Reviews - Y Castell

3

89, High Street, Pwllheli, LL53 5RR

Price From 92.23 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Good

All reviews (19)

47% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Stephen W

  • January 2016

Never again.

The bed literally filled the room.

Bulbs not working. Dirty carpets, sheets, windows. Music till 1am. Needs new management or demolition. If you only want to pay £40, there must be better somewhere. Alarm bells rang when my booking wasn't in the diary. A reflection of the lack of care for the "customer experience" that was reiterated by the shoddiness and grime that met the eye with every turn of the head. There was nobody at reception in the morning,- after 8. I hope they found the key.

  • S BISHOP

  • November 2015

Y Castell

The lady in the bar named Dawn was very pleasant and helpful and whilst our room was small it was perfect for us as we were out most of the day so only needed the room to wash and sleep.

  • S Withington

  • July 2015

Y Castell

Very noisy, staff were not very helpful, key didn't work, would never stay there ever again, left a day early.

  • V Giblin

  • March 2015

Y Castell

Very friendly staff and willing to sort out any problems and give advice about local transport.

Also owner asked our advice about how rooms could be improved.

  • eva b

  • March 2015

weekend break

Weekend break for rock festival, therefore not concerned about noise from the bar.

Easy to get to the venue by car, therefore ideal for us.

  • jean turrell

  • October 2014

comfortable stay

a small but clean and comfortable room and good en-suite.

Bed comfortable, all in all very nice little hotel. Only on thing, it would be helpful to have a couple of hooks on the door!

  • Andreas S

  • October 2014

Simple, Easy, Clean

Good place.

Would definitely stay again with them.

  • s bevan

  • October 2014

The description of this accomodation is very misleading. The young man behind the bar was very nice.

The room was dirty, crumbs on the bed.

There are no facilities, this should be made clear i.e. no towels etc. Tea and coffee facilities are in a communal kitchen (not clear at booking) in need of a clean. The entrance way and stair carpet is in need of replacement or a thorough clean, very off putting.

  • B Jones

  • September 2014

The room was small but clean, there was no mention of this Hotel being above the busiest pub in Pwllheli and the busiest kebab shop across the road, which were open until 1am and the noise continuing until 2:30am, which would of been nice to know when booking a family room.

  • N Hales

  • September 2014

is noisey until 1 but good enough for the money.