You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - Travelodge Cardiff Central



Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (94)

87% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Sally B

  • April 2016

Travelodge Cardiff Central

Friendly greeting by receptionist and when I asked for an extra quilt one was sent to our room.

  • Elizabeth Lewis

  • April 2016

Travelodge Cardiff Central

Great city centre location.

  • Lynda J

  • March 2016

Fab stay at bargain price

Lovely staff, spotlessly clean and great central location.

Would recommend third floor room facing the back of the hotel as the lower floor front facing rooms get a great deal of street noise.

  • M Fehr

  • March 2016

Fantastic location for Cardiff city centre

This is a no frills hotel, but the front desk were super friendly and the room was clean and just as you'd expect from a chain hotel - all perfectly fine.

The location is fantastic for city centre, and with the rooms facing the back with ample soundproofing, the hen and stag party noises weren't an issue at all.

  • Laura Mullins

  • March 2016

Travelodge Cardiff Central

A hairdryer in the room would have been useful but other than that, both myself and my partner were pleased.

Was a bit noisey with the ashmen in the morning but we were in the centre of the city and appreciate that these things have to be done!

  • M Gregory

  • March 2016

Not bad stay

Hotel wasn't too bad clean and perfect for the amount of money paid

  • N Lilley

  • February 2016

Very good for a 'bargain' hotel

Huge bath towel - excellent..

Standard was good.

  • jacqueline M

  • February 2016


Location is everything with this hotel.

Just 5 minutes walk from the central station, a direct and easy 10 minute walk straight up to Cardiff castle and the hop on/hop off your bus. Local

Bus services right outside and a matter of just metres and across the road straight into Cafe Quarter taking you to a catalogue of chain restaurants and bars as well as designer and mall

Shopping. Great location, good value for money hotel. not the prettiest but the pluses far outweighs the negatives

  • D Wakeham

  • February 2016


The staff were accommodating, very polite and and happy to serve me, easy enough to find and it was relatively easy to get the the room.

  • Rhys Odonovan

  • February 2016

Value of room

The value of the room was amazing.

Thought I wasn't going to get a good quality room as I booked it 2 gays before.