No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Strathmore

4Self Classified Guest House Ratings explained
23 Victoria Street , Tenby, SA70 7DY
The Strathmore is a professional, family run, bed and breakfast hotel in Tenby. Our seven bedroom hotel is the perfect place to relax and unwind in Tenby. The hotel has been in the family since 1974, and has since been providing, for all of our guests, the personal touch that larger hotels cannot provide.

All of our rooms are en-suite with all of the features you would expect, including free wireless internet access, tea and coffee facilities, safety deposit boxes and 24 hour access to your room. We are situated right next to Tenby's beautiful South Beach, our rear facing rooms overlook the beach with a sea view.

A warm, friendly but professional welcome awaits you from Joe, Family & Staff at The Strathmore, Tenby.
Picture of The Strathmore, Tenby at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since June 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 24 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
83% recommended this accommodation to a friend 87% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Stay at strathmore
Made very welcome on arrival , enjoyed our stay clean and comfortable.

Reviewed by
Danny Foster

From Stafford, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A Perfect Break
This proved to be a perfect couple of days: we couldn't have asked for better. The hotel exceeded expectation with regard to the friendliness and efficiency of staff as well as a brilliant location. Being only minutes' walk from South Beach and also only minutes away from the town centre it was ideal for us. We would have no hesitation in booking again.

Reviewed by
Allison F

From Bridgend, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

My stay at the Strathmore Hotel ,Tenby
I could not fault the service or the breakfast but the room we were allocated (No. 4) although we were told that it was a smaller double room than the rest and was the only one left. I could not beleave how small the room was, you could only just walk arround the bed, the hand basin was at the foot of the bed and the toilet and shower was tiny, you had to come out of the shower -toilet to dry. I do not understand how they can call this a 4 star Hotel, I have stayed in far better 2 star B&B's. this room (No. 4 ) is only big enough for a single bed, maybe then a chair could be added.

Reviewed by
M Pike

From Neath, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ideal accommodation
Ideally located, close to South Beach, within easy walking distance to the lively town. Strathmore was very clean, the staff were pleasant, helpful and always provided a warm welcoming atmosphere. The double bedroom was clean and comfortable though the toilet and shower were on the small size and needed negotiating within the small space. The washbasin was located separately in the bedroom. That said, no issues and accommodated our requirements more than adequately.
Plenty to see in Tenby which is a lively town offering plenty of options for dining. Ocean, overlooking the harbour, and Bay Tree restaurants recommended along with Qube in the square though there are loads of options to cover all tastes. Pembrokeshire offers stunning scenery and beaches, only wish we could guarantee weather.

Reviewed by
Robert Jones

From Cwmbran, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The Strathmore Tenby, a great place to stay.
A great hotel with a fantastic welcome. Ideal location for the shops, beach, car park and pubs/ reataurants.

Reviewed by
Anthony C

From Swansea, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Pleasant b&b in a good location
We stayed at this b&b for two nights. Hotel is in a good spot - close to South Shore and Tenby shops/bars/ restaurants. Very easy to find. Room clean and tidy. Miniature bathroom but very clean and was what we expected for price paid. As it was busy we were unable to park outside the b&b but parking at a nearby pay and display wasn't too costly. Waiting staff very efficient and helpful. Welsh breakfast included in price but you have to request certain items such as beans, mushrooms, scrambled eggs in advance which we found a little unusual. Boiling hot plates. Hotel quiet at night which was very good. Take your own tea/coffee as you are rationed to one tea bag and one coffee sachet per day or you purchase extra. Owners left us to our own devices which we very much appreciated. We would stay again.

Reviewed by
lisa o

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Best B&B in Tenby
As always our stay at The Strathmore was superb. The owners made us feel welcome, the room was clean and comfortable and the food plentiful and tasty.

Reviewed by
E Harris

From Cardiff, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

two in tenby
Excellent location and very reasonable parking at car park behind hotel. Room was clean but poor layout ie sink in the room not in the en suite. Staff were friendly. Very limited times (8.30 - 9) for breakfast meant no lie in but was really nice. Charging for extra tea bags ???

Reviewed by
a bettle

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Toll traveler
This hotel in my opinion fails to get my very highest rating only because there wasn't any shower jell, which might have been an individual over sight we had our own anyway. The Hotel is situated very close to the sea front and handy for a gentle stroll into to the town. You couldn't wish for nicer staff and proprietor the room was the best presented I have had the pleasure of staying in for a long time. You can't fail to enjoy your stay at the Strathmore Hotel.

Reviewed by
Ronald (Ron) T

From Wirral, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly B& B
Being unsure what to expect we were pleasantly surprised when we arrived. The room was very clean, comfortable and spacious and the en suite shower, although being a little small, was practical and easy to operate. The breakfast was delicious and ample. The owner was very friendly. Would recommend.

Reviewed by
Brian F

From Swansea, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 Next