You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Old Castle Farm Guest House

18 Penpentre, Llanfaes,, Brecon, LD3 8DG

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (18)

94% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • M Seldon

  • August 2016

Old Castle Farm Guest House

Basic, but did exactly what it said on the tin.

  • Richard Perkins

  • July 2016

Old Castle Farm Guest House

Excellent value, tidy rooms and very welcoming hosts.

Would definitely stay again.

  • Sheila J

  • May 2016

Castle Farm Guest house

Very convient to the town of Brecon, warm welcome comfortable bed, good food....would stay there again..

  • Timothy G

  • August 2015

A trip to Brecon Show

Stayed one night before Brecon Show.

On site parking a bit convoluted but unrestricted on main road at front. Stairs a bit steep but perfectly workable; FF room at front might have ben noisy but actually traffic stopped about 11.30 pm. SF room up more narrow stairs and bathroom up still more but all OK for reasonably agile. Rooms clean and tidy and in good order. Breakfast good. A family business.

  • john broom

  • May 2015

John.0144

Very helpfull staff , a lovely place to stay & the food was filling & tasty.

  • David Garner

  • March 2015

Great stay

A friendly welcome.

Rooms are clean and well maintained. Breakfast was good. Would stay again.

  • L Purton

  • March 2015

Great value friendly Guest house in beautiful Brecon

Great value for money.

Easy to find and ample parking at the rear of the property. Owners very friendly and welcoming. Accomodation very clean and simple for what we needed. Bed was comfy only downside was the curtains were thin so let alot of light in in the morning. We are early risers so this did not effect our stay. Breakfast easy self serve branded cereals and yogurts and the option of a cooked breakfast. More than adequate to set us up for the day walking in the beacons. It is an old building so if modern is your style this may not be your cup of tea but we liked it for its old charm.

  • Dilys G

  • March 2015

Comfortable & Good Value

We were very pleased with our accommodation at the Old Castle Farm Guest House.

The room was warm & cosy, the hosts were welcoming & very helpful with our bags, there is plenty of parking behind the house. Breakfast was good although it could have been a little hotter but we felt that was a minor issue. We visit Brecon regularly and will definitely stay there again in the future.

  • David B

  • March 2015

excellent access to the Beacons

We live near Cardiff and wanted to stay near to the visitor centre for a Dark Sky event.

Price was very good. Quite clean rooms good Cooked breakfast with choice of cereals and yes they didn't skimp on the tea bags in the tea pot. Also ample private parking. Would stay here again without hesitation

  • s bodman

  • November 2014

Family oriented

Spacious room.

Friendly and welcoming. Easy going feel to the place.