Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > England > Central England > West Midlands > Birmingham > B48‎ Hotels > Holiday Inn Express BIRMINGHAM - SNOW HILL
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Holiday Inn Express BIRMINGHAM - SNOW HILL

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
1 Snow Hill Plaza,St Chads, Queensway, Birmingham, B4 6HY
Holiday Inn Express Birmingham - Snow Hill is ideally located in the heart of Birmingham city centre. A short stroll from Snow Hill and New Street Train Stations with direct train links to Birmingham International Airport . On the doorstep of Colmore Business district , this hotel offers easy access to Wesleyan Assurance, PWC and Barclays. Visit the excellent shops within the iconic Bullring Shopping Centre, which is less than 10 minutes stroll from the hotel. For those visiting exhibitions and concerts at the National Indoor Arena and the ICC , this Birmingham hotel offers an ideal base. For a family day out, why not visit Cadbury world , Sealife Centre or Drayton Manor Theme Park . The hotel offers 224 spacious and contemporary air conditioned bedrooms, each with free Wi-Fi. All of our guests receive free Express Start Breakfast in our stylish Great Room, which is also a great place to meet friends and colleagues for an evening drink and a snack. Each of our 4 modern and vibrant meeting rooms accommodates up to 50 delegates theatre style and offers a great space for day meetings and events. All the rooms boast self controlled air conditioning and have lots of natural daylight along with free Wi-Fi access. The Holiday Inn Express Birmingham - Snow Hill looks forward to welcoming you.
Picture of Holiday Inn Express BIRMINGHAM - SNOW HILL, Birmingham at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since June 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 144 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
91% recommended this accommodation to a friend 92% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Kelvin 65s
I was very impressed with the hotel. I would have been nice to have a mirror near the dressing table/desk for make up etc but that was the only little quibble overall it was good.

Reviewed by
g ellenton

From Corby, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Girls celebration weekend
Staff very welcoming, rooms lovely and clean. Newly refurbished by the look of them. We were all very happy with this hotel and pleased with it's location for easy access to City and and Jewelry Quarter.

Reviewed by
Jackie A

From Watlington, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room very hot and air con just above bed which blew onto it making occupant very cold. Otherwise an excellent hotel.

Reviewed by
Jackie T

From Boston, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Everything I wanted
I am not a frequent traveller but this hotel provided me with everything I needed. I was particularly pleased with the fact they gave soft and firm pillows and labelled them accordingly!

Reviewed by
Rob C

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Clean & Modern
I've stayed here twice for business - it's a very modern hotel with good rooms and a great shower! The rooms are always exceptionally clean and tidy and the bed is a good size. The pillows are a little uncomfortable and you have to ask for an ironing board and iron. The only downside to these big modern hotels, is that you cannot open a window, so the room gets very stuffy at night. The aircon unit is positioned over the bed, so you wouldn't want it blowing on you all night! The breakfasts are very average, so I just grab a grapefruit juice. Apart from these niggles, I'm very happy with the overall quality and service and will be staying again. At £52, it's great value for money in the centre of the city!

ManagementResponse

Dear Paula J, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback with us. I am pleased that you found our property to be clean and modern. I regret if you weren't completely satisfied with our breakfast options. Despite this, it is pleasing to know that you're considering to stay withus again. Please see us soon! Sincerely, Pam IHG Care

Reviewed by
Paula J

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

good location good price
however, breakfast is shocking, poor quailty, poor staffing and very below par, but roomwas ok and pricwe was right, just go have breakfast out

ManagementResponse

Dear P Emery, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback. Your review is vital for improving the service and quality we offer to our valued guest. I am pleased to know that you found our rooms and rates okay. On the other hand, I apologize for the inconvenience our breakfast options may have caused. It is always hugely motivating when one takes the time and trouble to acknowledge or give points for improvement. We hope to get the opportunity of welcoming you back in the future. Thank you once again for your valuable comment, and if you might have any suggestions that will contribute to enhancing your stay, please do not hesitate to contact us. Sincerely, Krysllin, IHG Care

Reviewed by
P Emery

From Doncaster, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good town centre base
Good town centre base

Reviewed by
Alistair G

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent value
This hotel was very clean, the staff where very helpful at all times

Reviewed by
a willis

From Plymouth, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Value for money
great price, including breakfast. High standard of room, friendly helpful staff, good location for business district. Quiet room and comfortable bed for good night's sleep. Can't really fault it.

Reviewed by
Stephen F

From Altrincham, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Pleasant overnight with lovely bar and reception staff ESP Jenny and Dylan

Reviewed by
ged f

From Warrington, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

With colleagues

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next