Newton House Hotel

3

Buxton Road Alsop En Le Dale, Ashbourne, Derbyshire, DE6 1NJ

Price From 160.35 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (43)

88% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Frances T

  • June 2015

Had a one night stay to do a little exploring.

Staff were very friendly and accommodating. They couldn't do enough for us, even locking our bikes away. Lovely clean room, just a shame we only got one night away.

  • Catherine Higgs

  • June 2015

Lovely Views

We had a great stay at this hotel, the room was lovely and big, however the bathroom could have been a bit more updated.

The staff were really friendly and helpful. We had an evening menu which was very limited, but it was their first night of trying out food, if they can accommodate a bit more on what's on offer I think it will be successful. The price was good value for money.

  • Jill B

  • June 2015

Bicycle tripo

Very pleasant.

We'll return.

  • k riley

  • June 2015

Derbyshire Stay

Made to feel very welcome on arrival.

Staff very friendly and accommodation very good. Would be happy to return should the occasion arise.

  • J Ward

  • May 2015

Newtn House review

Stayed here for one night just to break up the school holiday.

Owners very friendly and accommodating. Hotel room spacious but maybe needs some modernisation (there was some mould on the window). Breakfast good and plentiful. Would be a good base for seeing the peak district.

  • S Gill

  • May 2015

Very romantic

Stunning room.

Lovely views.

  • alan l

  • February 2015

Newton House Hotel.

Clean and comfortable although there was no wife as stated there was and the room was quite cold most of the night, nice breakfast and owners.

  • Letizia G

  • February 2015

Basic

Very basic, could do with updating and not cheap for what you get.

Breakfast was supposed to be included by if you want English breakfast they charge you extra. Room was clean though and staff made an effort.

  • M Crawford

  • November 2014

A very comfortable room, and lovely hot shower.

An ideal place for walkers to stay, surrounded by beautiful scenery. The friendly bar was a very welcome sight after driving back through the fog after a family party. Delicious cooked breakfast!

  • Jack L

  • November 2014

Just right

Comfortable, clean accommodation.

Very helpful staff. Excellent breakfast. What more could you want. We would definitely stay again.