No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Panmure House Hotel

3Self Classified Small Hotel Ratings explained
Panmure Hotel, Tay Street (Monifieth), Dundee, DD54AX
Set in the picturesque seaside resort of Monifieth, the historic Panmure House Hotel is a family-run hotel and is an ideal getaway for leisure seekers, golf enthusiasts, and corporate guests. The hotel boasts 13 rooms, 2 bars, a conservatory and restaurant, and a magnificent function suite for weddings, conferences and events. There is a lift to the second floor, and on-site parking.
The hotel overlooks the first green of the award-winning Monifieth Golf Links, and guests enjoy a relaxed, friendly atmosphere.
Picture of Panmure House Hotel, Dundee at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 54 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
68% recommended this accommodation to a friend 72% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

tired and run down
Very tired and run down property poor food and and generally old and grimey throughout

Reviewed by
carl l

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very pleasant stay, nice friendly people

Reviewed by
glyn bloor

From Stoke on Trent, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Worse than dire!!!
I have never stayed in a more filthy, disgusting hotel/b and d/holiday accommodation (I am 64) so I have been around. Curtains torn, mould all over the bathroom, paintwork has not seen a cloth in years. Don't think the room has seen a hoover in a very long time. I cannot emphasise enough how filthy this place is. If that's the state of the room, heaven help the kitchen!!!! Thank goodness I opted to eat out.
The staff, however, could not had been more pleasant and helpful.

ManagementResponse

We are sorry you were unhappy with your stay. The room you stayed in was a single en suite room. This room type is one of the most frequently booked at a rack rate of £39. On this occasion it was booked at £32. The room was of adequate size and has facilities as stated on laterooms.com. We have a housekeeping staff who attend to the rooms daily and work hard to ensure they are cleaned to a high standard. Prior to your stay, we were unaware of any torn curtains, but thank you for bringing this to our attention. It has now been remedied. Upon receipt of your review, we have inspected the room and bathroom and have found no mould. You checked in at 4pm but did not offer any complaint until you checked out. Had we known at the time of check in that you were not satisfied we would have been happy to move you to another room or refund you. Our kitchen is inspected annually by an Environmental Health Officer from the Food Standards Agency and has passed the food hygiene legislation. It is a shame therefore, that you opted to eat out as you missed a great opportunity to experience a taste of our European or Indian menu in our busy restaurant.

Reviewed by
Laura D

From Ayr, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fab
Random night away with my partner to get there and find out we had been upgraded to the honeymoon suite! Great little night away would highly recommend

Reviewed by
Debbie B

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

panmure hotel
stayed here for 2 nights warm friendly staff so helpful . food was excellent,easy access for buses too dundee could not fault the panmure hotel

Reviewed by
b anderson

From Stonehaven, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very friendly and helpful staff and management. I had no complaints about the accommodation.

Reviewed by
MICHAEL R

From Rhyl, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Shall not return.....
We stayed 2 nights, one twin and one single. Arrived late first night and rather unusually had to pay the full amount before keys handed over. The hotel very kindly arranged an evening meal which was fine. Second night returned late to hotel. Twin room the towels changed and beds made. However the crockery had not been cleaned and/or changed, although the TV was on!! The bathroom had not been cleaned. The single room was had not been visited by anyone, bed not made, towels not changed, bathroom not cleaned. I decided to complain to management the following morning. We left the hotel at 0800hrs there was no one available at the desk or elsewhere to be found to complain. All rather disappointing.......

Reviewed by
Colin S

From Stonehaven, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

trouble
After a long drive I arrived tired and was taken to room 11. I noticed that the digi box for the tv was broken in several places and repaired with cello tape some time ago as the tape was coming off. The tv didn't work so I tried to phone reception and it didn't work either. I went to the manager who moved me to room 12. I started to run a well earned bath and the hot tap didn't work properly. It took half and hour to fill the bath. Then I heard a crash and the trouser press fell off the wall in the bedroom. I rushed to make the supper I had booked on time which was very tasty but over priced. Upon returning to my room I couldn't unlock the door to go in. I got the manager who said to have a drink in the bar on him and he would sort it. After half an hour I returned to the room and the owner had arrived to help him unlock the door and he proceeded to blame me for the problem. I explained I had done nothing to the lock and he continued to blame me and got very rude. I said he shouldn't talk to me that way three times in a row and repeated that I hadn't touched the inside lock button on the lock. He threatened to leave my things locked in the room for the night. I said he couldn't and I would have to call the police. He left and the manager asked me to wait in the bar and he would let me know when it was sorted. He returned later and said the door was open and I could move back to room 11 because the lock had to be removed altogether and couldn't be replaced that night. So I moved back and asked for the tv from room 12 to be brought in as the one in 11 didn't work. This was done and I went to bed. In the morning I settled my dinner bill (my room was prepaid) and no discount was offered. I mentioned the 4 main problems and left out the housekeeping issues to keep it simple (such as dirty carpets, windows, paintwork, and mattresses stored outside in the passage etc.). Still no offer. I left disappointed. I hope you will remove them from your website.

Reviewed by
karen e

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

In need of refurbisment,very tired decoration.

Reviewed by
Heather R

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The Panmure Hotel is excellent
The family and friends spent a very pleasant night at the hotel. The staff were helpful and the rooms were extremely comfortable.
Only one negative point was that the lift was in a poor condition and gave our disabled daughter slight problems when asking it to come to the first floor as there was no button to press.

Reviewed by
IAIN DONALDSON

From Blairgowrie, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Family

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 Next