Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > Wales > West Wales > Pembrokeshire > Tremain Hotels > Craig-y-Nos Bed and Breakfast
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Craig-y-Nos Bed and Breakfast

3Self Classified Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
CRAIGYNOS, , CARDIGAN, SA43 2AL
Craig-y-Nos Bed and Breakfast maintains the highest standards of accommodation. We understand that good sleep is important. Only 200 thread count pure cotton sheets, goose down duvets and feather pillows will be found in our rooms unless you have other requirements. The back of the house has views of our ponds and fields. Our guests remark on the stillness and tranquillity of our location. Set in farmland and within 3 miles of beautiful beaches, we can guide you to the places worth visiting. We take our food seriously and source our eggs from a local lady less than half a mile down the road who has free range chickens and serve freshly baked homemade bread with our full English or Welsh Breakfast. If you want to eat with us in the evening we can arrange a sumptuous dinner by prior arrangement. We get fresh out of the sea crab and lobster directly from the fisherman's wife and use home grown vegetables whenever possible.
Picture of Craig-y-Nos Bed and Breakfast, CARDIGAN at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since May 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 35 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
100% recommended this accommodation to a friend 100% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic B&B for the money!
Me and my girlfriend stayed here for a weekend break last week. We were abit skeptical booking the B&B as the rates per night are well cheap so we didn't expect alot but we were pleasantly surprised. The B&B is run by a lovely sweet lady named Gillian. She makes you feel very welcome and cooks the best full english breakfast you'll ever have trust me! The room was great! It was very clean and presentable when we arrived and Gillian showed us round some of the developments she was currently making to the B&B which included a fantastic looking self contained apartment. I can't speak highly enough of this B&B. The only thing i could possibly pick at was the bed was alittle harsh on my back but my girlfriend found it comfortable enough so it could of just been me. The location of this B&B along with Gillian make it a great stay! Did i mention her amazing breakfasts already? Oh i did, amazing!! We'll be returning to Craig-Y-Nos for another getaway in the near future!

Reviewed by
Tom Wills

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Holliday experience
The host was most gracious and couldn't do enough to please us. The atmosphere was very homely and friendly. The food was excellent and a bonus was the home baked bread fresh to order.The setting was ideal and was well positioned to travel to Cardigan, Aberyswyth and Newcastle Emlyn. We had a thoroughly enjoyable time.

Reviewed by
Ann M

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

An enjoyable stay, different in every way.
For those who aren't fussy and prefer a family atmosphere then a short stay at this B& B is a treat. It is intimate, sound travels a bit at night but the beds are comfortable and the place invites you to participate in something that is rather special. The breakfasts are lovingly cooked by Gillian who I'm sure enjoys the company of her guests as much as they enjoy their stay. It naturally invites friendliness and if you don't mind staying in a place which is very much 'as we are' then it's the place for you. If you prefer to remain anomynous and don't want to see anyone, then there are other places of course, but you'd be missing out.

Reviewed by
A Diamond

From Reading, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect base for exploring from the west coast, around Pembrokeshire and down to The Gower
Located on the A287 (the main road for access to everywhere in west and south-west Wales) this proved to be the perfect base for our travels in and around the area. At no time was there ever a sense of noise from passing traffic. Being fairly close to Cardigan it offered all the benefits (open countryside views, access to facilities and peace) and none of the problems (traffic, noise and lots of people) that staying in Cardigan itself would have meant.
The room was spacious and light, and although it was not en suite it was not a problem as there was only one other couple staying there at the same time as us.
Gillian has such a warm and friendly personality and you are always made to feel welcome, and nothing is too much trouble. The breakfast was outstanding and you have freedom of choice as to its content (she introduced me to laver bread - I am now a convert).
I would strongly recommend Craig-y-Nos as a base whenever in the area as it is in the perfect location and provides a relaxing and "cared for" experience.

Reviewed by
Malcolm D

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

2 night stay
Gillian, the hostess, is a lovely lady who works hard at making people feel welcome.
Our bedroom was not ensuite, but was clean and neat and comfortable. Gillian is hoping to upgrade the bedrooms in the not too distant future.

Reviewed by
J Mellor

From Woking, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Takes me back
Takes me back to when I grew up with 3 brothers and a shared bathroom can be a problem. The room was good,clean,bed was great, quilt was feathers as were the pillows. Slept very well, had a fantastic breakfast and the only downside was no en suite . For value this will take some beating though.

Reviewed by
K Jackson

From Grimsby, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

pixies meet dragons
Very friendly and welcoming landlady

Reviewed by
A Stuckey

From Hayle, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

lovely
we stayed for 1 night but wished we could of stayed for more.gillian the lady who owned it and helped by her 2 granddaughters charlotte and rosie were a delight.we will definitely stay there again.

Reviewed by
samantha gocol

From Stoke on Trent, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent Craig-y-Nos B&B
Excellent B&B - great value.
Made to feel so welcome by the owner Gillian.
Room was good size, very clean and a very comfortable bed! Excellent breakfast.

Reviewed by
Sally R

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great family run B&B, very warm family atmosphere, great home made food
This was my first time we were staying in this B&B, but it was a great time!
Good location few miles from Cardigan, we were down there just two days which is not enough to fully experience the area! I will be back.
Thanks for your service, Gillian :)
Justyna and Slawek (Sam)

Reviewed by
Slawomir Kubera

From Hove, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 Next