Craig-y-Nos Bed and Breakfast

3

CRAIGYNOS,, CARDIGAN, SA43 2AL

Price From 105.59 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (35)

100% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Tom Wills

  • November 2014

Fantastic B&B for the money!

Me and my girlfriend stayed here for a weekend break last week.

We were abit skeptical booking the B&B as the rates per night are well cheap so we didn't expect alot but we were pleasantly surprised. The B&B is run by a lovely sweet lady named Gillian. She makes you feel very welcome and cooks the best full english breakfast you'll ever have trust me. The room was great. It was very clean and presentable when we arrived and Gillian showed us round some of the developments she was currently making to the B&B which included a fantastic looking self contained apartment. I can't speak highly enough of this B&B. The only thing i could possibly pick at was the bed was alittle harsh on my back but my girlfriend found it comfortable enough so it could of just been me. The location of this B&B along with Gillian make it a great stay. Did i mention her amazing breakfasts already. Oh i did, amazing!. We'll be returning to Craig-Y-Nos for another getaway in the near future!

  • Ann M

  • August 2014

Holliday experience

The host was most gracious and couldn't do enough to please us.

The atmosphere was very homely and friendly. The food was excellent and a bonus was the home baked bread fresh to order.The setting was ideal and was well positioned to travel to Cardigan, Aberyswyth and Newcastle Emlyn. We had a thoroughly enjoyable time.

  • Malcolm D

  • August 2014

Perfect base for exploring from the west coast, around Pembrokeshire and down to The Gower

Located on the A287 (the main road for access to everywhere in west and south-west Wales) this proved to be the perfect base for our travels in and around the area.

At no time was there ever a sense of noise from passing traffic. Being fairly close to Cardigan it offered all the benefits (open countryside views, access to facilities and peace) and none of the problems (traffic, noise and lots of people) that staying in Cardigan itself would have meant. The room was spacious and light, and although it was not en suite it was not a problem as there was only one other couple staying there at the same time as us.

Gillian has such a warm and friendly personality and you are always made to feel welcome, and nothing is too much trouble. The breakfast was outstanding and you have freedom of choice as to its content (she introduced me to laver bread - I am now a convert). I would strongly recommend Craig-y-Nos as a base whenever in the area as it is in the perfect location and provides a relaxing and "cared for" experience.

  • A Diamond

  • August 2014

An enjoyable stay, different in every way.

For those who aren't fussy and prefer a family atmosphere then a short stay at this B& B is a treat.

It is intimate, sound travels a bit at night but the beds are comfortable and the place invites you to participate in something that is rather special. The breakfasts are lovingly cooked by Gillian who I'm sure enjoys the company of her guests as much as they enjoy their stay. It naturally invites friendliness and if you don't mind staying in a place which is very much 'as we are' then it's the place for you. If you prefer to remain anomynous and don't want to see anyone, then there are other places of course, but you'd be missing out.

  • J Mellor

  • August 2014

2 night stay

Gillian, the hostess, is a lovely lady who works hard at making people feel welcome.

Our bedroom was not ensuite, but was clean and neat and comfortable. Gillian is hoping to upgrade the bedrooms in the not too distant future.

  • K Jackson

  • June 2014

Takes me back

Takes me back to when I grew up with 3 brothers and a shared bathroom can be a problem.

The room was good,clean,bed was great, quilt was feathers as were the pillows. Slept very well, had a fantastic breakfast and the only downside was no en suite . For value this will take some beating though.

  • A Stuckey

  • June 2014

pixies meet dragons

Very friendly and welcoming landlady

  • samantha gocol

  • May 2014

lovely

we stayed for 1 night but wished we could of stayed for more.gillian the lady who owned it and helped by her 2 granddaughters charlotte and rosie were a delight.we will definitely stay there again.

  • Slawomir Kubera

  • May 2014

Great family run B&B, very warm family atmosphere, great home made food

This was my first time we were staying in this B&B, but it was a great time.

Good location few miles from Cardigan, we were down there just two days which is not enough to fully experience the area. I will be back. Thanks for your service, Gillian :)

Justyna and Slawek (Sam)

  • Sally R

  • May 2014

Excellent Craig-y-Nos B&B

Excellent B&B - great value.

Made to feel so welcome by the owner Gillian. Room was good size, very clean and a very comfortable bed. Excellent breakfast.