Old Castle Farm Guest House

3

18 Penpentre, Llanfaes,, Brecon, LD3 8DG

Price From 115.83 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (51)

92% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • john broom

  • May 2015

John.0144

Very helpfull staff , a lovely place to stay & the food was filling & tasty.

  • David Garner

  • March 2015

Great stay

A friendly welcome.

Rooms are clean and well maintained. Breakfast was good. Would stay again.

  • L Purton

  • March 2015

Great value friendly Guest house in beautiful Brecon

Great value for money.

Easy to find and ample parking at the rear of the property. Owners very friendly and welcoming. Accomodation very clean and simple for what we needed. Bed was comfy only downside was the curtains were thin so let alot of light in in the morning. We are early risers so this did not effect our stay. Breakfast easy self serve branded cereals and yogurts and the option of a cooked breakfast. More than adequate to set us up for the day walking in the beacons. It is an old building so if modern is your style this may not be your cup of tea but we liked it for its old charm.

  • Dilys G

  • March 2015

Comfortable & Good Value

We were very pleased with our accommodation at the Old Castle Farm Guest House.

The room was warm & cosy, the hosts were welcoming & very helpful with our bags, there is plenty of parking behind the house. Breakfast was good although it could have been a little hotter but we felt that was a minor issue. We visit Brecon regularly and will definitely stay there again in the future.

  • David B

  • March 2015

excellent access to the Beacons

We live near Cardiff and wanted to stay near to the visitor centre for a Dark Sky event.

Price was very good. Quite clean rooms good Cooked breakfast with choice of cereals and yes they didn't skimp on the tea bags in the tea pot. Also ample private parking. Would stay here again without hesitation

  • s bodman

  • November 2014

Family oriented

Spacious room.

Friendly and welcoming. Easy going feel to the place.

  • Martyn Rees

  • October 2014

Wedding Stop over....

Pleasantly surprised by this guest house.

Excellent welcome by David who showed us to our generously sized room. Large free car park (a must in Brecon) / free wi-fi / reasonably priced accommodation / and a lovely welsh breakfast in the morning. If we stopover in Brecon again - definitely will book again.

  • Chris A

  • October 2014

Ok but very dated

The owner was welcoming and accommodated an early breakfast for us.

The rooms are tired and the showers awful

  • p smith

  • September 2014

Nice friendly and helpful staff

  • Derek R

  • September 2014

Excellent value