Reviews - The Coach & Horses Inn


The Coach & Horses Inn, ,, Caerwent, NP26 5AX

Price From 132.38 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (8)

100% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service

Food quality

Room quality


  • ross williams

  • August 2015

Welsh hospitality

Good car park, excellent food and friendly service.

  • A Haughton

  • March 2015

Off the beaten track but worth finding

Good little pub, good beers, clean comfortable room and nice freshly cooked breakfast.

  • L Panfil

  • March 2015

Good value

Good value for money, bed very comfy.

The breakfast was very good. Overall good value for money and we are due to visit again later in year.

  • sam wise

  • October 2014

Warm welcome and great food

I stayed here for one night between a days mountain biking and a days scuba diving.

The owners made me feel very welcome and even made me a packed breakfast to take as I needed to leave before breakfast was available. The bar/restaurant served a great range of ales and some cracking food.

I will definitely be returning next time I'm in the area.

  • frances davies

  • September 2014

Excellent Accomodation

I have already recommended this hotel to friends I met yesterday at an event I was attending in Caerwent.

I will be returning next year.

  • G Frewin

  • August 2014

Highly recommended for a budget overnight

Very friendly and helpful staff, and thank you very much for the packed lunch you left me in the morning!

  • sandra carpenter

  • July 2014

Lovely Stay

Stayed here for 1 nite 11 July, whilst going to see Tom Jones at Chepstow racecourse.

Room was lovely with everything you need and very clean. The staff and pub locals are very friendly and helpful. Fantastic breakfast and have already recommended it to our neighbours for a visit. Thank you for a lovely Stay. Sandra & Carl

  • matthew t

  • January 2014

Great stay, well worth it!

Welcome, greeting, plenty of parking space, great atmosphere.

Staff were fantastic, friendly and helpful. excellent value for money, especially after some of the other places I stayed in that week!. Would definitely stay again if in the area.