You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - BEST WESTERN Birmingham Maypole Metro Hotel

3

Maypole Lane, Birmingham, B14 5JF

Price From 103.44 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (62)

84% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Jean K

  • July 2016

BEST WESTERN Birmingham Maypole Metro Hotel

Hotel room was comfortable, clean and had an enjoyable stay.

The breakfast was excellent and staff more than helpful.

  • Alan G

  • June 2016

Perfect for what we wanted

Big family (4 adults, 1 teenager, 2 under 5's) attending a function in Moseley.

All we needed was a place to get ready, then sleep. Easy to find, easy to park, plenty of shops about to get bits and pieces. No fuss. Rooms were fine. Not very expensive. Did what it needed to.

  • Keith C

  • June 2016

Metropole stay

Excellent hotel.

  • Martin S

  • May 2016

Convenient location, a little pricey on this occasion.

I returned to this hotel as I was working nearby, because I know it to be reliable, and to have a carpark.

On this occasion, it was quite expensive at £69 for the night, and there was a long-standing crack in the washbasin. The room was clean and spacious, however.

  • William P

  • May 2016

BEST WESTERN Birmingham Maypole Metro Hotel

Good value budget hotel.

This is a modern budget hotel on the edge of Birmingham. Reception was welcoming and helpful. The room was a good size with a decent bathroom which included a bath. Everything worked. The room was quiet and the bed was comfortable. There was a reasonable choice for breakfast.

  • Katie H

  • April 2016

My stay!!!

When me and my partner walked into the reception we was made welcome by the guy from behind the desk and spoke to us clearly and respected the fact that we had come from Cornwall and we had travelled far to get there.

The room was clean and the bed was made perfectly and the bathroom was lush. Loved the view!!. I would defiantly stay again!!!🙂🙂

  • v hough

  • April 2016

BEST WESTERN Birmingham Maypole Metro Hotel

very satisfied the room and the staff were excellent would certainly return if in the area

  • Paul Garner

  • January 2016

Basic room but with everything you would need for a one night stay.

No restaurant or bar but snacks available to eat in the reception area. No decent pubs or restaurants within walking distance that I could find so used the café in the Sainsburys over the road. Buffet breakfast set up in the reception area was adequate. Not luxury but good value for money for the business traveller

  • Martin S

  • January 2016

Pleasant overnight stay

This hotel is modern, and above an arcade of shops, so a little hard to find at first.

It is a modern, rather than a 'character' hotel, but the staff are very helpful, and the rooms are clean and well appointed.

  • J Stone

  • January 2016

BEST WESTERN Birmingham Maypole Metro Hotel

Inferior bed.