No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Glanhelyg B&B

3Self Classified Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
Glanhelyg, Lon Helyg, Llechryd, Cardigan, SA43 2NE
Glanhelyg is a friendly family run Bed and Breakfast in a quiet but convenient location three miles from the small popular town of Cardigan in West Wales. The large Victorian house is set in three and a half acres of N.G.S. gardens. We are a new enterprise offering Bed and Breakfast and are a perfect size for small groups of friends or family we take a total of up to six people. Situated on the edge of the village of Llechryd we are within easy traveling distance of many well known beaches and other attractions for the visitor for example Cilgerran castle and Wildlife Park. The Preseli Hills are short drive away and are a beautiful place for walkers of all abilities as are the many easy to reach sections of coastal paths. Cardigan has many attractions for example its castle which is presently undergoing extensive restoration work. Theatr Mwldan provides a cinema, art gallery, café and live entertainment. There are also many small shops, pubs, cafes and restaurants. Further away there are the larger towns of Carmarthen, Aberystwyth, Haverfordwest and many other interesting places to visit for days out. There is a resident’s lounge where guests may relax and watch television in the evenings and wi-fi is available in most of the house. We do not provide televisions in any rooms other than the lounge. Dogs are welcome in some of the rooms but are excluded from the breakfast room, and owners are asked to make sure that they clean up after their dogs and do not allow them to disturb other guests. Telephone +44 1239 682482 Mobile +44 7531 067695
Picture of Glanhelyg B&B, Cardigan at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 7 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
71% recommended this accommodation to a friend 71% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value for money.
Yes - the place could do with a little makeover - but for £35 a night, you can't really complain. Very friendly lady, and a beautiful setting.

Reviewed by
M Roberts

From London, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Basic but worked for us
Very friendly landlady. Room was airy and very clean but basic
Very comfortable bed
The room does not have drink making facilities but you make hot drinks
downstairs (unlimited) and take to you room -
The building has Large potential for improvement
Good location to the village pub for evening meal / Hot food

Reviewed by
Steve Beadle

From Dunstable, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

review
Very basic very dated and unkept which is a shame because it could be lovely. Decor very dated and tatty theres also no walks nearby need to use your car to go anywhere were told couldn't go walk through land to get to village because it hasn't been weeded and fields were private owned so all in all very dissapointed plus outside seating overgrown with weeds also no t and coffee in room were told to come down to kitchen to make them.

Reviewed by
a denner

From Swansea, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The landlady is friendly and very helpful. A previous reviewer commented on the curtain to the ensuite in the double room I had - but it is not an issue. There is no TV but a digital radio is provided and the bed is very comfortable. The house is old but set in beautiful grounds. There is no cooked breakfast but a good selection of cereals etc.

Reviewed by
C Townsend

From Musselburgh, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Amazing views
Very friendly lady. Room was airy and very clean. Only downside is they are not allowed to provide hot food but had a large choice of cereals fruit toast and croissants available.Amazing views and very peaceful. Will definitely stay again

Reviewed by
K Oliver

From Luton, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Comfortable and friendly.

Reviewed by
David S

From Leeds, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Where is Jeremy Beadle hiding?
I don't know where to start.
Perhaps with the en suite being a curtained off area of the room (no door) or maybe the complementary tube of durex lube in the shower. There's no tv or kettle in the room, but in fairness their website only lists the facilities as an ironing board - though I didn't see that either.
Breakfast was amazing with choices of toast or cereal... or both. I had to ask for plates, so that I had something to put my toast on. Then had to ask for a couple of cups when the cafetiere turned up. There were bowls for cerial, but no milk. I suppose we could have asked, but had already decided to eat elsewhere.
All in all I have to say that, though I've stayed in worse places when I've traveled in 3rd world countries- most have been better.


Reviewed by
g edwards

From Caerphilly, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.