Reviews - The Sloop Inn


llandogo, MONMOUTH, NP25 4TW

Price From 138.19 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (27)

89% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service

Food quality

Room quality


  • Bridie Davies

  • July 2015


Everything was perfect.

We had a room with a four poster bed and a balcony. Room was spotless. Bathroom with bath and shower. Everything was just perfect. I'd go back tomorrow. Staff were lovely too.

  • c young

  • June 2015

a good pub stay

comfortable, clean, spacious and quiet with roof terrace overlooking the valley, an added bonus.

  • Wendy P

  • June 2015

The Sloop Inn

Hotel is part of a pub/restaurant, so you have everything together.

It's not far from Tintern and has lovely views. Food was very nice.

  • A Harriss

  • May 2015

Value for Money!

Really enjoyed our visit, customer service excellent, and food was very good.

Would return for another visit.

  • k fletcher

  • April 2015

We didn't ha e time to eat anything on our stay at the b&b because we went to the chepstow race course just up the road..

we were offered breakfast the next morning but we couldn't have it due to travelling back home early :-(

  • Andy B

  • April 2015

Lovely location

room was as described very comfortable, very friendly staff and great food

  • P Harris

  • October 2014

Wonderful scenery great for weekend break friendly staff nothing too much trouble

  • N Wallace

  • October 2014

Sloop Inn, Llandogo, near Monmouth

Superb location.

Very comfortable room. Really helpful and friendly staff. Great food. If you want tranquil surroundings in a beautiful setting overlooking the River Wye, this is the place to stay and eat.

  • Mary K

  • September 2014

Friendly welcome in the heart of the Wye Valley

I just stayed here for one night, on my way to visit Tintern abbey, but would certainly return and do more walking in the area.

A good welcome, lovely bar food and a comfortable room which was all I needed. Good filling breakfast to start the day!

  • Peter F

  • September 2014

one night

OK this is a pub and we had a one night stay in September (end of season) it was ok a nice location handy to visit the abbey and old water mill, food was good but a little on the high price side for simple pub meals, It has a good large car park, beer garden and a local shop.

no reception so we found booking in/out was a little bit of a mission, but we had a good sound nights sleep and a nice breakfast.