You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Y Castell

3

89, High Street, Pwllheli, LL53 5RR

Price From 76.24 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Good

All reviews (14)

57% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Philip S

  • September 2016

We stayed Friday to Sunday The hotel is situated above a pub and Friday night it was rocking until 1.30am which wasn't explained when booking the hotel.

This is why I wouldn't stay again. Other than that good location, basic but clean rooms, friendly / helpful girl that worked the bar area.

  • Marion T

  • September 2016

great for friends

never stayed in a hostel before booked it as room only !.

3 double beds [ 1 was bunk beds ] never seen double bunk beds !. it was clean !. very basic not even a chair !. just beds and a cupboard to put your stuff in . showers/loo were spotless !. but at my age i need a brew when i get up .. Its cheap and clean .. we were there on a saturday night which is busy as they have a late bar & entertainment on but i didn't hear anything as soon as my head hit the pillow I was asleep !!. more for the younger end I think .

  • S J

  • July 2016

Quality

Perfect for exploring the North Welsh countryside.

Bed was decent. Staff were friendly and inviting. Really enjoyed our stay.

  • Jake C

  • May 2016

Y Castell

Simple, handy, beer.

  • H Cronje

  • May 2016

Y Castell

  • Kelsey Roberts

  • February 2016

Great place to stay

Stayed in y castell 3 times now, It's a great place to stay and your made to feel very welcome by all staff wouldn't stay anywhere else in Pwllheli and would always recommend y castell to people rooms really comfortable and get a great night sleep considering it's above the pub i didn't get any noise would definitely recommend it 😊

  • Stephen W

  • January 2016

Never again.

The bed literally filled the room.

Bulbs not working. Dirty carpets, sheets, windows. Music till 1am. Needs new management or demolition. If you only want to pay £40, there must be better somewhere. Alarm bells rang when my booking wasn't in the diary. A reflection of the lack of care for the "customer experience" that was reiterated by the shoddiness and grime that met the eye with every turn of the head. There was nobody at reception in the morning,- after 8. I hope they found the key.

  • S BISHOP

  • November 2015

Y Castell

The lady in the bar named Dawn was very pleasant and helpful and whilst our room was small it was perfect for us as we were out most of the day so only needed the room to wash and sleep.

  • S Withington

  • July 2015

Y Castell

Very noisy, staff were not very helpful, key didn't work, would never stay there ever again, left a day early.

  • V Giblin

  • March 2015

Y Castell

Very friendly staff and willing to sort out any problems and give advice about local transport.

Also owner asked our advice about how rooms could be improved.