Anderson's

3

285 Perth Road, Dundee, DD2 1JS

Price From 130.49 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (11)

100% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • D Iggo

  • January 2015

First Visit

My first visit to this B & B, room was basic, but excellent breakfast, good value for money.

  • ian gardiner

  • November 2014

nice clean and friendly

  • R Jones

  • November 2014

Most welcome

Greeted by the patron and could not be more helpful.

Made very welcome. Very knowledgable about the area and pointed out everything I needed to know.

  • bernard holding

  • July 2014

very good

  • Rachel Short

  • June 2014

Very friendly!

I had a single room which was of a good size with plenty of storage, a comfy bed and a lovely ensuite.

Shower gel and handwash are provided and the towels were of good quality (as was the bedding). WiFi worked well in my room and I liked the added touch of an alarm clock. Our hostess was lovely, very friendly, chatty and a mine of information which was very handy as this was my first visit to Dundee. I think the only downside for some would be the fact that the guesthouse is situated roughly a half hour walk out of central Dundee however there is free parking outside and frequent buses into the city (and beyond). All in all I had a lovely stay and would certainly stay here again when in Dundee.

  • D Butchart

  • September 2013

Great value Dundee b+b

Accommodation very clean, tidy and reasonably priced.

Owner very friendly and welcoming.

  • m hardwick

  • September 2013

Anderson's Dundee

It's nice to be in a single room that is not a after thought .ie that bath room was nicely laid out and not too small,space around the bed to walk properly and plenty of space to store things.

  • S Smith

  • July 2013

Nice, quiet B&B in a good location with easy parking - but no wifi

  • Verity Clarke

  • June 2013

Excellent

The only slightly negative I have to make is that the furnishing and decor of the rooms is slightly dated.

However, my room was very clean and comfortable. The owners were extremely friendly and helpful and the standard of the breakfast was excellent.

  • Jean-Luc Durand

  • May 2013

nice place and good quality service