Alltybrain Farm Cottages and B&B

4

Alltybrain Farm Cottages and B&B, Pwllgloyw,, Brecon, LD3 9RB

Price From 155.05 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (14)

100% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • rob d

  • February 2015

Alltybrain Farm Cottages and B&B

The room was excellent and everything you would expect from a farmhouse stay.

The owners were very friendly and accomadating. The only thing we missed was a tele in the room but apart from that we could not fault our stay.

  • Leah Hutchinson

  • November 2014

Alltybrain farm

Beautiful accommodation, stunning veiws, calming atmosphere, wonderful customer service.

Will definitely be returning :)

  • graham k

  • October 2014

graham and debbie

excellent location to chill out, locals at pub very welcoming, superb base for walking

  • david parish

  • September 2014

Very well presented room and friendly lady who is running the B and B I was nice and clean and nice and quiet breakfast was really nice comes highly recommend will stay again

  • David G

  • August 2014

Enjoyable

A most enjoyable and comfortable stay

  • Christopher Haslett

  • May 2014

The very best in bed and breakfast accommodation

From warmth of welcome to quality of accommodation to the deliciousness of the food: 5-star throughout.

Throw in the atmosphere and the beauty and tranquility of the surroundings and you have a truly astounding example of what an ideal stay in the countryside should be.

  • Christopher Sheath

  • May 2014

Lovely peaceful retreat

We stayed at Alltybrain Farm B&B, Pwllgloyw for one night and could have stayed more.

The hostess was extremely helpful and if you like a farm setting, which we do, it was idyllic. The lambs in the neighboroughing field were amusing and the chickens great. Being woken up with farm animal noises was really no hardship. Breakfast was also great with home produced eggs, honey and marmalade to add to the rest of the menu. We had an evening meal in the local pub, about 5 minutes drive away, which was good and the people very freindly. There's so much to do in the Brecon Beacons we need to revisit when we have more time.

  • Dan C

  • April 2014

Stylish Farm

Wonderful welcome, crispy clean, fab food with fun on the farm.

  • Victoria T

  • March 2014

Beautiful B&B

We stayed one night here and wish we could have stayed longer.

The farmhouse is beautiful and the room we stayed in had been furnished to a high standard but still retained a cosy farmhouse feel. There was a lovely big bathroom with a much appreciated bath tub as well as a shower cubicle. Rose and Patrick gave us a very warm welcome and made us feel right at home without being intrusive. The surrounding area is stunning with lots of walks to do. The farm feels nice and remote but the town of Brecon is only a short drive away. The local pub looked good, and if we hadn't already eaten we would have been happy to have gone there for dinner. Breakfast on Sunday morning was very good with plenty of choice; cereal, yogurt, fruit, cooked breakfast, toast and croissants. The breakfast would have been even better if we were asked how we wanted our eggs cooking and there had been English breakfast tea rather than earl grey. These are only trivial things and just go to show how perfect everything else was. We would highly recommend this B&B.

  • Dean Upson

  • December 2013

Great Stay

Was perfect to get away and do some fishing in the brecons