No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Barn at Hall Farm

4Self Classified Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
Hall Farm, Llangenny , Crickhowell, NP8 1ET
In 200 acres of Brecon Beacons National Park high above the Usk valley the Barn offers Romantic accommodation for guests who enjoy good food good views good walking. Organic toiletries, locally sourced breakfast ingredients luxurious bed linen. Crickhowell Walking, Hay Literary, Abergavenny Food Festival, Brecon Jazz, Royal Welsh Show, plethora of local shows, very good restaurants, Canal, Castles, Welsh Churches, farmers markets, cycle hire and eco travel hire.
Two accommodations, the Barn with luxurious space for two, king size bed, 2 bathrooms, exclusive use of well equipped kitchen, large cosy wood burner lounge, lawn, Full Welsh cooked breakfast included, lunch or fridge filled on request.
The Barn has three pretty bedrooms and can sleep five (add £50.00 per person per night ) for a larger booking, extra breakfast provisions £8.00 per person.

The Courtyard offers one spacious pretty ground floor bedroom or apartment, tv with dvd, tea and coffee, but no kitchen facilities or cooked breakfasts, luxury towels and bed linen and well heated, large wet room ensuite. Parking. Walks from front door. Crickhowell 2 miles. A continental breakfast is available with local provisions. Unsuitable for small children under 3. Suitable for walkers or cyclists or economy overnight stay.
Picture of The Barn at Hall Farm, Crickhowell at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 12 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
91% recommended this accommodation to a friend 91% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A Lovely Escape
Lovely cottage, and a facilitites. Perfect for a walking holiday.

Reviewed by
David R

From Surbiton, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely place, big kitchen, nice log burner, amazing comfy bed! Stunning views, very happy!

Reviewed by
B Jones

From Ramsgate, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Best in budget
What a lovely short break! It was warm and spacious with amazing views. Couldn't believe our luck considering the price we paid, will be returning soon hopefully. X

Reviewed by
laura n

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Wonderful accommodation, wonderful setting
Really enjoyed this great barn conversion in stunning surroundings.
Great facilities.
Having Jane make our breakfast was an added luxury, with top quality local food.

Reviewed by
Guy Lawley

From London, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely location
Beautiful views, great for a relaxing break. Food and beverages included in the room very nice indeed, fresh milk and homemade jam delivered! Lots of local information also provided. Couldn't get the DVD player to work, but apart from that superb.

Reviewed by
David C

From Leyland, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Clean, modern, perfect for our needs.
We stayed in the courtyard bedroom. The room wasn't ready on arrival but this was sorted very quickly whilst we went to check out Abergavenny (can highly recommend The Farmer's Arms for food).....The farm owner (Jane) was lovely and very friendly and eager to please. We had a lovely three nights there. Great views, very peaceful even with the sheep in our midst. Think the fridge would have been better placed in the games room though.

Reviewed by
Angela Trevor

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Outstanding Stay at the Barn - Hall farm
An absolutely lovely couple with a really nice welcome, we were given a welcome pack of bread. milk and other goods, the accommodation was really comfortable, and was located in an amazing location with outstanding views across the brecons. We will definitely be visiting again soon!

Reviewed by
George Rogers

From Waterlooville, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Payment
I received a text from the owner at 0710 the following day "cash or card?" No mention of good morning which I found very rude!

Reviewed by
A Edin

From Pensby, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A peaceful place
The location of this place is beautiful. The room was comfortable with everything we needed. Complimentary juice, bread, and jam was a really lovely extra that we weren't expecting.

Reviewed by
Jonathan L

From UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

What's a beautiful place to stay!
It is such a lovely place to stay !
Beautiful location, Nice and quite, it's like going to secret cottage in the hill !
And Owner lady was so nice to us and helpful !!
Her breakfast was so tasty too!! Eggs were fresh from farm. It's taste different as we eat down in city.
And viewing from cottage was soooo nice.
There was mist in the early morning down in town area, and to see that viewing from cottage ... that was breath taken! I felt like i am staying top of mountain and watching clouds from above!
If you are tired to live in dusty busy city side, This is the place to visit !!

Reviewed by
H Kolodzinski

From Hitchin, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next