No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Travelodge Cardiff Central

Not Classified  Hotel Ratings explained
64 ST. MARY STREET , CARDIFF, CF10 1FA
Located just 0.2 miles from Cardiff Bus Station and the thriving shopping centre St David's 2, Cardiff Central hotels offer easy access to a range of attractions in this lively city. Take a trip into Cardiff centre, 0.3 miles away, or discover over 2,000 years of history at Cardiff Castle.

Families can begin their stay by discovering everything the capital city has to offer at the Cardiff Bay Visitor Centre. Located less than half a mile away, this is also the perfect option for those interested in hotels near Millenium Stadium.

The hotel has our fresh new look and features Travelodges new room design complete with Dreamer Bed so you can be sure of a great night's sleep.

Our rooms have everything you need, including a King-size bed, Showers in all rooms and baths in most, TV with 18 channels, and
Tea and coffee making facilities.
WiFi* is available with a large lit desk area in each room, and cots, hair dryers and irons are available from reception on request

Early/Late Check-In/Out Service – if you’re looking to make the most of your day we can offer an Early Check-In service from 12:00noon and a Late Check-Out Service until 2pm so you have more time to relax - cost is £10 per service, per room, subject to availability - bookable direct by telephoning the hotel.

For guests wishing to bring domestic pets please visit our website www.travelodge.co.uk for more detail on charges and terms and conditions. Please note that Guide dogs, Hearing dogs, and other animals to aid disability are exempt from charge.
Picture of Travelodge Cardiff Central, CARDIFF at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 65 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
69% recommended this accommodation to a friend 72% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Cardiff central Travel Lodge
The hotel was very convenient being near the main railway and bus stations. It was clean and comfortable and we liked having tea and coffee making facilities in our room. We would definitely go there again.

Reviewed by
Christine D

From Wokingham, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Too hot
The hotel room was way too hot , we actually only stayed in it for four hours as we couldn't sleep as it was so uncomfortable , we told a member of staff he just shrugged his shoulders .

Reviewed by
S Vince

From Plymouth, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Travelodge Cardiff Central
Stayed at this hotel before as it is conveniently situated for transport and shopping. Friendly staff, clean comfortable room. Only problem was there was no air-conditioning and the weather was exceptionally hot and humid. The windows have limited opening and no air circulates. Reception supplied a fan on request for our second night and this made sleeping possible.
A/C installation absolutely essential.

Reviewed by
Michael P

From Portsmouth, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The customer service was excellent. Nothing was too much for the staff. Very polite and courteous.
The room was very clean and tidy. My only complaint is that the room was too hot.

Reviewed by
Julie S

From Swansea, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great for a night out in town.
The location of the hotel was perfect for a night out in Cardiff with access to a late night taxi service running just outside the hotel's door. The staff were really friendly and willing to help out of needed. The security was reassuring. There were also bending machines downstairs for a last minute bottle of pop if the shops had shut.
The only issue we had with the room was that when we arrived even though the window was open the room was still very warm. So we slept with the window open which had a lock that prevented it from being opened past a certain amount and also a metal bar as reinforcement.
The shower was easy to use and the bathroom was large with great accessibility.
Overall we had a lovely stay and would recommend the Travelodge for anyone else who is going on a night out in Cardiff.

Reviewed by
Kayleigh E

From , UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Get what you pay for! Bring drinks & be prepared to roast in rooms!
Boiling hot, woke up sweating
Had to have a cold bath at 6am as it was so hot!
Would stay again however due to low prices but would bring an electric fan and lots of drink

Reviewed by
T Paine

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

boiling room
Room was basic but good, apart from lack of ventilation! It wasn't even a hot day or night but the room was unbearably hot due to no air conditioning. The one opening window in the room only opened a few inches which made the lack of air conditioning even worse. Definitely would not stay there again unless it was winter.

Reviewed by
R Morgan

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good for a couple nights
Good location. Was very warm though at night, and they didn't have any available fans. Also did not provide clean towels (though we left them in the bathtube, as directed) but just hung them back up, which was a tad annoying. Other than that it was fine and staff were very friendly.

Reviewed by
Kirsten R

From Canada
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

last minute booking
with the refit the place is now better than previous visits

Reviewed by
nathan t

From Tenby, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice room, clean and comfortable. 12 noon check out always helps too!

Reviewed by
Steph K

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Next