No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Travelodge Cardiff Central

Not Classified  Hotel Ratings explained
64 ST. MARY STREET , CARDIFF, CF10 1FA
Located just 0.2 miles from Cardiff Bus Station and the thriving shopping centre St David's 2, Cardiff Central hotels offer easy access to a range of attractions in this lively city. Take a trip into Cardiff centre, 0.3 miles away, or discover over 2,000 years of history at Cardiff Castle.

Families can begin their stay by discovering everything the capital city has to offer at the Cardiff Bay Visitor Centre. Located less than half a mile away, this is also the perfect option for those interested in hotels near Millenium Stadium.

The hotel has our fresh new look and features Travelodges new room design complete with Dreamer Bed so you can be sure of a great night's sleep.

Our rooms have everything you need, including a King-size bed, Showers in all rooms and baths in most, TV with 18 channels, and
Tea and coffee making facilities.
WiFi* is available with a large lit desk area in each room, and cots, hair dryers and irons are available from reception on request

Early/Late Check-In/Out Service – if you’re looking to make the most of your day we can offer an Early Check-In service from 12:00noon and a Late Check-Out Service until 2pm so you have more time to relax - cost is £10 per service, per room, subject to availability - bookable direct by telephoning the hotel.

For guests wishing to bring domestic pets please contact LateRooms.com for more detail on charges and terms and conditions. Please note that Guide dogs, Hearing dogs, and other animals to aid disability are exempt from charge.
Picture of Travelodge Cardiff Central, CARDIFF at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 91 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
72% recommended this accommodation to a friend 73% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

highly recommend
To the staff at travelodge, thank you so much for a wonderful and comfortable stay. I was highly impressed at the cleanliness the politeness of the staff and the experience. I have now found my hotel for future uses and thats travelodge. I will also be highly recommending you to family and friends.

Reviewed by
A Jones

From Merthyr Tydfil, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Travelodge Cardiff Central
Friendly warm welcome even from the security guard on a evening.

Reviewed by
C Rowell

From Yeovil, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Travelodge Cardiff Central
Central location, newly painted room, so good for type of accommodation and price.

Reviewed by
Julia M

From Gerrards Cross, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Travelodge Cardiff Central
Nice clean comfy room very comfortable bed nice and cosey

Reviewed by
Antonella G

From London , UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Travelodge Cardiff Central
Does what it says on the packet Close to all amenities and easy to find.Staff helpful and knowledgable.The rooms are clean and bright with very little noise transfer.
You cannot beat it for value and it's just a stroll from Cardiff Station.
Have stayed before and would choose it again .

Reviewed by
Lynn C

From Plymouth, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

good value and central

Reviewed by
b onslow

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

One night only
Lovely room, very pleased and bed very comfortable.

Reviewed by
eleanor owen

From Aberaeron, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Travelodge Cardiff Central
Great stay at the travelodge. Let us check in half an hour early without charge. Room was lovely and clean. Nice and warm and bed was very comfy. Enjoyed it so much I booked my next visit already. Would recommend it to anyone wanting to stay in cardiff. Great location and nice and peaceful.

Reviewed by
Antonella Gammalliere

From London , UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great city centre hotel. Excellent value.
Central hotel for easy access to train station - 5 minute walk - and city centre shopping. Motorpoint Arena 5 minutes walk away. Lovely friendly staff too. We stayed in room 202. Not perfect but surprisingly quiet considering it looks out onto the busy main road. Very warm. Very spacious. Very clean. Very comfortable. I was in need of a hot shower, but unfortunately the hot water was 'off' when we checked in. It was soon sorted though. It just delayed our plans by an hour or so. Plenty of places to go for breakfast within a 5 minute walk, whether it's a snack or a full cooked meal.

Reviewed by
S Moreton

From Colwyn Bay, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

£43 for a family room in the centre of cardiff .fantastic what more could you ask for .rooms are basic,clean and comfy .

Reviewed by
k griffiths

From Taunton, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Family with teenage children

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next