BEST WESTERN Birmingham Maypole Metro Hotel

3

Maypole Lane, Birmingham, B14 5JF

Price From 108.04 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (164)

87% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • J Merchant

  • April 2015

Excellent service, Excellent people.

We don't need to say much other than the rooms and service staff are always excellent, very happy to oblige when you need more tea and coffee.

  • Mark Leech

  • April 2015

BEST WESTERN Birmingham Maypole Metro Hotel

Clean functional room.

Very helpful friendly staff.

  • Allison B

  • April 2015

Convenient hotel with parking

The hotel has basic facilities and staff were welcoming.

The price represented good value for money. However, we did not sleep well due to the door in the corridor constantly been open and shut and slamming shut in the process. I would stay at the hotel again but choose a room further away from the security door.

  • V Turner Smith

  • April 2015

Ideally located for M42.

  • v smith

  • March 2015

holiday

Helpful staff extra milk when asked e g

  • David S

  • March 2015

Excellent value for money, good location and easy to find.

Very pleasant staff.

  • Helen M

  • March 2015

A convenient place to stay

We stayed for one night to visit a well-known music venue which was a short bus-ride down the road.

We felt this hotel was really great value for money, easy to find and park at, with a supermarket and several eateries nearby (as well as a small menu available at the hotel). We were checked in really quickly and the room we had was substantially larger than most you get at this type of chain-hotel usually. It was clean, quiet during the night and comfortable. The only negative point was that the lift wasn't working in the morning, which may have inconvenienced some people staying there.

  • martin Harvey

  • March 2015

comfortable nights stay

  • Richard M

  • February 2015

Average room

Average room, shower not brilliant, staff were very nice.

  • J Harris

  • February 2015

Best Western, Birmingham Maypole

I spent one night, which was a very pleasant experience.

The only negative to mention was that although I am well-travelled, nothing in my previous experience had prepared me for the shower; I had to ring reception to ask how to work it and even after that it was a huge struggle.