No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Half Moon Inn

3Self Classified Inn Ratings explained
The Half Moon Inn, Main Street, Pool In Wharfedale, Leeds, LS21 1LH
A very warm welcome to The Half Moon Inn from Heather & Fred. Recently re-opened & gently refurbished to good standards we're quickly becoming a regular & well regarded Bed & Breakfast in The Wharfe Valley. Ideal for families, commuters, tourists & visitors with exceptional transport links to the nearby City of Leeds, Harrogate, Otley, Ilkley & Skipton with plenty going on & to do throughout the year. Situated less than 3.5 miles from Leeds & Bradford Airport, transport to & from the terminal can be arranged on request. Great Ales, Handpicked Wines, Fine Spirits, Regular Live Music, Charity Pub Quiz & an independent welcome like no where else. Very competitive prices & packages for longer stays.
Picture of The Half Moon Inn, Leeds at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since July 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 11 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
72% recommended this accommodation to a friend 72% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very dated accomidation
The room was adequate but hardly luxurious.
The bathroom was very poor with a broken toilet seat.

Reviewed by
Fiona R

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not recommended for business travellers
Nice people. Nice bar. Food basic and lacking any flare. Room poor, pillows flatter than flat. Sorry but not even worth the late rooms discounted rate.

Reviewed by
Peter T

From Warrington, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Half Moon
Three main issues:- (1) very noisy (football on bar tv) until approx 1.30am stopping us getting to sleep. (2) at breakfast we were asked to be seated in a small, cramped part of the bar/dining area rather than a more open and more pleasant area. The reason given was that this area was beneath the landlord's accomodation and we might disturb him. We refused to move. (3) the cooked breakfast food (both veggie and non-veggie options) was good but there was no fruit juice or cereal available...just the "full english". The toast (plenty of it) was underdone and pre-buttered (some people don't like a lot of butter) and the tea/coffee came in nice stainless steel pots, but the cups were glass mugs.

Reviewed by
B Bradbury

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

For the price paid The Half Moon offered good value. The rooms were of a good size and the ensuite beds comfortable
The breakfast was exceptional. The owners were pleasant and very helpful .

Reviewed by
KEITH K

From Coulsdon, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice little place and good location
We stayed for one night on a saturday, the pub food and drinks were traditional and filling, live music on a saturday was a nice bonus, noise from pub stopped towards midnight which was fine by us. Staff were all friendly and flexible with the breakfast and checkout. Recommended!

Reviewed by
David R

From Leeds, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Will definitely recommend and stay again!
Customer service was excellent, bar staff and the landlord couldn't have been friendlier or more helpful. The only down side and its a tiny down side was the light in the room, there was a street light straight outside the window so it was a bit blackpool illuminations but I mentioned it to Fred and he said he'll sort it. Breakfast was brilliant and we had an evening meal too which was top notch.

Reviewed by
Sam G

From UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The half Moon Inn was easy to find and had parking. The room was a good size,presentable and clean. The bathroom had a shower and a bath, but no toiletries were provided. On our arrival the room was quite cold but the Hosts provided an electric heater when asked.
The quality of the food in the restaurant/pub was good and the breakfast was very good. All of the staff were very pleasant and accomodating.

Reviewed by
Rose L

From Liverpool, England
Who stayed in November 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely friendly pub if you are a traveller on your own like me, made felt very welcome. I was too late for the food on arrival and they did offer me a chip butty which was very kind of them. The only issue I had and that's only because i'm a light sleeper is that I found due to my room being above the bar the chit chat did keep me awake.

Reviewed by
C Holyoake

From Swindon, England
Who stayed in October 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely little pub. Very friendly

Reviewed by
Steve Hounsell

From Leigh on Sea, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

EXCELLENT! HEATHER & FRED ARE LOVELY HOSTS! THANK YOU FOR AN ENJOYABLE WEEKEND!
We really enjoyed our stay and Heather and Fred went that extra mile to make our stay enjoyable. Hope to see you again soon! xxx

Reviewed by
Amanda G

From Heywood, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next