Reviews - The Barn at Hall Farm


Hall Farm, Llangenny, Crickhowell, NP8 1ET

Price From 213.92 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (12)

92% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Kathy W

  • July 2015

Excellent accommodation

We only booked 1 night but ended up staying for 3.The views,the barn and the owners are amazing.Will be returning in 2017😀

  • I Rosa

  • March 2015

Lovely location

The cottage is located on a farm so it is very quiet and peaceful.

Amazing views - highly recommended for anyone looking to escape busy city life. Jane is very friendly and helpful - does her best to make sure that you enjoy your stay.

  • David R

  • December 2014

A Lovely Escape

Lovely cottage, and a facilitites.

Perfect for a walking holiday.

  • B Jones

  • October 2014

Lovely place, big kitchen, nice log burner, amazing comfy bed.

Stunning views, very happy.

  • laura n

  • October 2014

Best in budget

What a lovely short break.

It was warm and spacious with amazing views. Couldn't believe our luck considering the price we paid, will be returning soon hopefully. X

  • Guy Lawley

  • August 2014

Wonderful accommodation, wonderful setting

Really enjoyed this great barn conversion in stunning surroundings.

Great facilities. Having Jane make our breakfast was an added luxury, with top quality local food.

  • David C

  • August 2014

Lovely location

Beautiful views, great for a relaxing break.

Food and beverages included in the room very nice indeed, fresh milk and homemade jam delivered. Lots of local information also provided. Couldn't get the DVD player to work, but apart from that superb.

  • Angela Trevor

  • June 2014

Clean, modern, perfect for our needs.

We stayed in the courtyard bedroom.

The room wasn't ready on arrival but this was sorted very quickly whilst we went to check out Abergavenny (can highly recommend The Farmer's Arms for food).....The farm owner (Jane) was lovely and very friendly and eager to please. We had a lovely three nights there. Great views, very peaceful even with the sheep in our midst. Think the fridge would have been better placed in the games room though.

  • George Rogers

  • April 2014

Outstanding Stay at the Barn - Hall farm

An absolutely lovely couple with a really nice welcome, we were given a welcome pack of bread.

milk and other goods, the accommodation was really comfortable, and was located in an amazing location with outstanding views across the brecons. We will definitely be visiting again soon!

  • A Edin

  • March 2014


I received a text from the owner at 0710 the following day "cash or card?" No mention of good morning which I found very rude!