Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > England > Central England > West Midlands > Birmingham Hotels > Holiday Inn Express BIRMINGHAM - SNOW HILL
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Holiday Inn Express BIRMINGHAM - SNOW HILL

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
1 Snow Hill Plaza,St Chads, Queensway, Birmingham, B4 6HY
Holiday Inn Express Birmingham - Snow Hill is ideally located in the heart of Birmingham city centre. A short stroll from Snow Hill and New Street Train Stations with direct train links to Birmingham International Airport . On the doorstep of Colmore Business district , this hotel offers easy access to Wesleyan Assurance, PWC and Barclays. Visit the excellent shops within the iconic Bullring Shopping Centre, which is less than 10 minutes stroll from the hotel. For those visiting exhibitions and concerts at the National Indoor Arena and the ICC , this Birmingham hotel offers an ideal base. For a family day out, why not visit Cadbury world , Sealife Centre or Drayton Manor Theme Park . The hotel offers 224 spacious and contemporary air conditioned bedrooms, each with free Wi-Fi. All of our guests receive free Express Start Breakfast in our stylish Great Room, which is also a great place to meet friends and colleagues for an evening drink and a snack. Each of our 4 modern and vibrant meeting rooms accommodates up to 50 delegates theatre style and offers a great space for day meetings and events. All the rooms boast self controlled air conditioning and have lots of natural daylight along with free Wi-Fi access. The Holiday Inn Express Birmingham - Snow Hill looks forward to welcoming you.
Picture of Holiday Inn Express BIRMINGHAM - SNOW HILL, Birmingham at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since June 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 156 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
91% recommended this accommodation to a friend 91% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great room, efficient service, mediocre breakfast
Great room, efficient service, mediocre breakfast But overall very good value for money

Reviewed by
Richard S

From Coventry, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Holiday Inn Express BIRMINGHAM - SNOW HILL
I enjoyed my stay. Clean room, well decorated and with very comfy beds! Felt very safe knowing that security checked all who came in late. Good position for shopping and bars. Would recommend to a friend.

Reviewed by
K Prior

From Whitchurch, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good basic hotel
For the price this is not bad value. The room was a good size with plenty of space for the twin beds and the view from the 19th floor is amazing. What let it down for us was that the hotel was busy but one lift was out of service for our entire stay so we spent a lot of time waiting or queuing for the lifts and check out time was chaos. One of the hot drinks machines was also out of order at breakfast every day causing more queues. I had read previous reviews about the food so wasn't too surprised at the food at breakfast. The staff were all friendly and helpful with any other problems or questions though.

Reviewed by
Helen G

From Cambridge, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Expensive for an 'Express" hotel
Booked about a week before but paid not much less than hotels abit more up market. German market could have been a factor though. Room was ggod, though.

ManagementResponse

Dear Chris S, Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our property. It is nice to know that you liked our rooms. I assure you that every comment, no matter how small, is taken very seriously. We hope to get a chance of hosting you again and show you how great our hotel is. Sincerely, Karen, IHG Care

Reviewed by
Chris S

From Northampton, England
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Mixed review because the hotel was clean and in a great location. Just I booked a room to sleep3 people and had to pay extra £50 on the day for the third person to stay, wasn't too impressed. Pull out sofa made the room small in size. But if you like mirrors then bathroom mirror was perfect! Taxis get confused with location pick ups so book in advance with plenty of time as they don't know where to park with two entries for hotel.

ManagementResponse

Dear J Chumber, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I am delighted to hear that you found the rooms clean and great location. We work very hard to ensure our facilities and service are superior and we strive to be the best Holiday Inn Express around. I am sorry that you were disappointed about the extra person fee. Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience it may have caused you. Your comments will help us improve our service and offer a great experience for our guests. Sincerely, Lera, IHG Care

Reviewed by
j chumber

From Wolverhampton, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good accommodation - ideal for Aston Conference Centre
Ideally placed for the Aston Conference Centre. Very clean, good quality accommodation. Staff pleasant and helpful but the food was very average.

Reviewed by
Diane C

From North Tawton, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not good value for money!!!
Paid £169 for a basic double room, Breakfast included. I was very disappointed, 15 minutes to check in, room basic and breakfast appalling. A choice of scrambled egg, sausage and beans together with cereals and pastries. Will not be stopping in a Holiday Inn again and would advise you think twice before booking!!

ManagementResponse

Dear Steve H, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. Our hotel is very proud of its level of service, cleanliness and quality of product. I am truly sorry that you were not satisfied with the room and breakfast items. Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience these issues may have caused you. We appreciate your feedback as this is our best resource for improving guest experience. We know you have many choices when it comes to lodging and we hope you will continue to choose IHG for your travel needs. Sincerely, Lera, IHG Care

Reviewed by
Steve H

From Sheffield, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Spotless & very friendly staff

Reviewed by
E Walker

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Bun fight!!
Room was clean bright and spacious great shower great bathroom.
Staff very pleasant and helpful.
Bar prices very reasonable but breakfast a bit of a let down.
Where was the bacon? And it was quite a bun fight with the self service, despite this we enjoyed our stay.

Reviewed by
R Frizzell

From Bromsgrove, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We had a great stay, staff very friendly and the room was very clean and comfortable. Our only negative point would be that we both thought the quality of the breakfast was very poor.

ManagementResponse

Dear Simon Lucas, Thank you for taking the time to write your review regarding your stay. I am delighted to note that despite your dissatisfaction with the breakfast, you were still able to enjoy your stay. I apologize for the shortfalls, nevertheless, we are very pleased that you were satisfied with most of our amenities. Your satisfaction is of utmost importance to us as we constantly strive to make your experience a great one. We hope to have the pleasure in welcoming you back again very soon for another enjoyable stay. Sincerely, Dhan, IHG Care

Reviewed by
Simon Lucas

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next