No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Penybryn

4Self Classified Farmhouse Ratings explained
Pen Y Bryn farm, Sarnau , Bala, LL237LH
Tastefully decorated modernised traditional stone farmhouse,overlooking the Berwyn mountains. Log burner in sitting room.FreeWIFI system.Two double and 1 twin all ensuite.C.H.Ideal centre for touring North /Mid Wales.3 miles from Bala town. Sorry no credit card facilities. Drying room. Undercover parking
Outside taps for cleaning purposes.Room to park boats etc. Sorry no pets. Sorry I dont have facilities for a credit card payment. Cash only please.
Picture of Penybryn, Bala at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 23 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
100% recommended this accommodation to a friend 100% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Short Notice visit to Wales
We got caught up in the Transport strike in Italy. So no trip to Venice, off to Wales instead.
Weather was challenging but Penbryn is a jewel of a place. Mrs. Jones makes all of her residents very welcome, the room was very clean and comfortable. Front Room had a roaring wood burning stove and to round it all off, there was a sumptuous Welsh breakfast each morning. If we travel up to this part of Wales again, would definitely stay here.

Reviewed by
Martin W

From Canvey Island, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

very good B/B

Reviewed by
Peter Watts

From Newport Pagnell, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Penybryn Farm Best B&B ever!!!
Mrs Jones and Penybryn takes B&B to the highest level. This is the first time I have been compelled to write a review! The accommodation is second to none and the hospitality from Mrs Jones was amazing. From being offered a pot of coffee and a cake on arrival in the guest sitting room to breakfast in the conservatory with wonderful views, our stay was fabulous with a capital F! We would highly recommend and will definitely be going back! I had taken my almost 80 year old mum on a trip down memory lane in North Wales, this was the best accommodation of the 5 night break - and the rest was good!
Anne & Joan Reeves, Failsworth Manchester

Reviewed by
A Reeves

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A little welsh gem
A lovely little farmhouse bed & breakfast with superb views of local countryside. Met on arrival by Mrs Jones, the owner, who is a superb. A nice brew and lovely bit of cake to welcome you in the guest's own lounge. Bedroom very clean with great views. Breakfast spot on. Great value, will return again sometime hopefully.

Reviewed by
Chris B

From Burnley, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Everything you would want from a B&B
Mrs Jones was an amazing host. Cooked breakfast was delicious and the location is excellent for exploring Bala and Snowdonia National Park.
Would definitely recommend.

Reviewed by
Nicola S

From London, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely farmhouse, lovely views, lovely welcome, lovely area, lovely food!

Reviewed by
Janet H

From Nuneaton, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Amazing B&B and amazing host.
Waking up to a beautiful view each morning, followed by a superb breakfast . . . . doesn't get much better than that. What a lovely, friendly host who greeted us with tea and cake on arrival. I've never had service as good as this before. We would love to return, and would recommend this place to anybody. Good location, very clean, haven't got a bad word to say. Thank you for a lovely stay.

Reviewed by
E Clayford

From Boston Spa, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Penybryn
Excellent accommodation, a very warm welcome and a lovely breakfast

Reviewed by
R Champion

From Crawley, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

homely
From minute we arrived we were made very welcome with a pot of coffee in lounge and were able to enjoy the gorgeous views from conservatory . room was very comfortable and also had coffee facilities got up in morning to a great breakfast and was offered more as well will definitely be staying there again a lovely experience

Reviewed by
david Nichols

From Birkenhead, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

a very enjoyable weekend
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay - a lovely warm Welsh homely welcome at a very convenient location with outstanding views of the locality. The homestead is beautifully kept - very clean and comfortable with a delicious breakfast. Good secure parking.Will most certainly visit again and definitely recommend to friends.

Reviewed by
J Adams-Lewis

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 Next