Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > Wales > North Wales > Conwy > Menai Hotels > Ashbrook, Bangor Bouitique Bed and Breakfast
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Ashbrook, Bangor Bouitique Bed and Breakfast

4Self Classified Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
Ashbrook, Belmont Road , Bangor Wales, LL57 2EZ
Situated in the heart of the city but in a unique, secluded and picturesque part of Bangor but with the added benefit of being within walking distance to all amenities and the best eating establishments in the area.

Bangor Bed and Breakfast is within walking distance to the University sites, Bangor City Football Club and Coleg Menai and just over a mile away from Bangor Hospital (Ysbyty Gwynedd) , Bangor Railway Station and City Centre.
All this with the added benefit of still feeling that your still in the beautiful Welsh country side.

The rooms are luxurious, spacious and airy and offer comfort with style.
All rooms have Egyptian Cotton bedding, Fluffy towels and dressing gowns and a range of complimentary toiletries with Tea & Coffee facilities, free WI-FI, professional hairdryers,make up area and Free view TV . Guests have the use of iron/ ironing boards and cots on request. Bangor B & B also offers unlimited free parking to its guests.
Picture of Ashbrook, Bangor Bouitique Bed and Breakfast , Bangor Wales at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since February 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 20 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
100% recommended this accommodation to a friend 100% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A delightful hotel
I was pleasantly surprised with this lovely hotel. It has a good location and lovely rooms.

Reviewed by
Joya P

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

From the day I booked the hotel, I have experienced nothing but excellent service both from the hotel and LateRooms. I grew up in North Wales but have not been back in over 40 years and the hotel welcome and the friendly welcome and excellent service I received at the hotel was truly memorable and I will recommend it to everyone.

Reviewed by
R Grove-Stephensen

From LONDON, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great
Couldn't have been better very helpfull great breakfast overall very professional

Reviewed by
Martin Dyer

From Street, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

mid week break
everything great apart from shower which was on the small side

Reviewed by
Irene W

From Liverpool, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Spot on B & B
A wonderful quite place to spend a night, very helpful owner who recommended good places to eat & walk to over the Menai bridge on Anglesey. Breakfast to set you up for the day and some more. Room fine & cosy. Will return on our next trip to the area. Did not try the Spa Bath!!!
MGOC

Reviewed by
David L

From Ilkley, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

An Excellent Stay!
I had an excellent stay at the Bangor Bed and Breakfast. The staff were very welcoming and helpful. The food was freshly cooked and absolutely delicious. There was plenty of parking space for guest's cars. The room I stayed in was beautiful and had lots of extra touches that made my stay even more enjoyable. The wifi facility was excellent which was a great bonus. I would definitely recommend the Bangor Bed and Breakfast to anybody wanting to stay in Bangor and I would definitely go back to stay there again.

Reviewed by
J Davies

From Llandudno, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

good quality accommodation
good food, pleasant surroundings, quiet surroundings

Reviewed by
ROY POOLE

From Northwich, England
Who stayed in January 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A fantastic little find
Fantastic location, extremely comfortable room , friendly hosts and a delicious breakfast. Would definitely recommend.

Reviewed by
Steven D

From Macclesfield, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overall experience was excellent
All aspects were superb, especially the freshly cooked substantial breakfast. The only downside was that the en-suite bathroom was a little too compact.

Reviewed by
John W

From England
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

You just have to try this
I defy anyone to find a better B & B facility than the one presented so immaculately as Bangor B & B,s hostess, Susan. This lady, although not having been in the business for too long, has what it takes to provide the guests with the all round feelgood factor of a visit. Well positioned with plenty of space both inside the room and outside for your vehicle this is a modern building with forward looking owners who are only too willing to please. We wish them every success in the years to come.

Reviewed by
neville hilton

From UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next