No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Old Castle Farm Guest House

3Self Classified Guest House Ratings explained
18 Penpentre, Llanfaes, , Brecon, LD3 8DG
We are a family run guest house half a mile from the market town centre of Brecon. The house is an old farmhouse which dates back to the 1800's and still has original beams in some of the rooms. All our rooms are en-suite and have TV, with TV/DVD’s in the family rooms, radio, tea and coffee making facilities. We have a spacious breakfast room with a good choice of full Welsh breakfast or vegetarian option, served in the dining room between 08:00 and 09:00 daily. If you need an early breakfast, let us know in advance and we will be happy to accommodate your needs. Packed lunches are available on request. We also have a comfortable residents lounge with original features, such as beams and fireplace. We also have WiFi available for all guests. There is a large garden with a selection of toys for the children and a seating area to relax. We have our own private car park for up to 12 cars and a lock up garage for anyone with push bikes. We also have facilities for drying wet clothes after your long walk in the Beacons. We are a 10 minutes walk from Brecon town centre. The centre of Brecon has a wide selection of shops, restaurants, pubs, Theatre Brycheiniog and canal basin.
Picture of Old Castle Farm Guest House, Brecon at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 32 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
90% recommended this accommodation to a friend 93% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent
Stayed for one night. Arrived to a very friendly welcome. Room was spotlessly clean and cosy plenty of tea and coffee. Breakfast was delicious would definitely stay again if in Brecon

Reviewed by
B Davies

From Swansea, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

very comfortable and homely
We stayed here for 1 night on the way back from RWAS. The b&b was just what we needed. The room was a generous size with ensuite and very, very comfortable. We all had a good nights sleep and a generous hearty breakfast in the morning. The hosts were very friendly. We would definitely stay again if in the area.
Thank you

Reviewed by
j heath

From Stoke on Trent, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

very friendly welcome
great value,good breakfast ,clean room ,good shower and bathroom.I will be back when I'm in the area next ,in fact I will come for a short break later in the year!

Reviewed by
DAVID W

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic family accommodation - exceptional value
Spacious family room which was very clean and well presented. Furniture dated in style but functional and well kept. Beds comfy. Bathroom modern and light. Travel cot provided. Delicious fresh cooked breakfast and well stocked buffet. Amazing value. Welcoming staff. Highly recommended.

Reviewed by
Heather M

From Leominster, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very good in every regard, great breakfast and friendly service. If one wanted to be picky the shower is a bit small.

Reviewed by
Joe Deverell

From Tullamore, Republic of Ireland
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent,very friendly and made you most welcomed, food was v good

Reviewed by
Dewi Pritchard

From , UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fan dance
Service, staff and room all very good. Couldn't have asked for more. Ideal for what I needed.

Reviewed by
Simon Barrett

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly hosts and clean rooms

Reviewed by
John Shapland

From Barnstaple, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely
A lovely bed and breakfast house with a warm and friendly welcome from the proprietors. Comfortable bed and a really good-sized room and en-suite.

Reviewed by
H HUGHES

From Dolgellau, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very lovely family accommodation the family were lovely people nothing was to much trouble
Would stay there again

Reviewed by
Daphne G

From Peterborough, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 Next