You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Travelodge Cardiff Central

3

64 ST. MARY STREET, CARDIFF, CF10 1FA

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (95)

85% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Lynda J

  • March 2016

Fab stay at bargain price

Lovely staff, spotlessly clean and great central location.

Would recommend third floor room facing the back of the hotel as the lower floor front facing rooms get a great deal of street noise.

  • M Fehr

  • March 2016

Fantastic location for Cardiff city centre

This is a no frills hotel, but the front desk were super friendly and the room was clean and just as you'd expect from a chain hotel - all perfectly fine.

The location is fantastic for city centre, and with the rooms facing the back with ample soundproofing, the hen and stag party noises weren't an issue at all.

  • Laura Mullins

  • March 2016

Travelodge Cardiff Central

A hairdryer in the room would have been useful but other than that, both myself and my partner were pleased.

Was a bit noisey with the ashmen in the morning but we were in the centre of the city and appreciate that these things have to be done!

  • M Gregory

  • March 2016

Not bad stay

Hotel wasn't too bad clean and perfect for the amount of money paid

  • N Lilley

  • February 2016

Very good for a 'bargain' hotel

Huge bath towel - excellent..

Standard was good.

  • jacqueline M

  • February 2016

Location

Location is everything with this hotel.

Just 5 minutes walk from the central station, a direct and easy 10 minute walk straight up to Cardiff castle and the hop on/hop off your bus. Local

Bus services right outside and a matter of just metres and across the road straight into Cafe Quarter taking you to a catalogue of chain restaurants and bars as well as designer and mall

Shopping. Great location, good value for money hotel. not the prettiest but the pluses far outweighs the negatives

  • D Wakeham

  • February 2016

Stay

The staff were accommodating, very polite and and happy to serve me, easy enough to find and it was relatively easy to get the the room.

  • Rhys Odonovan

  • February 2016

Value of room

The value of the room was amazing.

Thought I wasn't going to get a good quality room as I booked it 2 gays before.

  • craig l

  • February 2016

Try and book somewhere else first

Walls in rooms very thin could hear people on the toilet and hear people being sick whilst lying in bed, people coming and going between the hours of 1 through till 6am even knocking on our door looking for their room .

Would never recommend to a family member maybe someone I don't like from work.

  • M Baldwin

  • January 2016

Great Service

Excellent service from reception staff.

There were only 2 tea bags in our room but we were able to get more at reception, they were also very helpful with directions and places to visit.