No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - ibis Styles Birmingham Centre

3AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
65 Lionel Street , Birmingham , B3 1JE
Enjoy a relaxing stay at the smart ibis Styles Birmingham Centre, close to the city's business and entertainment districts. Offering complimentary WIFI and Tea & Coffee throughout your stay. Plus on-site secure car parking available.

Expect a warm welcome from friendly staff at the 100% smoke-free ibis Styles Birmingham Centre. Set on a quiet side road, the hotel is a short walk from Broad Street , home to the International Convention Centre as well as busy bars and restaurants. Getting here is easy, with New Street Train Station just a 10 minute walk and Birmingham International Airport 9 miles away.

ibis Styles Birmingham Centre hotel is located close to many of the city's major businesses. Wireless Internet in our 2 air-conditioned meeting rooms helps your presentation go smoothly, and you can get down to work any time with wireless Internet in your cosy Guest room. Secure car parking is charged at £12 per 24 hours.

Start the day with complimentary breakfast before being dazzled by diamonds in the historic Jewellery Quarter next to ibis Styles Birmingham Centre. It's a short walk to concerts and sports events at the National Indoor Arena. Ask staff at the 24-hour Front Desk about discounted entry to local attractions including Warwick Castle and Cadbury World. Socialise with colleagues over a beer in the convivial Great Room.
Picture of ibis Styles Birmingham Centre, Birmingham  at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since June 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 179 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
89% recommended this accommodation to a friend 89% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Clean and comfortable hotel right in the centre of Birmingham

Reviewed by
David C

From Derby, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A great stay!
The staff at the Hotel were very friendly and helpful. Car parking was easy and straightforward with lift access to reception. The food in the bar was very good value and the 'continental brakfast' was one of the best we've ever had. The Hotel was full but was very quiet and restful. Good city centre location. We'll come again!!!!

Reviewed by
D Penikett

From Pontypridd, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great value for money
Bedrooms were very spacious and had everything you needed! My partner and I had a comfortable stay here on a Saturday and it was a pleasant evening of peace and quiet. Only thing was the breakfast wasn't much, we got what we paid for. Decided to go out for breakfast in the end. I would stay here again!

Reviewed by
L Griffiths

From UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

excellent stay at a excellent price!!

Reviewed by
C Lodge

From Edinburgh, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Wrong date put
When I got there they booked me in the night before even thou my email confirmation said the sat and I was charged extra for having to book it on say which I felt wasn't my fault seeing I booked it for sat not Friday

Reviewed by
D Bickley

From Willenhall, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room great, check in inconvience
Check in was incredibly inconvenient as there was essentially no booking recieved and it took a good while to sort this for me. Service was okay but felt like everything was my fault rather than other parties which is not ideal at the beginning of the stay.

Reviewed by
Olivia W

From UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

overnight weekend stay.
Got a room for £49.00, ok size, very clean. wouldn't have paid full price for it.. £120. i think. Good location, parked in nearby car park overnight, cheaper. Said there was a hot & cold buffet breakfast, was disappointed , only hot food was toast. very basic.

Reviewed by
max H

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Short stay
Only stayed for one night but had a very good time. Staff were friendly and helpful. Room was lovely and clean with usual facilities included ie tea/coffee making & tv. Breakfast was continental and help yourself. Lovely!

Reviewed by
Dawn M

From Rochester, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Superb hotel in a great location
My girlfriend and I stayed here new years eve and we were very impressed. Everything from start to finish ran smoothly. Nothing was too much trouble for the reception staff and the hotel itself was immaculate! The hotel and rooms had a modern twist about them and compared to other hotels we have stayed in recently, this was in a league of its own. Would definitely return without hesitation.

Reviewed by
Matt C

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A Pleasant stay
Centrally located , good hotel only downside was the quality of addition bed for the kids was not up to the expected standards.
Cost of parking was an additional surprise as it was not made clear at the time of booking.

Reviewed by
A Tanveer

From Dagenham, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Family with young children

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next