No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Lyncroft

3Self Classified Guest House Ratings explained
54 Tower Road , Newquay, TR7 1LU
A warm Welcome awaits you a The Lyncroft where you will find friendly comfortable accommodation. Lyncroft is situated across from the Golf links, five minutes from harbour and beaches and town centre. Lyncroft has 11 bedrooms some with En-suite rooms and sea views. All have tea/coffee making facilities and parking There is access to the rooms at all times. There is a pleasant dinning room with separate tables where we serve a varied excellent menu. There are colour TV in all rooms. Children are welcome at reduced terms when sharing with parents/ At the rear of the hotel there are parking facilities. We are open all year round.
If you want an active holiday Newquay is just the place there is surfing,swimming,horse-riding, fishing trips from nearby harbour, golf, coastal walks or why not just relax at Lyncroft read a book and let the world go by.
Picture of Lyncroft, Newquay at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 9 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
88% recommended this accommodation to a friend 88% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value
Straight forward reasonably priced room.

Reviewed by
Phillip G

From Exeter, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lyncroft
Very friendly and helpful hosts. Room very basic but clean and comfortable. Excellent breakfast and overall very good value for money.

Reviewed by
Dave B

From Coulsdon, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The hotel is small, but we felt at home.
The hotel is nice, have a good view of de beach and easy localization to the city center.

Reviewed by
rosiney moreno

From London, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very good !!!!!!

Reviewed by
G Tavares

From London, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely hotel
Welcoming, friendly and clean

Reviewed by
K Peak

From Ashford, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good for location
Excellent location and good if all you want is a room. Not overally welcoming when we checked in. The whole place is generally a bit tired looking, and a bit of modernising would go a long way.

Reviewed by
J Carter

From Sherborne, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

cheap hotel
value for money

Reviewed by
john p

From Hartlepool, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Did not stay
No en-suite rooms available . Info on description not clear as to which rooms were en-suite

Reviewed by
Peter M

From Bargo, Australia
Who stayed in August 2013

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Clean, Friendly, Helpfull
This B & B is ideally located close to fistral beach (5 min walk) and also the harbour. It is also only 5 mins to walk into town centre.
The value for money is excellent if you are just looking for somewhere to rest your head and a good breakfast. We found this ideal for our holiday as being out all day we able to leave car safely and enjoy a good night sleep when we got back.

Reviewed by
HELEN K

From UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.