Newton House Hotel

3

Buxton Road Alsop En Le Dale, Ashbourne, Derbyshire, DE6 1NJ

Price From 154.06 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (38)

87% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • S Gill

  • May 2015

Very romantic

Stunning room.

Lovely views.

  • alan l

  • February 2015

Newton House Hotel.

Clean and comfortable although there was no wife as stated there was and the room was quite cold most of the night, nice breakfast and owners.

  • Letizia G

  • February 2015

Basic

Very basic, could do with updating and not cheap for what you get.

Breakfast was supposed to be included by if you want English breakfast they charge you extra. Room was clean though and staff made an effort.

  • M Crawford

  • November 2014

A very comfortable room, and lovely hot shower.

An ideal place for walkers to stay, surrounded by beautiful scenery. The friendly bar was a very welcome sight after driving back through the fog after a family party. Delicious cooked breakfast!

  • Jack L

  • November 2014

Just right

Comfortable, clean accommodation.

Very helpful staff. Excellent breakfast. What more could you want. We would definitely stay again.

  • Elaine I

  • November 2014

Reasonable family pick

The room we had was nice and roomy and good for 3 of us to share.

The breakfast included was a fairly average continental - the cooked breakfast was extra, though reasonably priced.

  • Lisa K

  • October 2014

Good, clean hotel.

Lovely country hotel, not too far from Alton Towers although customer service could have been better as we were first not given a key straight away and we were not told where our room was so we had to find it for ourselves.

Overall service could have been better. Hotel was clean and looked really nice, enjoyed our stay overall.

  • A Wheelhouse

  • October 2014

One night weekend get away

A lovely location in Derbyshire - ideal for exploring the sights of the peak district.

Clean and comfortable. The hotel itself is a little dated, however, our room (room 22) was very modern and sleek. The bathroom was clean with complementary toiletries and the shower very good - very hot and excellent pressure. Being on the very top floor the WiFi was temperamental but not necessarily needed for a lovely relaxing stay. A great night away.

  • David B

  • September 2014

Looks better from the outside

Stayed in room 27, a bit dirty shower has mold growing up the corner on the shower and the rims of the door.

Both bedside lamps didn't work. Springs in the double bed very noticeable, ouch. dust on skirting - room could do with a clean, dead bugs on the windowsill. No WIFI signal in the room although hotel advertises WIFI. English breakfast is minimal and a bit over dun.

  • Penny M

  • September 2014

Friendly hotel.

Decor bit faded in areas. Family room was spacious. Only complaint about breakfast was that you had to queue for a toaster to make your toast. Awkward when trying to supervise children and annoying as your cooked breakfast grew cold. Surely they could bring it out with your breakfast