No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Old Castle Farm Guest House

3Self Classified Guest House Ratings explained
18 Penpentre, Llanfaes, , Brecon, LD3 8DG
We are a family run guest house in the town of Brecon half a mile from the town centre on the main road from Cardiff. The house is an old farmhouse which dates back to the 1800's and still has original beams in some of the rooms. All our rooms are en-suite and have TV, with TV/DVD’s in the family rooms, radio, tea and coffee making facilities. We have a spacious breakfast room with a good choice of full Welsh breakfast or vegetarian option, served in the dining room between 08:00 and 09:00 daily. If you need an early breakfast, let us know in advance and we will be happy to accommodate your needs. We also have a comfortable residents lounge with original features, such as beams and fireplace. There is free Wi-Fi available in all the bedrooms.. There is a large garden with a selection of toys for the children and a seating area to relax. We have our own private car park for up to 12 cars and a lock up garage for anyone with push bikes. We also have facilities for drying wet clothes after your long walk in the Beacons. We are a 10 minutes walk from Brecon town centre. The centre of Brecon has a wide selection of shops, restaurants, pubs, Theatre Brycheiniog and canal basin.
Picture of Old Castle Farm Guest House, Brecon at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 40 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
92% recommended this accommodation to a friend 95% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

M.j.davies
Basic but adiquate

Reviewed by
Marcus D

From Midhurst, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Home From Home
A lovely comfortable and friendly establishment. Clean comfortable room. Excellent well cooked breakfast. Recommended.

Reviewed by
T Davies

From Beckenham, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent Stay and very convenient for Town Centre
Excellent, owner came straight out to help with bags and give directions to car park behind accomodation. Great bedlinen and all very clean. Excellent breakfast

Reviewed by
R S B

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Short Break in Brecon
Stayed with My Mother from USA, had a great stay lots of character and great hosts

Reviewed by
R S Brown

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely location on edge of town of Brecon, all one could need to explore area.
Very welcoming and helpful hosts who told us ideas for walks in town and along canal. All great.

Reviewed by
Sue m

From Emsworth, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A Wonderfully friendly B&B
A small, welcoming B&B in Brecon, close enough to the A40 to be able to get out and explore the area and also within walking distance of Brecon and all that offers.
Our twin room was comfortable, spacious and had all that was required. The breakfast was well cooked and tasty.
The service and friendliness of all the staff was above and beyond - we will be returning!!

Reviewed by
Matt M

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very good
Very helpful owners who couldn't have done more. Good size rooms right at the top of the house with en-suites - very clean.
Would strongly recommend, thank you

Reviewed by
Alison L

From Chard, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent
Stayed for one night. Arrived to a very friendly welcome. Room was spotlessly clean and cosy plenty of tea and coffee. Breakfast was delicious would definitely stay again if in Brecon

Reviewed by
B Davies

From Swansea, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

very comfortable and homely
We stayed here for 1 night on the way back from RWAS. The b&b was just what we needed. The room was a generous size with ensuite and very, very comfortable. We all had a good nights sleep and a generous hearty breakfast in the morning. The hosts were very friendly. We would definitely stay again if in the area.
Thank you

Reviewed by
j heath

From Stoke on Trent, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

very friendly welcome
great value,good breakfast ,clean room ,good shower and bathroom.I will be back when I'm in the area next ,in fact I will come for a short break later in the year!

Reviewed by
DAVID W

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 Next