Reviews - Holiday Inn Express BIRMINGHAM - SNOW HILL


1 Snow Hill Plaza,St Chads, Queensway, Birmingham, B4 6HY

Price From 231.74 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (103)

87% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • imogen s

  • September 2015

an ok place to stay wonderful views from my room , very difficult but try not to eat or drink ther

there was only one tea bag in the room and though I could have rung down it was it was late when I returned after visiting a friend for supper.

Breakfast was poor with only sausages or scrambled egg for cooked choice with baked beans,there was no fruit, there was also loads of pastries which were all rather soft and the croissants were very dry . . I do so hate having to have a cup of tea where the teabag is dangled in my mug and not in a teapot with plastic pods of milk . For the money I think the food was not very exciting and poor At present I think for a stranger to find it would be helpful for the signage to be clearer as to where hotel is from street and car driver level- I drove round several times unable to see the hotel I was on my own in a car. THe parking was outrageously expensive onto of the hotel and the need to park for the evening and the nest day for the conference

  • Timothy Maclellan

  • September 2015

Holiday Inn Express BIRMINGHAM - SNOW HILL

Gluten-free bread for breakfast but only curry on the evening menu and nothing on the pizza menu.

  • Angel E

  • August 2015

Was an ok hotel

Hotel was ok, housekeeping staff were extremely rude, also never came in to clean or replace anything that ran out.

Only ate breakfast once wasn't appetising for me to get up for it again. Great location, reception staff was friendly. Beds are comfortable.

  • Julie R

  • July 2015

Room was spacious and comfortable, and shower room big enough, clean; very good decor.

  • Mary c

  • July 2015

Great value for money

Hotel room clean, good view of city from higher floor.

Complimentary breakfast and wifi made it good value for money.

  • fiona rudrum

  • June 2015

Another enjoyable stay

All staff very friendly and attentive from booking in to checking out, room lovely and clean , breakfast delicious just a little disappointed with the scrambled egg as a little rubbery , think it had been kept in the warmer too long but overall excellent value for money, will definitely stay again and this isour second visit

  • Rachel H

  • April 2015

Great value for money.

Staff were great. Easy to find, park & quick check in. Rooms were clean and spacious. Views were amazing from the 19th floor. Just booked to stay here again for my next girly weekend out!

  • m brown

  • April 2015

Ok room please don't eat the food

Myself and my wife book into your thinking it was going to be really nice we thought the room was ok but we had a damp patch on the carpet near the window and the tea and coffee was pretty poor bathroom nice, receptionists and staff nice, but the breakfast in the morning was a real let down really cheep quality food.

I would feel guilty feeding that to my dog the scrabbled eggs were powdered beans cheep sausages the same I think after spending £132 for one night with parking they could at least put on a presentable breakfast. Tut tut never again.

  • jane m

  • April 2015

A great clean room to stay in after a nite out in Brum

The room was very clean, tidy and had all the space you would need for a stay.

The reception gave us directions to our destination and were very helpful.

  • Christine E

  • April 2015

Holiday Inn Express BIRMINGHAM - SNOW HILL

Very welcoming ,comfortable hotel, in a convenient location for shopping!