Reviews - Travelodge Cardiff Central



Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (99)

79% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Julia M

  • January 2015

Travelodge Cardiff Central

Central location, newly painted room, so good for type of accommodation and price.

  • Lynn C

  • December 2014

Travelodge Cardiff Central

Does what it says on the packet Close to all amenities and easy to find.Staff helpful and knowledgable.The rooms are clean and bright with very little noise transfer.

You cannot beat it for value and it's just a stroll from Cardiff Station. Have stayed before and would choose it again .

  • Joanne Mills

  • December 2014

Close to amenities but very very noisy

Cheap to stay but as it is above walkabouts club it was extremely noisy until about 3am and that was a Thursday night.

Also the fire alarms went off twice. Very friendly receptionist.

  • eleanor owen

  • December 2014

One night only

Lovely room, very pleased and bed very comfortable.

  • b onslow

  • December 2014

good value and central

  • Antonella Gammalliere

  • December 2014

Travelodge Cardiff Central

Great stay at the travelodge.

Let us check in half an hour early without charge. Room was lovely and clean. Nice and warm and bed was very comfy. Enjoyed it so much I booked my next visit already. Would recommend it to anyone wanting to stay in cardiff. Great location and nice and peaceful.

  • S Moreton

  • November 2014

Great city centre hotel. Excellent value.

Central hotel for easy access to train station - 5 minute walk - and city centre shopping.

Motorpoint Arena 5 minutes walk away. Lovely friendly staff too. We stayed in room 202. Not perfect but surprisingly quiet considering it looks out onto the busy main road. Very warm. Very spacious. Very clean. Very comfortable. I was in need of a hot shower, but unfortunately the hot water was 'off' when we checked in. It was soon sorted though. It just delayed our plans by an hour or so. Plenty of places to go for breakfast within a 5 minute walk, whether it's a snack or a full cooked meal.

  • J Preston-Wood

  • November 2014

Great nights stay in Cardiff

  • k griffiths

  • November 2014

£43 for a family room in the centre of cardiff .fantastic what more could you ask for .rooms are basic,clean and comfy .

  • D King

  • November 2014

Value for money

On a night when most hotels were asking over £100 for a room, I paid £45 for the Travelodge.

It was actually better than I had expected. One knows that Travelodges are basic, so you don't expect much for that price. However, there was carpet on the floor, adequate hanging space, tea and coffee, a TV, and the bed was very comfortable. The shower was marvellous - hot and powerful. Location was great - just 2 minutes walk from the station. The only negative was that reception was not staffed when I arrived at 10.30 pm and I thought I would have to use the automatic check-in process. Fortunately someone arrived just as I was working out how the machine worked, so it was ok in the end.