No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Llanddetty Hall Farm

3AA Assessed Farmhouse Ratings explained
Llandetty Hall Farm, Talybont on Usk, , Brecon, LD3 7YR
Llandetty Hall Farm Bed and Breakfast is a Grade II listed 17th century farmhouse set in the beautiful Usk Valley, traditionally furnished with exposed timbers and inglenook fireplaces. The front door is closed at 11.30pm. The Bed and Breakfast is set in an area of outstanding natural beauty and have 3 beautiful letting rooms. The house is close to the village of Talybont-on-Usk in the Brecon Beacons, which is a beautiful village, with many natural waterways and waterfalls, a canal and reservoir. It is in an excellent location for walking and hiking. From the house and the village there is easy access up onto the Black Mountains or the Brecon Beacons. The head of the Talybont on Usk Valley above the reservoir is very attractive with the Blaen-y-Glyn waterfalls and many excellent walks up the ridges to the peaks of the Brecon Beacons. The Caerfanell River runs through the village into the River Usk, and has small pools for fishing. The River Usk is just below the village. The reservoir is a haven for all types of migratory and indigenous wildfowl and wildlife. The Brecon Beacons is an amazing Nation Park open all year round, offering a full range of activities such as climbing, abseiling, caving, pot holing, gorge walking, kayaking, canoeing, white water rafting, white water kayaking, white water open canoeing, orienteering, mountain biking, archery, hot dogging, land carting, team building, canoe expeditions, raft building and boasting the first high level ropes course in the the area. Llandetty Farm is the perfect base from which to explore the area and the National Park.
Picture of Llanddetty Hall Farm, Brecon at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since June 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 12 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
91% recommended this accommodation to a friend 91% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Charming old farm house which is also a Grade II listed building
The accommodation has been tastefully converted within the confines of the listing. It was blissfully quiet. The breakfast was excellent and the owners were helpful, charming and interesting to talk to.

Reviewed by
Frances Wood

From Woking, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Beautiful place to stay, fantastic, friendly service.
Just lovely, and fantastic service.

Reviewed by
D GILMORE

From Worthing, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

not up to standard!!!!
very average for a 'higher' price. welcome seemed a littl bit dstant! Room in outbuildng near house with stone walls but well fitted out and comfortable. Tv 'VERY' small and old fashioned. instruction how to use would have been handy. If you don't like dogs, there are least three (large) and they come into dining room. breakfast OK but not many choices and on day we were there ran out of milk!!!!! We would find somewhere else next time.

Reviewed by
E Tunnicliffe

From Heanor, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great location set in the midst of lush green valleys and perfectly placed for exploring the wider area of Brecon and the Monmouthshire canal.
Just a 20 minute walk along the tow path to the nearest village, Talybont on Usk.
Picturesque farm house and the converted stables that I stayed in are complimented by the genuine and friendly customer service from Mrs Atkins.
A real rural treat for this townie! Thank you

Reviewed by
Alexandra S

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A great farm setting
We stayed at Llanddetty Hall Farm for one night and enjoyed the stay very much. The setting was very attractive and the owner still looked after a small flock of sheep on at the farm. Behind the farm is a canal which provided a great walk; about a mile either way takes you to a village one with three pubs and the other with one pub; the Coach and Horses in which we had a great meal. Breakfast was excellent. There's a lot to do in the area and our stay has wetted our appetite to explore of the Brecon Beacons.

Reviewed by
Christopher Sheath

From Brockenhurst, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Well looked after, friendly and clean. Room was nice and warm when I arrived.

Reviewed by
Clive P

From UK
Who stayed in November 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A pleasant stay
A pleasant stay during which I was well looked after. I chose this B&B due to it's close proximity to the Brecon & Monmouth canal. I was able to lift my kayak out of the canal and go straight into the B&B from the bank which was perfect for me. It's the ideal place for people looking to really escape as there is no phone signal, no wifi, no TV and only a few radio stations available - absolute peace guaranteed.

Reviewed by
Andrew M

From Okehampton, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A lovely place in a beautiful setting
I have stayed in quite a few places in the Brecon Beacons, but this is the one I would recommend the most. The farm is set in beautiful, unspoilt countryside and is highly characterful. The hosts are welcoming and helpful and the facilities are all one expects from a good B&B. I would certainly go there again.

Reviewed by
M Cleaver

From UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Cosy in the country
Lovely old farmhouse deep in the countryside with lovely views. Very welcoming owner. Not suitable for those with walking difficulties as the stairs are steep.Thirty sheep in the field and two large dogs in the house. Canal footpath at back of house provides a pleasant walk. A lovely one night stay.

Reviewed by
C Linton

From Hemel Hempstead, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A great escape to peace and tranquility
This is a beautiful grade 2 listed farm with outbuildings, in a very peaceful location, with tremendous views and easy access to the Beacons and beyond. There was a warm welcome and a family atmosphere, with helpful suggestions on where to visit in the locality. The room was comfortable and cosy and the food excellent.

Reviewed by
John N

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next