely breakfast in the conservatory, watching early morning golfers on the adjoining course. Best part of our stay was discovering that they make Indian Cuisine at the hotel. We enjoyed very nice, freshly cooked curries and naan bread.

Room would benefit from a more thorough clean. Cobwebs with flies in them on high walls and dead moth beside curtain.

  • Gordon H

  • February 2015

Adequate

An old and tired looking hotel, bed was terrible no heating in the en suite.

No breakfast in the month of January which is disappointing... Doubt if I'll stay there again...

  • w kelly

  • January 2015

Panmure House Hotel

Our room needed a new pair of curtain

But that was all

  • E Simpson

  • January 2015

Panmure House Hotel

Pleasant stay, friendly staff and room was clean and comfortable.

Good value for money. Would go back.

  • james mercer

  • January 2015

good price

hotel is very good value for price paid.

staff very friendly. can do with new d├ęcor but due to price cant complain. would use again no problem.

  • M Lamont

  • December 2014

Panmure House Hotel

Over All A Very Good Stay Had.

  • carl l

  • December 2014

tired and run down

Very tired and run down property poor food and and generally old and grimey throughout