No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Richmond

4Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
24 Hatton Garden , Liverpool, L3 2AN
Centrally Located, The Richmond Hotel offers an array of luxurious facilities boasting a designer Hair & Make Up Salon, the boutique R Bar & Brassiere, Car Parking (additional charge) and Free Wi-fi, with flexible rooms ranging from our Classic Double/Twin Rooms to our elegant Suites, extending to our full one, two or three bedroom Apartments.

The Bedrooms all have luxury bathroom's with upscale toiletries, plus flat-screen 50inch TV's, Mini Bar's, Air-conditioning, Hairdryers, Laptop Size In-Room Safes, direct dial Telephones and tea/coffee making facilities, including cafetieres with our own blend of coffee.

The Richmond also has full conference & Events facilities, and our Salon offers an array of hair, Make Up and Beauty Treatments as well.

The UNESCO World Heritage Albert Dock site, Echo Arena, Mathew Street (The Cavern Club) and Liverpool One Shopping Centre are a short walk from the property, while Anfield & Goodison Stadiums are circa 2 miles away.
Picture of The Richmond, Liverpool at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since May 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 270 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
85% recommended this accommodation to a friend 86% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good but not great
Still one of the best hotels in Liverpool, they aim to please but prices if not bought through offers are expensive

Reviewed by
steven p

From South Ockendon, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A good, central break
It was great to be greeted with a free upgrade to an apart-suite. Staff were friendly and the room was spacious and comfortable with the biggest TV we'd ever seen hidden behind a fake mirror. The breakfast was a bit of a scramble due to the layout of the dining area which meant everyone had to bunch up in one corner to serve themselves from the buffet and it depended on what time you got there as to how fresh it was.

Reviewed by
A Morgan

From London, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overnight stay
We stayed for one night at the Richmond and had a lovely suite, we dined there and enjoyed a lovely breakfast in our room. The staff are all very friendly, the rooms lovely and comfy and very clean. As the room was so large we decided to stay in and have a relaxing drink watching the big tv. A really good stay, many thanks.

Reviewed by
J Baker

From Rochdale, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Kate Burt ~ Suffolk
A wonderful trip, helped considerably by courtesy of staff and cleanliness of accommodation.
Compared very favourably with The Randolph Hotel in Oxford, (a trip there may give some tips on how you might improve further) as your city centre location is perfect for both business and pleasure.

Reviewed by
Kate Burt

From Woodbridge, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great stay
We stayed just one night but wish we'd booked for two. Staff really welcoming and couldn't do enough for us.
Beautiful room, very opulent. Really comfortable bed.
Will definitely be going back.

Reviewed by
Nicola F

From UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Intriguing blend of old and modern
All staff were very friendly and professional.
Location good - a short walk away from the centre.
Hotel premises were an interesting mix of traditional and modern
Didn't use the spa facilities because I hadn't noticed on the website that these were not contained in the hotel itself.

Reviewed by
Clare T

From UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic wish I could of stayed longer!
Fantastic wish I could of stayed longer!

Reviewed by
Henry T

From UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Disappointing stay
The website said the Richmond was dedicated to providing an exclusive experience but overall is was quite disappointing. The room was quite small compared with a lot of past hotel stays even at budget-type chains. Apart from a small drawer in each of the bedside tables there were no drawers for clothes so that was inconvenient. There was no dressing table type of area with a mirror so again that was an inconvenience and nowhere to sit apart from on the bed. The window was only single glazed, perhaps because it's a Grade 2 listed building and cannot be changed, but it meant there was a cold blast from it unless the curtains were drawn. Due to the single-glazed window and with the room being at the front of the hotel, on the Friday night sleep was disturbed throughout the night with people shouting on the road outside having obviously been at pubs & clubs that evening. There was a crack in the plaster in 1 corner virtually from floor to ceiling so that made it unsightly. The safe did not work since it appeared that whoever had used it last had left the door open but engaged the bolts with their passcode number and so it couldn't be reset, certainly not by me. Admittedly as I was only there 2 days I didn't bother to ask for it to be fixed but it should have been checked beforehand. The large TV was very good though as was having a mini-bar/fridge and it was kept very clean. Breakfast choices were OK but the food was only warm in some circumstances rather than hot. The staff were very efficient though. Finally, ordered a paper for both mornings but only received one on the first. Again, didn't mention that to reception, just made a mental note as it were. Overall, no serious complaints just disappointing in general especially as it was a stay partly to celebrate my wife's birthday that week.

Reviewed by
John B

From Cheadle, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Clean, friendly, nicely decorated hotel and conveniently located
I had a very pleasant stay at this hotel whilst on a 2 night business trip. It's a short walk from Liverpool Lime Street station and also from Liverpool One shopping centre. It has been nicely decorated throughout, rooms are modern and clean. I ate all meals at the hotel, there's enough to choose from on the menu, service is great too. The fitness and spa facilities over the road are small but adequate and were not particularly busy when I used them.

Reviewed by
Manisha S

From UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Helpful
When we arrived we were given a room with only a shower. As I am recovering from an ankle operation I asked if it was possible to move to a room with a bath. This was done with little fuss all the staff were very helpful, food was good and I would return to this hotel.

Reviewed by
A Rees

From Llandysul, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next