Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > England > Central England > West Midlands > Birmingham > Warstock Hotels > BEST WESTERN Birmingham Maypole Metro Hotel
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - BEST WESTERN Birmingham Maypole Metro Hotel

3Visit England Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Maypole Lane, Birmingham, B14 5JF
The BEST WESTERN Birmingham Metro Maypole Hotel is just 6 miles from Birmingham City Centre and a 5 minute drive from junction 3 of the M42. Birmingham International Airport and the NEC are just a 20 minute drive from the property.

With 60 superbly appointed bedrooms offering a high degree of comfort, free wifi and Freeview TV, a continental breakfast with additional hot items is offered daily and a delicious hot and cold snack menu is available through the day and evening. A range of wines and beers are available for you to enjoy with your meal in our delightful lounge area.

For convenience as well as comfort, our hotel is right next to the main bus route into Birmingham City Centre; which takes around 25 minutes - the perfect chance to plan your shopping trip!

With easy access to the city or local attractions such as Cadbury World, the hotel is the ideal place to stay for business, pleasure or leisure.

We look forward to seeing you soon!
Picture of BEST WESTERN Birmingham Maypole Metro Hotel, Birmingham at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since April 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 147 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
86% recommended this accommodation to a friend 91% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Pleasant experience at the Maypole
We spent one night here to attend a family funeral. The staff were pleasant, polite and professional. The rooms were very clean, comfortable, spacious and well appointed.

Reviewed by
J Leonard

From Motherwell, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great over night hotel great service and excellent rooms for price

Reviewed by
c parry

From Holyhead, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Everything I needed
I stayed at this hotel as it was near to an interview venue. I was a little anxious having read previous reviews. Other reviews referred to road noise for rooms at the front of the hotel. I was pleasantly surprised with the cleanliness of the room, the availability of a working space to study and the general comfort. Tea and coffe making facilities were a bonus. The reception staff were very helpful and informative. All in all a good stay. A restful experience that meant I didnt have to face the M6 on the morning of an interview. One comment: It would be useful to have a keycard drop box in the entrance lobby so that keycards can be left on exit. Saves stopping at the reception on the way out with bags.

Reviewed by
Marian D

From Leicester, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

clean and value for money
Reception welcoming and room clean and everything I required. Would stay again

Reviewed by
J Farmer

From Taunton, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Best wester @ maypole metro hotel birmingham
hi , for a start its really easy to get to - just a short drive from the m42 , every time i have stayed i had no trouble getting a parking space ( its free , car park is at rear with security cameras )
WiFi is free also so that's an added bonus. checking in was quick and easy , room was clean , bed was comfy. i like this hotel because its so hassle free.
there's a kfc and subway below the hotel and a sainsburys across the road so you have all your amenities covered. the tv in the room was a modern type and had free-view.
i never ate the hotels food so cant comment on that.
checking out was a simple as handing in your door key and being offered a receipt if needed so good if your in a rush like me !
all in all i will happily stay here again , time and time again.

Reviewed by
terry wright

From Newcastle, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Okay!
It was okay overall and for the price I paid I can't complain but it wasn't great and the customer service from staff could do with some work!

Reviewed by
Jade Barlow

From Wirral, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Does what is says on the tin
Handy stop off Hotel - perhaps not perfect for longer stays but fine for the odd night. Reception and breakfast staff very pleasant (makes all the difference).

Reviewed by
D Hodgson

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

OK for a quick stopover
I checked in at 9pm and was leaving again at 6am so I didn't spend a great deal of time in this hotel - my only requirements were a car park and a bed and it sufficed for this. The staff were welcoming and polite, the room was pretty clean but there were a couple of things that were wrong:-
- The remote control for the TV was missing, making it almost impossible to use the TV - not a huge problem as I was really only there to sleep.
- The hotel was far too hot, even with the window wide open. There is no air-con - in fairness I could have requested a fan from reception but at 10pm after a long drive I didn't want any fuss.
- Its location on a busy main road by a roundabout makes it quite noisy.

Reviewed by
Natalie C

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

average hotel, good value for money, receptionist was fit

Reviewed by
K Hamid

From London, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

No major complaints
Hotel is located on a main roundabout above a shopping arcade. Entrance to hotel located between shops on the front and not easy to find. Car parking available behind. My room was what would be third floor from ground level on the road side. Road noise was heard but not too intrusive however as a light sleeper I didn't sleep soundly. Room was warm due to hot weather, no air con. Hotel was clean and tidy. Breakfast was buffet style, suited my needs. I did hear others complaining about their room which I assume was fourth floor on the car park side. Their main complaint being the smell of the fast food shops below.

Reviewed by
D Cross

From Basingstoke, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next