Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > England > Central England > West Midlands > Birmingham Hotels > Holiday Inn Express BIRMINGHAM - SNOW HILL
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Holiday Inn Express BIRMINGHAM - SNOW HILL

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
1 Snow Hill Plaza,St Chads, Queensway, Birmingham, B4 6HY
Holiday Inn Express Birmingham - Snow Hill is ideally located in the heart of Birmingham city centre. A short stroll from Snow Hill and New Street Train Stations with direct train links to Birmingham International Airport . On the doorstep of Colmore Business district , this hotel offers easy access to Wesleyan Assurance, PWC and Barclays. Visit the excellent shops within the iconic Bullring Shopping Centre, which is less than 10 minutes stroll from the hotel. For those visiting exhibitions and concerts at the National Indoor Arena and the ICC , this Birmingham hotel offers an ideal base. For a family day out, why not visit Cadbury world , Sealife Centre or Drayton Manor Theme Park . The hotel offers 224 spacious and contemporary air conditioned bedrooms, each with free Wi-Fi. All of our guests receive free Express Start Breakfast in our stylish Great Room, which is also a great place to meet friends and colleagues for an evening drink and a snack. Each of our 4 modern and vibrant meeting rooms accommodates up to 50 delegates theatre style and offers a great space for day meetings and events. All the rooms boast self controlled air conditioning and have lots of natural daylight along with free Wi-Fi access. The Holiday Inn Express Birmingham - Snow Hill looks forward to welcoming you.
Picture of Holiday Inn Express BIRMINGHAM - SNOW HILL, Birmingham at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since June 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 153 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
90% recommended this accommodation to a friend 91% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Expensive for an 'Express" hotel
Booked about a week before but paid not much less than hotels abit more up market. German market could have been a factor though. Room was ggod, though.

Reviewed by
Chris S

From Northampton, England
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Mixed review because the hotel was clean and in a great location. Just I booked a room to sleep3 people and had to pay extra £50 on the day for the third person to stay, wasn't too impressed. Pull out sofa made the room small in size. But if you like mirrors then bathroom mirror was perfect! Taxis get confused with location pick ups so book in advance with plenty of time as they don't know where to park with two entries for hotel.

Reviewed by
j chumber

From Wolverhampton, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good accommodation - ideal for Aston Conference Centre
Ideally placed for the Aston Conference Centre. Very clean, good quality accommodation. Staff pleasant and helpful but the food was very average.

Reviewed by
Diane C

From North Tawton, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not good value for money!!!
Paid £169 for a basic double room, Breakfast included. I was very disappointed, 15 minutes to check in, room basic and breakfast appalling. A choice of scrambled egg, sausage and beans together with cereals and pastries. Will not be stopping in a Holiday Inn again and would advise you think twice before booking!!

Reviewed by
Steve H

From Sheffield, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Spotless & very friendly staff

Reviewed by
E Walker

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Bun fight!!
Room was clean bright and spacious great shower great bathroom.
Staff very pleasant and helpful.
Bar prices very reasonable but breakfast a bit of a let down.
Where was the bacon? And it was quite a bun fight with the self service, despite this we enjoyed our stay.

Reviewed by
R Frizzell

From Bromsgrove, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We had a great stay, staff very friendly and the room was very clean and comfortable. Our only negative point would be that we both thought the quality of the breakfast was very poor.

ManagementResponse

Dear Simon Lucas, Thank you for taking the time to write your review regarding your stay. I am delighted to note that despite your dissatisfaction with the breakfast, you were still able to enjoy your stay. I apologize for the shortfalls, nevertheless, we are very pleased that you were satisfied with most of our amenities. Your satisfaction is of utmost importance to us as we constantly strive to make your experience a great one. We hope to have the pleasure in welcoming you back again very soon for another enjoyable stay. Sincerely, Dhan, IHG Care

Reviewed by
Simon Lucas

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fine for the money
The hotel is in a business area, on the edge of the city centre. Its only 5-10 mins walk to the bars/restaurants/shops, but far enough away to be completely quiet at night.
Our room was good. Bed was very comfy and bathroom clean, with great shower. Being in a tower block and unable to use the windows, the air conditioning was a life saver. The room was very tired though, with stains/spills on the walls and chips out of the paintwork. It didn't bother us as we weren't in the room much over the weekend, but would have if we'd have been there for longer. It's a quick fix for the hotel which would make a big difference to visitors.
For the overall cost (breakfast 'free') the breakfast was fine, but not sure why they bother with the hot food when it's such bad quality. I saw an awful lot of (presumably powdered) eggs left on plates - such a waste of money. They'd be better off concentrating on doing one thing really well.
We got a very reasonable rate for the weekend though, so it met our expectations for the price. We'd definitely stay again

ManagementResponse

Dear Abby M, Thank you for your review. We are happy to read that you like our convenient hotel location and comfortable bed. We are sorry to hear that our room accommodations and breakfast selection failed to meet your expectations. Please accept our apologies for any inconvenience you encountered. Comments such as yours permit us to target areas of concern and take the necessary steps to remedy the situation. We hope to welcome you back upon returning to the area. Sincerely, Zelyn, IHG Care

Reviewed by
Abby M

From Ipswich, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great value for money
Great location, friendly & polite staff, city centre location & very good price.

Reviewed by
steven c

From Kidderminster, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Kelvin 65s
I was very impressed with the hotel. I would have been nice to have a mirror near the dressing table/desk for make up etc but that was the only little quibble overall it was good.

Reviewed by
g ellenton

From Corby, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Mixed group

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next