Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > England > Central England > West Midlands > Birmingham > Warstock Hotels > BEST WESTERN Birmingham Maypole Metro Hotel
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - BEST WESTERN Birmingham Maypole Metro Hotel

3Visit England Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Maypole Lane, Birmingham, B14 5JF
The BEST WESTERN Birmingham Metro Maypole Hotel is just 6 miles from Birmingham City Centre and a 5 minute drive from junction 3 of the M42. Birmingham International Airport and the NEC are just a 20 minute drive from the property.

With 60 superbly appointed bedrooms offering a high degree of comfort, free wifi and Freeview TV, a continental breakfast with additional hot items is offered daily and a delicious hot and cold snack menu is available through the day and evening. A range of wines and beers are available for you to enjoy with your meal in our delightful lounge area.

For convenience as well as comfort, our hotel is right next to the main bus route into Birmingham City Centre; which takes around 25 minutes - the perfect chance to plan your shopping trip!

With easy access to the city or local attractions such as Cadbury World, the hotel is the ideal place to stay for business, pleasure or leisure.

We look forward to seeing you soon!
Picture of BEST WESTERN Birmingham Maypole Metro Hotel, Birmingham at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since April 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 169 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
86% recommended this accommodation to a friend 92% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Average room
Average room, shower not brilliant, staff were very nice.

Reviewed by
Richard M

From Derby, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

BEST WESTERN Birmingham Maypole Metro Hotel
Central location, easy access to city centre. Very friendly and helpfull staff. Would stay here again. Stayed on room only basis. Continental breakfast availabe. We had cooked breakfast at Sainsbury's which is only across the road. Although hotel was on a rounabout the traffic noise did not disturb us at all.

Reviewed by
Lesley W

From Llandeilo, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Best Western, Birmingham Maypole
I spent one night, which was a very pleasant experience. The only negative to mention was that although I am well-travelled, nothing in my previous experience had prepared me for the shower; I had to ring reception to ask how to work it and even after that it was a huge struggle.

Reviewed by
J Harris

From Witney, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

BEST WESTERN Birmingham Maypole Metro Hotel
Fine for a one night stop over. Sofa bed uncomfortable and the room was very hot during the night.

Reviewed by
Fidelma G

From UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent customer service - comfy bed
No picturesque view from my room, but who cares, you don't stay here for the view or tranquility! - bed and bedding super comfy, excellent service at reception, easy parking and decent price.

Reviewed by
Elizabeth K

From Redruth, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

This was one of the best value for money hotels I have ever stayed in. So clean and the staff could not have been more helpful.

Reviewed by
A White

From Stourbridge, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent budget accommodation
Great location for exploring south Birmingham from a friendly base. Excellent budget accommodation with very good and helpful staff.

Reviewed by
Antony P

From Horsham, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overnight stay for business night out
Had an over night stay for a works function and working weekend , logos and basic not to dear did the job nothing fancy.

Reviewed by
Judith P

From Melton Mowbray, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great hotel
Great hotel
Easy access, good value for money
Easy to get to centre of town
Fantastic staff, attentive and thoughtful
Never tho we overlooked front and traffic it was nice and quiet
Very comfy rooms

Reviewed by
C Garrett

From Banbury, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly staff
Arrived late and looking for somewhere to eat and got a great recommendation from the receptionist! Really friendly and efficient

Reviewed by
Allison F

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next