Llanddetty Hall Farm

3

Llandetty Hall Farm, Talybont on Usk,, Brecon, LD3 7YR

Price From 139.79 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (13)

85% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Margaret J

  • April 2015

Beautiful location and comfortable accommodation. We didn't feel welcomed when we arrived.

The lack of a friendly welcome was probably down to the busiest time of the lambing season.

  • Frances Wood

  • September 2014

Charming old farm house which is also a Grade II listed building

The accommodation has been tastefully converted within the confines of the listing.

It was blissfully quiet. The breakfast was excellent and the owners were helpful, charming and interesting to talk to.

  • D GILMORE

  • August 2014

Beautiful place to stay, fantastic, friendly service.

Just lovely, and fantastic service.

  • E Tunnicliffe

  • July 2014

not up to standard!!!!

very average for a 'higher' price.

welcome seemed a littl bit dstant. Room in outbuildng near house with stone walls but well fitted out and comfortable. Tv 'VERY' small and old fashioned. instruction how to use would have been handy. If you don't like dogs, there are least three (large) and they come into dining room. breakfast OK but not many choices and on day we were there ran out of milk!!!!. We would find somewhere else next time.

  • Alexandra S

  • June 2014

Great location set in the midst of lush green valleys and perfectly placed for exploring the wider area of Brecon and the Monmouthshire canal.

Just a 20 minute walk along the tow path to the nearest village, Talybont on Usk. Picturesque farm house and the converted stables that I stayed in are complimented by the genuine and friendly customer service from Mrs Atkins.

A real rural treat for this townie. Thank you

  • Christopher Sheath

  • May 2014

A great farm setting

We stayed at Llanddetty Hall Farm for one night and enjoyed the stay very much.

The setting was very attractive and the owner still looked after a small flock of sheep on at the farm. Behind the farm is a canal which provided a great walk; about a mile either way takes you to a village one with three pubs and the other with one pub; the Coach and Horses in which we had a great meal. Breakfast was excellent. There's a lot to do in the area and our stay has wetted our appetite to explore of the Brecon Beacons.

  • Clive P

  • November 2013

Well looked after, friendly and clean.

Room was nice and warm when I arrived.

  • Andrew M

  • October 2013

A pleasant stay

A pleasant stay during which I was well looked after.

I chose this B&B due to it's close proximity to the Brecon & Monmouth canal. I was able to lift my kayak out of the canal and go straight into the B&B from the bank which was perfect for me. It's the ideal place for people looking to really escape as there is no phone signal, no wifi, no TV and only a few radio stations available - absolute peace guaranteed.

  • M Cleaver

  • September 2013

A lovely place in a beautiful setting

I have stayed in quite a few places in the Brecon Beacons, but this is the one I would recommend the most.

The farm is set in beautiful, unspoilt countryside and is highly characterful. The hosts are welcoming and helpful and the facilities are all one expects from a good B&B. I would certainly go there again.

  • C Linton

  • July 2013

Cosy in the country

Lovely old farmhouse deep in the countryside with lovely views.

Very welcoming owner. Not suitable for those with walking difficulties as the stairs are steep.Thirty sheep in the field and two large dogs in the house. Canal footpath at back of house provides a pleasant walk. A lovely one night stay.