Reviews - The Foxham Inn

4

Foxham, ,, Chippenham, SN15 4NQ

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (12)

100% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Polly GRIEFF

  • November 2014

Foxham Inn

I was turfed out of the Holiday Inn in Swindon as it was full up, so found the Foxham online.

Sarah's welcome is warm and the accommodation very comfortable, clean and quiet. The mattress on the bed was wonderful and I slept like a child for the first time in a week. The pub is in the middle of nowhere so ate in the restaurant downstairs. The lamb was fantastic. The breakfast was excellent and I shall be staying there again, for sure. The 4* AA rating is well deserved.

  • Frances Stratford

  • November 2014

Delightful stopover !

A lovely room and an excellent quality meal.

All sorts of lovely little extras to take you above the safe boredom of chain hotels.

  • Rhona M

  • October 2014

Enjoyable Stay

Very comfortable room in a friendly country pub, we only had one evening meal but it was delicious.

  • Rachel F

  • September 2014

Business Trip

Lovely hotel secluded location, good breakfast

  • cAROLINE H

  • September 2014

Pleasant and peaceful place to stay

We were down for a wedding and our hosts were very welcoming and accommodating.

They allowed us early access to our room so we could get changed. The room was clean and bright nice bed linen, tea and coffee making equipment and a nice en suite bathroom. Breakfast (included in the price) was excellent.

  • N MacCuish

  • September 2014

Unexpected Treat

Usually stay corporately at the big Hotel chains but when a late booking clashed with Freshers Week in Bath I had to hastily looked around an found the Foxham Inn.

Absolute gem of a find, great food, lovely room, peaceful location and friendly owners (not to mention a great pint). Would recommend wholeheartedly and given the number of hotels I've stayed in that says a lot.

  • Pauline K

  • August 2014

best breakfast ever

This pub is out-of-the-way an the accommodation was pleasant, clean, quiet, and comfortable.

The big bonus was the food. We had an excellent dinner, and my husband is still raving about the home-made bread and superb scrambled eggs we had for breakfast. The food was reasonably priced and I would recommend a detour to eat at this cosy pub if you can.

  • Andrew G

  • August 2014

Foody Heaven

Off the beaten track,but worth the effort to find.Excellent evening dining & exceptional breakfast.Only fault with room was large bathroom with small shower cubicle.Great value B&B.

  • David B

  • July 2014

Freindly hotel

Nice rural pub hotel.

Very clean accomodation and friendly owners.

  • Peter Bamforth

  • November 2013

Top Marks All Round

Booked for a one night business stay and came up with a gem.

The room provided all the facilities required. The real bonus was the quality of the food both at dinner and breakfast the following day. If the Foxham Inn comes up as an option for you on LRs, don't pass it up.