No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Travelodge Cardiff Central

Not Classified  Hotel Ratings explained
64 ST. MARY STREET , CARDIFF, CF10 1FA
Located just 0.2 miles from Cardiff Bus Station and the thriving shopping centre St David's 2, Cardiff Central hotels offer easy access to a range of attractions in this lively city. Take a trip into Cardiff centre, 0.3 miles away, or discover over 2,000 years of history at Cardiff Castle.

Families can begin their stay by discovering everything the capital city has to offer at the Cardiff Bay Visitor Centre. Located less than half a mile away, this is also the perfect option for those interested in hotels near Millenium Stadium.

The hotel has our fresh new look and features Travelodges new room design complete with Dreamer Bed so you can be sure of a great night's sleep.

Our rooms have everything you need, including a King-size bed, Showers in all rooms and baths in most, TV with 18 channels, and
Tea and coffee making facilities.
WiFi* is available with a large lit desk area in each room, and cots, hair dryers and irons are available from reception on request

Early/Late Check-In/Out Service – if you’re looking to make the most of your day we can offer an Early Check-In service from 12:00noon and a Late Check-Out Service until 2pm so you have more time to relax - cost is £10 per service, per room, subject to availability - bookable direct by telephoning the hotel.

For guests wishing to bring domestic pets please contact LateRooms.com for more detail on charges and terms and conditions. Please note that Guide dogs, Hearing dogs, and other animals to aid disability are exempt from charge.
Picture of Travelodge Cardiff Central, CARDIFF at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 86 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
70% recommended this accommodation to a friend 72% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

good value and central

Reviewed by
b onslow

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

One night only
Lovely room, very pleased and bed very comfortable.

Reviewed by
eleanor owen

From Aberaeron, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Travelodge Cardiff Central
Great stay at the travelodge. Let us check in half an hour early without charge. Room was lovely and clean. Nice and warm and bed was very comfy. Enjoyed it so much I booked my next visit already. Would recommend it to anyone wanting to stay in cardiff. Great location and nice and peaceful.

Reviewed by
Antonella Gammalliere

From London , UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great city centre hotel. Excellent value.
Central hotel for easy access to train station - 5 minute walk - and city centre shopping. Motorpoint Arena 5 minutes walk away. Lovely friendly staff too. We stayed in room 202. Not perfect but surprisingly quiet considering it looks out onto the busy main road. Very warm. Very spacious. Very clean. Very comfortable. I was in need of a hot shower, but unfortunately the hot water was 'off' when we checked in. It was soon sorted though. It just delayed our plans by an hour or so. Plenty of places to go for breakfast within a 5 minute walk, whether it's a snack or a full cooked meal.

Reviewed by
S Moreton

From Colwyn Bay, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

£43 for a family room in the centre of cardiff .fantastic what more could you ask for .rooms are basic,clean and comfy .

Reviewed by
k griffiths

From Taunton, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great nights stay in Cardiff

Reviewed by
J Preston-Wood

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overnight stay at Cardiff
Good value for money,Central location.

Reviewed by
PHILIP ANTELL

From Abertillery, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Value for money
On a night when most hotels were asking over £100 for a room, I paid £45 for the Travelodge. It was actually better than I had expected. One knows that Travelodges are basic, so you don't expect much for that price. However, there was carpet on the floor, adequate hanging space, tea and coffee, a TV, and the bed was very comfortable. The shower was marvellous - hot and powerful.
Location was great - just 2 minutes walk from the station.
The only negative was that reception was not staffed when I arrived at 10.30 pm and I thought I would have to use the automatic check-in process. Fortunately someone arrived just as I was working out how the machine worked, so it was ok in the end.

Reviewed by
D King

From Wrecsam, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Average
The room was average - very clean. Had everything you needed for a basic room.
Great location

Reviewed by
E Haggett

From Aberdare, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Never ever again.
The hotel turned out to be over a night club which pumped out music till 5.30 am. Girls shrieking . The whole thing was horrendous. I don't think I read the fact of location above night club was given in blurb. We had two room and our party included a 7 year old. She didn't sleep either.

Reviewed by
J Evans

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 Next