Reviews - Rose and Crown Hotel

4

114 Lammas Street, Carmarthen, SA31 3AE

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (21)

86% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Steve C

  • June 2015

My review

Very good for the money.

Staff were polite and helpful. As this is actually a pub, don't expect it to be quiet on a Friday night.

  • David S

  • June 2015

Good room, Good location, Good staff, Good food, poor parking not on site and very noisy.

The location was good but had no parking so you had to park in a public car park over night.

Good location, room, food and staff. Unfortunately we were at the front of the premises and it had a taxi rank below which was very busy and noisy from 12 midnight until about 4am on the Friday and Saturday we stayed.o don't plan on getting much sleep. Would stay again only if I could get a double room at the rear of the premises.

  • Z Williams

  • April 2015

Lovely little pub par from grumpy rude hotel manger.

Really lovely little pub, the room was lovely except for having dirty towels and it being a twin room with the beds pushed together to act as a double.

The bed were different height so as a couple staying there wasn't ideal. Also hairdryer needs to be asked for which we did in the morning and had a rather grumpy and rude lady who ran the hotel snap at us about bring it up later and when we wouldn't go back upstairs after breakfast she again kept repeating herself about the hairdryer as well, even though we were discussing what to do during the day. All the other staff were lovely and friendly. The breakfast was okay not much choice. I would stay again as was cheap enough.

  • Mandy W

  • April 2015

Very comfortable clean room ideally situated

Lovely large bed.

Very clean. More amenities in the room than is expected of pub accommodation.

  • Margaret W

  • January 2015

The staff were very friendly and welcoming.

  • d williams

  • November 2014

situated in the centre of town. Friendly clean hotel would stay again.

Nice place to stay.

would recommend this hotel.

  • Patricia L

  • October 2014

Basic accommodation and pleasant helpful staff

Excellent value for money

  • Simon W

  • October 2014

Carmarthen rose & crown :)

We were well looked after

The staff were all amazing

Food is at a very high standard

VFM:)

  • Margaret R

  • June 2014

Accommodation much better than initial impression would lead you to believe - rather taken aback to have to walk through the bar area.

  • S BAKER

  • May 2014

Nice stay

Not what I expected, but I do normally stay in hotels.

This was a bar/restaurant/pub downstairs and rooms upstairs. Check in is the bar, staff are accommodating, food was nice, pub and restaurant was nice, room was clean and tidy, went to bed early, muffled sound/music can be heard from room but I didn't find this a problem as it did seem to be sound insulated. Already recommended to others.