Reviews - The Running Horse


88 Main Road Littleton, Winchester, SO226QS

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (19)

100% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service

Food quality

Room quality


  • J Warde

  • October 2015

Excellent value in Winchester

Fabulous is all I can say.

Stayed in one of the newer rooms, which are ground level with own entrance opening onto a small courtyard with a covered walkway (ideal as a smoker). The room itself had a comfy double bed with quality linens, a small seating area with a small table. There was adequate wardrobe and drawer space. Robes, slippers & bottled water were all provided free of charge. The bathroom is new, sleek and modern with a large walk in shower and large fluffy towels. The food at the Running Horse was good, home cooked fayre and the staff were all very friendly and provided a really good service. Wifi throughout was very good, free parking on site.

  • Deborah N

  • May 2015

The Running Horse

We couldn't have been made more welcome.

Lovely room and perfect service. The breakfast is top quality and countryside surroundings peaceful and lush. We will definitely be returning.

  • Amanda K

  • April 2015

Wonderful Place to Stay

We really enjoyed our stay.

The accommodation was very good, the setting was excellent with lovely views. The staff were very helpful and friendly. The atmosphere was very relaxing. We would definitely recommend it to everyone and have booked another visit.

  • Paul Mabley

  • March 2015


Enjoyed the stay and perfect setup for our duathlon around the corner.

  • lynne r

  • February 2015

Running horse review

Very friendly atmosphere and service.

Good standard of food. Pleasant room and comfortable beds.

  • Chris B

  • January 2015


Couldn't fault the accommodation, food or service, will definitely stay again if in the area

  • A Jackson

  • November 2014

Lovely traditional pub with well equipped, clean rooms.

Lovely menu on offer in the restaurant and good choice of breakfast. Will be back!!!

  • A Price

  • November 2014

Business Stay Just Got Better!

Highly recommended.

Comfortable and enjoyable stay. Made to feel very welcome!

  • Julia H

  • September 2014

Pleasant hotel with lovely countryside outlook

We enjoyed our stay here, staff were friendly and room was comfortable and clean.

The bathroom was clean but didn't have as much character as some other hotels we've stayed at locally. Dinner here was very enjoyable.

  • Peter P

  • September 2014

Slightly disappointed

a lovely village setting and close to Winchester, great staff, the room could do better - for £100 a night I dont expect large unsightly stains on the carpets and a shower tray in desperate need of refurbishment.