No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Foxham Inn

4AA Assessed Inn Ratings explained
Foxham, , , Chippenham, SN15 4NQ
Following our recent extension and renovations The Foxham Inn now offers luxury bed & breakfast accommodation. The perfect country retreat for an overnight stay or weekend break whether its for business or pleasure. Our two new bedrooms are fully equipped with an en-suite, tea & coffee making facilities, flat screen TV, Wi-Fi, extensive views over the countryside a comfy home from home environment for your convenience and relaxation. Lunches and evening meals available in our bar and restaurant (The Restaurant and Bar are Closed on a Monday). You will be more than welcome if alone or meeting up with friends. All of the food served at The Foxham Inn is prepared to order and uses as much local produce as possible, from meat and dairy to fruit and vegetables. As most of our food is made here at The Foxham Inn, this means we are able to adapt most of the dishes for any allergies, gluten free, dairy free etc, and with a little notice we can make gluten free bread, desserts, dairy free desserts, soya milk and raspberry Creme Brulee seems to go down a storm, as well as Cod and Chips made with gluten free batter. We focus on Freshness, Seasonality and on being a Traditional Country Inn and Restaurant, serving Fine Wines, Real Ales and Quality Food. We do Many special events such as Game, Seafood and Vegetarian Evenings are very popular. Also fun events such as BBQ’s, quiz nights, fancy dress St Georges dinner. Here at the Foxham Inn we have Wheelchair access to our restaurant, disabled toilet and baby changing facilities. Light snacks, lunches, dinners, group bookings, parties available Tuesdays to Sundays or book ahead for our popular Sunday roasts. There are some great cycle routes around this area and some great walks from the pub however fair you want to go there will always be a warm welcome and a refreshing glass for when you return.
Picture of The Foxham Inn, Chippenham at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since July 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 11 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
100% recommended this accommodation to a friend 100% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Enjoyable Stay
Very comfortable room in a friendly country pub, we only had one evening meal but it was delicious.

Reviewed by
Rhona M

From Lybster, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Business Trip
Lovely hotel secluded location, good breakfast

Reviewed by
Rachel F

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Pleasant and peaceful place to stay
We were down for a wedding and our hosts were very welcoming and accommodating. They allowed us early access to our room so we could get changed. The room was clean and bright nice bed linen, tea and coffee making equipment and a nice en suite bathroom. Breakfast (included in the price) was excellent.

Reviewed by
cAROLINE H

From Southampton, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Unexpected Treat
Usually stay corporately at the big Hotel chains but when a late booking clashed with Freshers Week in Bath I had to hastily looked around an found the Foxham Inn. Absolute gem of a find, great food, lovely room, peaceful location and friendly owners (not to mention a great pint)!
Would recommend wholeheartedly and given the number of hotels I've stayed in that says a lot.

Reviewed by
N MacCuish

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Foody Heaven
Off the beaten track,but worth the effort to find.Excellent evening dining & exceptional breakfast.Only fault with room was large bathroom with small shower cubicle.Great value B&B.

Reviewed by
Andrew G

From Barnsley, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Freindly hotel
Nice rural pub hotel. Very clean accomodation and friendly owners.

Reviewed by
David B

From Ely, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

best breakfast ever
This pub is out-of-the-way an the accommodation was pleasant, clean, quiet, and comfortable. The big bonus was the food. We had an excellent dinner, and my husband is still raving about the home-made bread and superb scrambled eggs we had for breakfast. The food was reasonably priced and I would recommend a detour to eat at this cosy pub if you can.

Reviewed by
Pauline K

From London, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Top Marks All Round
Booked for a one night business stay and came up with a gem. The room provided all the facilities required. The real bonus was the quality of the food both at dinner and breakfast the following day. If the Foxham Inn comes up as an option for you on LRs, don't pass it up.

Reviewed by
Peter Bamforth

From Winchester, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

What a gem of a find!!
Usually, as a traveller with special dietary requirements, staying away from home is a very daunting prospect. Normally I am made to feel like I am 'being awkward' with my requests and have ended up just being quiet and severely suffering in silence. NOT THE CASE AT THE FOXHAM INN!! If anything, I was made to feel very special! ! Advising my gluten/wheat and dairy intolerences at the point of booking, we were greeted with 'apple trifle' has already been prepared for your desert this evening, along with vertually anything off the normal menu which we can adapt for you. Special homemade bread, soya butter, special sausages, etc. were readily available - nothing was to much trouble. Accommodation immaculate, welcoming hosts, rural location, good bar drink selection, lovely personal touches in the room (homemade biscuits, toiletries, tea, coffee) - everything under one roof. .... what more could anyone want? ?!! Highly recommend a visit. .. but don't all go booking, as we definately want to return!!

Reviewed by
Bridgette A

From Horley, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

What a find!
The Foxham proved to be a very pleasant surprise. We booked not knowing the area, not knowing that this was other than a country inn. We were warmly welcomed by Sarah and that set the tone for the rest of our short stay. The room was first class, in decor, cleanliness and facilities. Dinner was outstanding and breakfast ...... well, simply spiffing! We can 't recommend The Foxham highly enough and just hope that we will be able to visit again soon.

Reviewed by
Rosanna Cole

From Ammanford, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next