You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Cocketts hotel & restaurant

4

Market place, Hawes, Hawes, DL83RD

Price From 146.25 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (38)

100% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • John Ferguson

  • June 2016

Great hospitality wonderful service.

We had a very pleasant room, well equipped and comfortable and with a singing chef to serenade us from the kitchen nearby before dinner.

The staff were very attentive, the food excellent and the atmosphere low key and friendly. Very well suited to guests looking for peace, quiet and relaxation.

  • S B

  • June 2016

Excellent

Stayed for 2 nights, the superior room we had was fabulous and we ate in the restaurant both nights as the food is amazing.

Great hosts and attentive staff. We will be back :)

  • brian c

  • June 2016

Cocketts hotel & restaurant

Great location excellent meals service extremely good made to feel very welcome will be visiting again.

  • John G

  • April 2016

Cocketts Hotel

The hotel is very conveniently situated in the centre of Hawes.

The room was very comfortable and clean, with tea, coffee etc. and shower requisites. The cooked breakfast was excellent, and the staff were friendly and attentive.

  • C Tatterton

  • September 2015

Could not fault anything

  • E Day

  • September 2015

An overnight stay in Hawes

Upon arrival we were warmly greeted and given details of the hotel, breakfast times etc.

we were then escorted to our room which was a standard double. The room was lovely and clean and large enough for the two of us. We didn't eat there at night but the breakfast in the morning was lovely. We both had the full English. I would recommend this hotel

  • MANDY L

  • August 2015

A truly great stay a wonderful warm welcome the food and service was excellent we loved it

The place is a little gem, upon arrival the frontage does not do justice to the interior.

Although located in a busy market square there is ample free parking adjacent to the premises. Everyone was so helpful and friendly we had a wonderful stay. My husband who is hard to please dining out was delighted with the quality of food and wine. That's how good it is .

  • John S

  • August 2015

A Gem in Hawes

So pleased we stayed at Cocketts hotel and restaurant.

Bob and Leslie proved to be wonderful hosts. Stayed in a superior room which was well-appointed and was excellent. The staff were without exception friendly, efficient and attentive. Great breakfasts, with wide choice, and the only place in Hawes to get a good restaurant quality evening meal. Good sized portions throughout. Thoroughly recommended.

  • Anne G

  • August 2015

Nice small hotel but the Inn next door was very noisy into the early hours of the morning.

  • Annette C

  • July 2015

Delightful

We were greeted with a warm welcome and promptly shown to our room.

The room was so clean fresh and tidy. Good size and a fully equipped en suite. The beer was nicely chilled and the steak was cooked to our liking.

Breakfast was delicious. Mr choose the full English, whilst I had the scrambled egg and smoked salmon. Lovely staff and a stunning location.