Reviews - Travelodge Cardiff Central


Price From 93.77 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (108)

83% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Deborah S

  • April 2015

Bargain break in the centre of town

Only complaint would be charged £10 to check in an hour early - silly rule if the room was free which it was

  • M Lawrence

  • April 2015


Clean room, bathroom a little dated but good value for money.

  • Paul T

  • April 2015

Perfect location

had a great time.

Staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was clean and tidy with a comfortable bed. Only drawback was the repetitive beat from the nearby club through the night until 5 am. Perfect location near the train station and numerous bars and restaurants. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Chloe Setterlund

  • April 2015

Loved it!!

It was much better than expected!

  • R Ward

  • April 2015

Convenient but bring your earplugs

The hotel is situated above a walkabout bar, which on a Sunday night (yes Sunday night) had music playing until after 1am at a volume which reverberated through the building all the way up to the third floor where my room was.

Take decent earplugs or use if you are partying yourself in Cardiff. If you want a quiet night's sleep before an interview the next morning choose somewhere else.

  • L Lewis

  • March 2015

Very good value for money, rooms are nice and clean comfy bed too

  • Chris L

  • March 2015

2 night break

Excellent location for our stay, conveniently close to the station and central to the town.


  • Stephen Davies

  • February 2015

Very relaxing stay very clean & friendly staff

Highly recommended to stay here very central to the city!!!

  • M Ablett

  • February 2015


Clean room, friendly staff and lovely breakfast.

Will stay again.

  • A Jones

  • January 2015

highly recommend

To the staff at travelodge, thank you so much for a wonderful and comfortable stay.

I was highly impressed at the cleanliness the politeness of the staff and the experience. I have now found my hotel for future uses and thats travelodge. I will also be highly recommending you to family and friends.