No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Heavenly Nights Guest House

4Self Classified Guest House Ratings explained
11 Minna Road, , , Sheffield, S3 9AZ
Catering for everyone regardless of their dietary, faith or cultural needs along with a warm and hospitable service that entices our guest to come back year after year. We provide long as well as short term stays and breaks for International Students, families and site seeing tourists from over the world with our excellent low cost prices, without cutting the quality or standard of hospitality, further discounts available on request for long term stays while studying or working. Our ethos of "A home within a home" where you are more than just a "guest" is provided with room services to pamper as much as possible to your needs,whether its for our breakfast and our special evening meals if requested. SERVICES: Room services available through to late evening, A choice of English or authentic Bangladeshi" meals, served in the evening on request. Lunch too available on request from our English/ Bangladeshi menu. All our food are freshly cooked daily on request and are halal. Local pick up and drop off services available with you're very own driver, allowing you to just enjoy and relax you're the night away without having to worry about taxi's buses or driving around finding somewhere to park. Personal Guide to provide a tour of Sheffield available to with our personal tourist guide service and taxi service as and when needed. Booking in advance may be needed for the guided tour's and personal driver service.
Picture of Heavenly Nights Guest House, Sheffield at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since May 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 24 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
75% recommended this accommodation to a friend 75% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly, comfortable, and great value for money
Great price, the room was perfect for our needs. We were in town to see a band and after phoning to ensure we could arrive late the representative on the end of the phone was very friendly and accommodated our needs perfectly. I was welcomed on arrival and given a brief tour. I asked for directions and I was not only clearly told where to go, I was walked to the end of the street to make sure I was on my way correctly. The beds were comfortable and the washing facilities were great. We were also given a friendly farewell, leaving a long lasting positive impression of the accommodation. The only downside I could point out is the slight smell of tobacco, however it didn't linger in my clothes so it would t put me off returning. Overall, great value for money and a friendly reception.

Reviewed by
J Salisbury

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Yorkshire Run
Stayed here for the Bupa Yorkshire run and was given a lift to the start by the owner which was very good of him. As I arrived late at night all I needed was a nice, clean room which I got and had a good nights sleep. Excellent value for money for the one night.

Reviewed by
Alex W

From Lytham St Annes, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Feeling like home
A very welcoming place. The staff were very friendly, welcoming and helpful. It's a place where you want to go back.

Reviewed by
Thierry Noyel

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Short stay for Uni
Exceptionally friendly owners,made to feel very welcome instantly. Awesome Cockatoo

Reviewed by
s cheesman

From New Milton, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not a good place
Not very clean the room wasn't cleaned and they never gave me a fresh towel

Reviewed by
Gary Wilson

From Glasgow, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not so heavenly area
After a very long hard day I tapped the address into the sat nav, followed the directions , as I got close I thought very busy around here and just thought of Slumdog millionaire ...gangs of foreigners on every corner dirt and filth everywhere newest vehicle about 30 years old. I have a brand new van which got lots of attention, the traffic was backed up as I turned the corner I saw the guest house situated opposite a doctors call in surgery nowhere to park and no way I could risk parking overnight anywhere in this area so went about finding alternative accommodation, so to be fair Heavenly Nights may well be a wonderful place to stay once inside but the area was not suitable for me , so sorry to them i don't mean to be harsh but I felt certain that my van would be stolen or broken into if left unattended at all.

Reviewed by
stuart b

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great stay
Great value, friendly staff that can't do enough to help and and good rooms what more can you ask for. Would defiantly stay again

Reviewed by
t cooper

From Deeside, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Owner was very friendly but not recommended if you want a good night's sleep. You can hear everything in the house and all night there was a beeping (apparently it is a sensor that sense movement in the house). The guest house is also semi-derelict.
Breakfast is served in your room. I was woken up at 7.30 by knocking and offered breakfast. This was an hour and half before I wanted to be woken up.
Sadly cannnot say I recommend this to anyone who can afford better.

Reviewed by
J GAO

From Canterbury, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Never again
the staff were friendly . Unfortunately that was the only positive point .The room was cramped , the wardrobe was that wobbly i daren't put anything in it . the t.v was plugged into an extension lead that was dangling unsupported . my room had a view of the dump that is supposed to be the communal garden . i slept in my clothes because the room was so cold . i had half of a fireplace , the rst had been cut off by the dividing wall . there was a disturbance in the night so i didn't sleep well . at six o'clock the following morning i left and left my key in the room door , i didn't want to see anyone as i was very annoyed .

Reviewed by
P Davies

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfectly adequate
A perfectly adequate room for a short stay. The guest house is about a mile out of town and uphill, but for a night or two represents good value for money. My single room was functional, the bathroom was clean if basic and the walls could be thicker but really it was fine for what it was, and the owner could really not have been nicer. The Bangladeshi breakfast was a pleasant surprise.

Reviewed by
RICHARD F

From London, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 Next