No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Panmure House Hotel

3Self Classified Small Hotel Ratings explained
Panmure Hotel, Tay Street (Monifieth), Dundee, DD54AX
Set in the picturesque seaside resort of Monifieth, the historic Panmure House Hotel is a family-run hotel and is an ideal getaway for leisure seekers, golf enthusiasts, and corporate guests. The hotel boasts 13 rooms, 2 bars, a conservatory and restaurant, and a magnificent function suite for weddings, conferences and events. There is a lift to the second floor, and on-site parking.
The hotel overlooks the first green of the award-winning Monifieth Golf Links, and guests enjoy a relaxed, friendly atmosphere.
Picture of Panmure House Hotel, Dundee at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 58 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
70% recommended this accommodation to a friend 74% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Panmure House Hotel
Our room needed a new pair of curtain
But that was all

Reviewed by
w kelly

From Glasgow, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Panmure House Hotel
Pleasant stay, friendly staff and room was clean and comfortable. Good value for money. Would go back.

Reviewed by
E Simpson

From UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

good price
hotel is very good value for price paid. staff very friendly. can do with new décor but due to price cant complain. would use again no problem.

Reviewed by
james mercer

From Lochgelly, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Panmure House Hotel
Over All A Very Good Stay Had.

Reviewed by
M Lamont

From Perth, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

tired and run down
Very tired and run down property poor food and and generally old and grimey throughout

Reviewed by
carl l

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very pleasant stay, nice friendly people

Reviewed by
glyn bloor

From Stoke on Trent, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Worse than dire!!!
I have never stayed in a more filthy, disgusting hotel/b and d/holiday accommodation (I am 64) so I have been around. Curtains torn, mould all over the bathroom, paintwork has not seen a cloth in years. Don't think the room has seen a hoover in a very long time. I cannot emphasise enough how filthy this place is. If that's the state of the room, heaven help the kitchen!!!! Thank goodness I opted to eat out.
The staff, however, could not had been more pleasant and helpful.

ManagementResponse

We are sorry you were unhappy with your stay. The room you stayed in was a single en suite room. This room type is one of the most frequently booked at a rack rate of £39. On this occasion it was booked at £32. The room was of adequate size and has facilities as stated on laterooms.com. We have a housekeeping staff who attend to the rooms daily and work hard to ensure they are cleaned to a high standard. Prior to your stay, we were unaware of any torn curtains, but thank you for bringing this to our attention. It has now been remedied. Upon receipt of your review, we have inspected the room and bathroom and have found no mould. You checked in at 4pm but did not offer any complaint until you checked out. Had we known at the time of check in that you were not satisfied we would have been happy to move you to another room or refund you. Our kitchen is inspected annually by an Environmental Health Officer from the Food Standards Agency and has passed the food hygiene legislation. It is a shame therefore, that you opted to eat out as you missed a great opportunity to experience a taste of our European or Indian menu in our busy restaurant.

Reviewed by
Laura D

From Ayr, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fab
Random night away with my partner to get there and find out we had been upgraded to the honeymoon suite! Great little night away would highly recommend

Reviewed by
Debbie B

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

panmure hotel
stayed here for 2 nights warm friendly staff so helpful . food was excellent,easy access for buses too dundee could not fault the panmure hotel

Reviewed by
b anderson

From Stonehaven, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very friendly and helpful staff and management. I had no complaints about the accommodation.

Reviewed by
MICHAEL R

From Rhyl, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 Next