No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - ibis Styles Birmingham Centre

3AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
65 Lionel Street , Birmingham , B3 1JE
Enjoy a relaxing stay at the smart ibis Styles Birmingham Centre, close to the city's business and entertainment districts. Offering complimentary WIFI and Tea & Coffee throughout your stay. Plus on-site secure car parking available.

Expect a warm welcome from friendly staff at the 100% smoke-free ibis Styles Birmingham Centre. Set on a quiet side road, the hotel is a short walk from Broad Street , home to the International Convention Centre as well as busy bars and restaurants. Getting here is easy, with New Street Train Station just a 10 minute walk and Birmingham International Airport 9 miles away.

ibis Styles Birmingham Centre hotel is located close to many of the city's major businesses. Wireless Internet in our 2 air-conditioned meeting rooms helps your presentation go smoothly, and you can get down to work any time with wireless Internet in your cosy Guest room. Secure car parking is charged at £12 per 24 hours.

Start the day with complimentary breakfast before being dazzled by diamonds in the historic Jewellery Quarter next to ibis Styles Birmingham Centre. It's a short walk to concerts and sports events at the National Indoor Arena. Ask staff at the 24-hour Front Desk about discounted entry to local attractions including Warwick Castle and Cadbury World. Socialise with colleagues over a beer in the convivial Great Room.
Picture of ibis Styles Birmingham Centre, Birmingham  at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since June 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 188 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
89% recommended this accommodation to a friend 89% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good Hotel
Stayed here a few times now, and staff are always helpful and the rooms are always clean

Reviewed by
S Carthy

From UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great staff
We stayed for one night. Staff were very helpful. Room was clean, warm and very good value for money. Would defiantly stay here again. Only down point it was noisy no fault of ibis. A noisy family staying there.

Reviewed by
S Walsh

From London, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Wow, fantastic room, with a really nice sofabed for our 17 year old daughter
We were so pleased with the value for money, the room and the breakfast. We could not believe that we got all this for £43. The Continental breakfast was really good and the staff replenishing it, were friendly.

Reviewed by
L PAINE

From Morden, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Modern minimalistic Hotel, central location, parking facility needs explaining
Good location for sightseeing. Should have been notified previously of massive roadworks as couldn't get to car park easily. We parked outside the hotel eventually and 1 of us stayed in the car as there are lots of traffic wardens around. The first staff member approached was unaware of the issue. Second member of staff advised us wrongly. The car park entrance had a tiny Ibis sign which can be easily missed. Good facility but too little information about it.

Reviewed by
Elaine H

From UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good location, friendly staff and useable car park for overnight stay.

Reviewed by
jamie f

From Ilkeston, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly and helpful reception staff, great location for concert at the Town Hall.

Reviewed by
Anne H

From Durham, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great location and lovely staff - but poor breakfast!
The title says it all. Great city centre location, and the staff were pleasant, helfpul and efficient. However when it says "with breakfast" it doesn't mean a cooked breakfast. The machine had run out of orange juice and it was only 8.15am! The fruit salad was not replenished. I heard them tell someone else that they had run out of something else. There was no hot breakfast at all - which is such a pity - as this would have transformed it into the perfect venue and stay!

Reviewed by
G Haden

From UK
Who stayed in January 2015

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very good
Hotel is really good, close to a city centre. We arrive before check in time and we didn't have any problems with checking in. Everything was good we can't complain. Definitely recommend it.

Reviewed by
Marcin L

From Liss, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Clean and comfortable hotel right in the centre of Birmingham

Reviewed by
David C

From Derby, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent stay
Great staff, helped us with directions to venues. Provided street maps to help as well. Rooms were clean and comfy, lovely fluffy towels !
Lucy on reception was so friendly and helpful.

Reviewed by
Maxine H

From UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next