No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Richmond

4Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
24 Hatton Garden , Liverpool, L3 2AN
Centrally Located, The Richmond Hotel & Spa offers an array of luxurious facilities, boasting a Romanesque Spa and Gymnasium, a designer Hair & Make Up Salon, the boutique R Bar & Brassiere, Car Parking (additional charge) and Free Wi-fi, with flexible rooms ranging from our Classic Double/Twin Rooms to our elegant Suites, extending to our full one, two or three bedroom Apartments.

The Bedrooms all have luxury bathroom's with upscale toiletries, plus flat-screen 50inch TV's, Mini Bar's, Air-conditioning, Hairdryers, Laptop Size In-Room Safes, direct dial Telephones and tea/coffee making facilities, including cafetieres with our own blend of coffee.

Our Health Spa features beauty treatment rooms, a gym, baths, sauna, steam room, bucket drench shower and relaxation area. The Richmond also has full conference & Events facilities, and our Salon offers an array of hair, Make Up and Beauty Treatments as well.

The UNESCO World Heritage Albert Dock site, Echo Arena, Mathew Street (The Cavern Club) and Liverpool One Shopping Centre are a short walk from the property, while Anfield & Goodison Stadiums are circa 2 miles away.
Picture of The Richmond, Liverpool at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since May 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 154 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
87% recommended this accommodation to a friend 88% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent!
Photos from website didn't match room but overall a beautiful stay!

Reviewed by
Ryan Hackett

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

stay at The Richmond
We enjoyed our stay and the people were very friendly and helpful our comments were: -
- They did not have the details of our Late Room booking which included breakfast and tried to charge for it. This was sorted out when we advised of the agreed rate
- The rooms are to a good standard and clean but there was no mirror in the room, only in the bathroom.
- The car park is a little further away from the hotel than expecyed

Reviewed by
Paul W

From Wetherby, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Centrally located quality hotel
Very friendly staff, high quality fixtures and fittings, lovely breakfast and located near the middle of town.
We will definitely stay here again

Reviewed by
P Murphy

From Cramlington, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good location
For a one night stay to go to a concert in the city centre it was a good location, about a 15 minute walk to the Echo Arena. Room was fine, excellent shower which is always important. WiFi reception not good in the room but apart from that we had no complaints.

Reviewed by
Stephen B

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Awesome Stay!!
Very good stay overall with an easy upgrade to the suite. Excellent choice of valet parking which was very convenient and I would reccomend. Good facilities easy access to Central and also Albert Docks.

Reviewed by
A Khan

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

city break
Richmond was a real find.. Situated in quiet business area of Liverpool but less than a ten minute walk to the iconic Mathew Street, home of the cavern club, and within easy walking of the shopping centre and Albert Dock. Quality of accommodation was good. Excellent air conditioning system! Having the use of the facilities across the road at the Olympus spa was an added bonus having spent the day exploring the city. Staff were very helpful and polite both at the hotel and the spa. Would thoroughly recommend the Richmond

Reviewed by
M Latimer

From Dumfries, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely hotel, lovely food in bar! Might add though that it would have been handy to have a mirror in the room for styling hair! Could not open windows either for fresh air!!

Reviewed by
C Jones

From Llanrwst, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

gorgeous hotel.
Gorgeous hotel, great location and helpful staff.

Reviewed by
Laura K

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very friendly useful staff

Reviewed by
Amanda G

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely hotel in a great location, really central location but doesn't suffer from traffic noise etc. The staff were really friendly and helpful and the rooms were furnished to a good standard. Particularly loved the rainfall shower and huge tv! Fabulous hotel that I will definitely return to.

Reviewed by
Abigail K

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next