Reviews - The Baltic Inn

3

Baltic Inn Heol y Pentre Ponthenri,Pontyates,, Llanelli, SA155RE

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (17)

94% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • John B

  • July 2015

A lovely Inn in the heart of the countryside.

Our stay was very quiet overnight. Breakfast excellent. Our room was not the best as it overlooked a garage at the back. The room was comfortable.

  • Sara G

  • March 2015

Stunning room, lovely food, recommended!

The room was stunning and the breakfast was very good.

Full cooked breakfast and help yourself to cereals, toast and jams. Also tea and coffee and juices.

We had a meal in the evening in the restaurant which was of a very high standard. I will definitely visit The Baltic Inn again and recommend it to friends and family.

  • Colin C

  • September 2014

We stayed for two nights at this hotel, the staff we found to be very welcoming, the breakfasts and evening meals in the restaurant were very good, however we found the standard double room to be very cramped, so much as to request a upgrade to a superior room for the second night for which we payed the difference.

  • Alastair B

  • September 2014

Friendly and clean

Very friendly and welcoming staff with a comfortable, clean room.

  • G Williams

  • August 2014

Good B&B

We stopped at the Baltic Inn while attending the Llanelli National Eisteddfod.

It is an easy 6 mile drive into Llanelli,and not much further to Carmarthen. The inn is more of a function/dining establishment than a pub or hotel, and the lack of real ales was a bit of a disappointment. That said, however, the staff, all Welsh speaking, were very welcoming and friendly. We felt that nothing was too much trouble and made our stay very enjoyable. The rooms were very clean. The price was fine. As a piece of friendly and constructive criticism, we mention that we would have been happy to pay a little more for slightly more upmarket trimmings. Toiletries and the tea/coffee tray are a bit basic. The plentiful freshly-cooked breakfast was great, but could be much improved with fresh tomatoes and mushrooms and better bread and the breakfast bar could be a little more up-beat - no fruit or yoghurt, no honey, and a very slow toaster. If you are looking for a nice place to stay with a real Welsh welcome, you'd be hard pressed to find a better place at the price.

  • M Garlinge

  • July 2014

Overall this was a pleasent stay the staff are very friendly

  • Brian M

  • July 2014

Fantastic Hotel and very Welcoming and friendly.

Would definetly go again and recommend it 2 anyone.

  • P Underwood

  • July 2014

Good accomodation

We were in the honeymoon suite even though we have been married for thirty one years

The room was excellent and the spa bath a welcomebedition as we had just returned from skomer with limited shower facilities

The breakfast was good and service excellent

  • John H

  • June 2014

Something missing

The room was spotless and spacious with a comfortable bed but all the pine furniture felt a little dated.

The breakfast was good and the coffee good. The staff were all helpful. We had the carvery meal, the meat was excellent but the veg etc hadn't benefited from being kept warm. Still tasty. Not much to criticize but lacked something, character maybe. Excellent value for money though.

  • Glenn Lucas

  • May 2014

Great Place

My wife and I were visiting a relative in the area and booked online at the Baltic Inn for one night.

From the moment we arrived till when we left every member of staff was friendly and made us feel very welcome. Our room was spotless and the Inn itself is lovely and homely in a peaceful surrounding. The breakfast was great in the morning with lots of choice. My only regret is that we only stayed one night. If anybody is travelling down that way I highly recommend The Baltic Inn.