No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Falcon Inn

Not Classified  Restaurant with Rooms Ratings explained
The Falcon Inn, Birmingham Road Hasley, Hatton, Warwick, CV35 7HA
Located in the picturesque village of Hatton, the Falcon is within close proximity to the historic towns of Warwick, Shakespeare’s Stratford upon Avon Birmingham's NEC and International Airport.

The truly enviable original features await you around every corner mixing this with comfortable modern fixtures making the Falcon a truly wonderful setting for all occasions.

The converted barn is the setting for the hotels 8 en-suite rooms which are tastefully decorated all with tea and coffee making facilities and digital television.

The restaurant is open to serve you a wonderful home cooked breakfast between 7.30am-10.00am

A stones throw away is a very traditional pub/restaurant, which compliments the hotel rooms. The Falcon is family run, with one of the owners being the chef also. With his extensive background knowledge of the hospitality industry spanning over 20 years The Falcon hopes that the overall experience will be one that is not easily forgotten.

The friendly, welcoming staff at the Falcon look forward to seeing you soon.

Restaurant opening hours

Mon - Sat 12:00 - 21.30

Sun - 12:00 - 19:30
Picture of The Falcon Inn, Warwick at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since February 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 33 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
69% recommended this accommodation to a friend 72% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great place to stay!!
Great value for money, great staff, great breakfast & great location. In a word - great!!

Reviewed by
P Parks

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

weekend break
this is one of the nicest and friendliest hotels i have stayed in. Beautiful surroundings and the hotel was wonderful, very nicely decorated with a loverly outside area. the staff were excellent. The evening meal was wonderful and the breakfast amazing..The only problem if you are a light sleeper is that our room (think it was a converted barn) was on the main road and it is a very busy road..but if you were out for the count...not a problem. Would definately stay there again.

Reviewed by
JANET WATERS

From Oldbury, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Cheerful
Sweet chalet style rooms.
Pleasantly surprised for the price. Cost is the same as small B&B's in Stratford.
Everything felt clean and tidy. Bit of wear and tear on the rooms and bathroom, but for an overnight stay, I can live with that!
Shower was strangely powerful.

Reviewed by
J Ford

From London, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Staff very friendly. excellent service. very nice rooms, great stay.
Very busy when arrived - No parking spaces. rooms very nice.

Reviewed by
G Brown

From Tamworth, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent service and location. The good weather was the icing on the cake.
The breakfast was to die for.
Will definitely stay here when next in the area.
Would certainly recommend this hotel.

Reviewed by
Keith J

From Newton le Willows, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Weekend In Warwick
Weekend in Warwick. Went to Paul Weller concert in Warwick at Warwick Castle. Needed somewhere to stay. The falcon Inn was brilliant for us. Accomodation good, food good, very friendly. Hatton locks 30 minute walk down the road. Enjoy walking so ideal lovely stretch of Canal. Very enjoyable stay.

Reviewed by
susan t

From Kingswinford, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent accommodation and very friendly

Reviewed by
j lockhart

From Derby, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great value and fantastic food !
The buildings that are away from the pub are smart tidy and clean. Park up and straight in. The bed was very comfy. Nice sized bathroom and good powerful shower.
Would defiantly book again.
The pub food was amazing and the steak I had was perfect. The cooked breakfast of the highest quality.
My only recommendations would be that for very little expense the rooms could step up and be more luxurious.

Reviewed by
Lee G

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great stay
Great location, great food, friendly staff.

Reviewed by
d wadrup

From Wisbech, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

I frequently travel alone and often feel uncomfortable eating in the restaurant or drinking in the bar in hotels. I was made to feel welcome by the staff from the time I checked in until I left. I ate in the bar rather than in my room. I usually grab a coffee and muffin rather than breakfast, but as it was included in the price thought i'd give it a go. I can honestly say it was one of the best I've ever had. All local produce too. Whilst there is some road noise - you have to expect this the Falcon is on a main raod, it didn't stop me getting a good night sleep. Will definately be back again

Reviewed by
A Richards

From Christchurch, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 Next