Reviews - Travelodge Cardiff Central



Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (100)

78% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Lorna Davies

  • September 2015

Perfect for short visit

Me and friend stayed here for Wales Rugby World cup game.

Hotel was in an awesome location, right next to Central Station and only a 5min walk to the Stadium. Staff were friendly and efficient, room was clean and with basic tea and coffee supplies. Perfect for what we needed!

  • Megan d

  • September 2015

Travelodge cardiff

I literally could not fault this hotel.

The staff were helpful and so so friendly, the room was spotlessly clean, and it was just an amazing stay over all. It was my birthday and I'm glad we chose the travelodge. Perfect weekend and thank you !!!

  • andrew edgar-moore

  • August 2015

Great central location

Location great

No aircon

No restaurant

Easy to book in and great staff

Very quiet inside, even on a busy Saturday night.

  • Ali N

  • August 2015

very enjoyable stay and room exceptionally clean

  • P Martin

  • August 2015

Good experience overall

Friendly and welcoming staff, always seeking to make our stay better.

What you'd expect from a stay in Central Cardiff.

  • Nicholas Meredith

  • June 2015

In the heat of the city

Hotel management had done their best to cope with the summer heat, with curtains closed, duvets stripped off and replaced by sheets, and the provision of an electric fan, but the room was still hot.

Apart from that, excellent.

  • Linda N

  • May 2015

a bed for the night

We had a function in the evening and didn't want to drink and drive and we were meeting friends for breakfast the next day and so just wanted a clean, centrally located bed for the night.

Initially I was a bit worried about the location - would it be too noisy. But if you accept that there will be some noise (and this seemed to be a popular venue for 'groups'), it was fine and totally met our needs.

  • Lianne R

  • May 2015

Travelodge Cardiff Central

Lack of hairdryer slightly disappointing.

Staff friendly and helpful, especially the man on the night shift about 1am who told me where I could buy toothpaste. :)

  • Deborah S

  • April 2015

Bargain break in the centre of town

Only complaint would be charged £10 to check in an hour early - silly rule if the room was free which it was

  • M Lawrence

  • April 2015


Clean room, bathroom a little dated but good value for money.