No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Richmond

4Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
24 Hatton Garden , Liverpool, L3 2AN
Centrally Located, The Richmond Hotel & Spa offers an array of luxurious facilities, boasting a Romanesque Spa and Gymnasium, a designer Hair & Make Up Salon, the boutique R Bar & Brassiere, Car Parking (additional charge) and Free Wi-fi, with flexible rooms ranging from our Classic Double/Twin Rooms to our elegant Suites, extending to our full one, two or three bedroom Apartments.

The Bedrooms all have luxury bathroom's with upscale toiletries, plus flat-screen 50inch TV's, Mini Bar's, Air-conditioning, Hairdryers, Laptop Size In-Room Safes, direct dial Telephones and tea/coffee making facilities, including cafetieres with our own blend of coffee.

Our Health Spa features beauty treatment rooms, a gym, baths, sauna, steam room, bucket drench shower and relaxation area. The Richmond also has full conference & Events facilities, and our Salon offers an array of hair, Make Up and Beauty Treatments as well.

The UNESCO World Heritage Albert Dock site, Echo Arena, Mathew Street (The Cavern Club) and Liverpool One Shopping Centre are a short walk from the property, while Anfield & Goodison Stadiums are circa 2 miles away.
Picture of The Richmond, Liverpool at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since May 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 256 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
85% recommended this accommodation to a friend 86% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The Richmond
The Richmond was a lovely hotel, enjoyed using the spa facilities and gym. I also had my make up done at their salon, which was lovely. The only problem with our hotel room was heating. It didn't work. The staff tried to fix it but didn't heat up by time we got back at 4am in the morning from night out. The room was smaller than I expected from photos on site but was still lovely. Good value for money and would definitely stay again.

Reviewed by
e blair

From Wirral, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great service
All staff where helpful and very pleasant. The restaurant staff where so attentive and will be back for sure.

Reviewed by
B Connor

From Stirling, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The Richmond
Amazing.

Reviewed by
Matthew G

From Widnes, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Review, Male, 23
Friendly service. Good Breakfast. Good Room Size. Would have liked a bath in room/ perhaps Iron, Hair-dryer etc. Gym & Spa is across the street and we never had time to enjoy, however our stay was a positive one.

Reviewed by
J Rimmer

From UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Richmond Liverpool
Fantastic room and staff, would definitely stay again

Reviewed by
Karen Avey

From Oldham, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Mixed emotions
The attitude of some staff members and hidden costs left a sour taste in what was otherwise a very pleasant stay. The rooms were really nice. Hidden costs such as breakfast not included in room price, although when booking the impression was given that breakfast was included in the price it and no car parking facilities added unforeseen cost to the stay. One staff member was really rude and unprofessional leaving us with an unfair impression of the customer service of the hotel as the rest of the staff were very friendly and professional. The spa and gym facilities were very nice.

Reviewed by
J Haughey

From Banbridge, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

New Year's Eve Stay
I was very concerned I would not get much sleep not only was it NYE but there was a wedding party staying in the hotel, however we did not hear the bar from the bedroom on the 2nd floor . The staff where all extremely helpful, ( day & night staff) the room had that lovely "new carpet" smell!. Excellent facilities within the room & the bed was very comfortable. Breakfast was a very good varity of healthy options / full English or pastries. An easy 10mins walk down to the dock area via Liverpool 1 . We used the Q car park a short walk from the hotel & with the hotel discount only £7:50 for 24hrs. I don't normally leave reviews or re-book but I will be re-booking another Liverpool break in the summer & am looking forward to re-booking at The Richmond . The only negative thing (to be very critical) was the view from the window was a brick wall ! But luckily I didn't want to spend all my time looking out of the window!.

Reviewed by
E Freeman

From Leicester, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Amazing! Would definitely recommend!
Had a lovely short break here, staff were incredibly friendly and helpful especially when we had a small problem with our room which couldn't be fixed at that time, we were immediately upgraded which was lovely and very much appreciated! 5-10 minute walk to main shopping area and not much further to the docks. Would definitely recommend to others and we will be returning!

Reviewed by
D Bainbridge

From Newcastle upon Tyne, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly Hotel
Went and stayed Christmas Eve and found the staff most welcoming , room is spacious and beds so comfortable ,room lacked in ambiance .room most practical.
Ashley organised everything and we are most thankful for makecour stay so plesent

Reviewed by
michael crook

From London, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

not very good hotel
Good location. Rubbish hotel

Reviewed by
T Clark

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next