No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Tudor Lodge

4Visit Wales Assessed Inn Ratings explained
Tudor Lodge Jameston, Tenby, SA707SS
Set in its own gardens, Tudor Lodge Inn is a traditional, family-run property with its own pub and restaurant. Located in Jameston, it is only a 5-minute drive to the coast. Tenby and Pembroke are both 10 minutes’ drive away.

With a dedicated guest patio and allocated parking, the 4-star rooms at the Tudor are all unique in style, furnishings and facilities. Each has a flat-screen TV, free Wi-Fi and an en suite bathroom with toiletries.
Please browse our photos, and if you want a specific room based on these photos please contact Laterooms.com
A small discount may be applied for single occupancy in our Standard Double room and our Superior Double rooms, Laterooms.com directly for details.
Breakfast is freshly cooked to order using locally sourced produce where possible. The on-site restaurant serves lunch and dinner, including burgers, steaks and seafood, along with a selection of ales and quality wines.

In winter - guests can be assured of a roaring fire, while in summer the Tudor Lodge operates a marquee and a grassed beer garden. There is also an outside children’s area to keep younger guests entertained.

Book-in time is from 4pm, if you require earlier book in please contact us directly.
It is our policy to take payment in full for your stay at time of booking. If you have an extended stay or your visit is a few months from date of booking, please contact us directly to make alternative arrangements.
Picture of Tudor Lodge, Tenby at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since February 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 23 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
100% recommended this accommodation to a friend 100% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very welcoming, a extremely well presented, clean and modern room with good facilities.
A lovey hotel, great first impressions as we entered the car park and this continued throughout our stay. The entire décor was impressive, newly furnished with clam and relaxing colour. Our room was very comfortable, clean and the bathroom was of high standards. The staff was friendly and helpful. The breakfast was excellent, with a well stocked and presented buffet and a choice from the cooked breakfast.
We was really impressed with the overall experience of our stay at Tudor Lodge and would like to have the opportunity to stay there in the future.

Reviewed by
D White

From UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The Restaurant was very busy, but 2 hours nearly before food was put on our table was a bit much, we should have booked beforehand.

Reviewed by
G RICHARDSON

From Lampeter, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

welsh coast path
two couples have enjoyed a 5 night stay.
rooms particularly clean and recently refurbished, good quality comfortable beds, excellent bathrooms, staff pleasant and eager to please, breakfast fabulous, restaurant comfy and food wholesome and plentiful for the prices charged.
on the whole a really good location and would recommend it.
we all enjoyed it.

Reviewed by
Raymond E

From Wirral, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent
Very clean rooms, vear nice and large dinners and lunch. Great staff

Reviewed by
G Cooper

From Hornchurch, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We had an absolutely wonderful time at The Tudor Lodge. The room was more than we could have hoped - luxurious, modern and unique - and it was great to have the excellent hospitality of the bar and restaurant right next door to us, without feeling that we were staying in a local 'pub'. The location is brilliant to explore all that Tenby and the surrounding area have to offer. The Tudor Lodge was recommended to us and we will wholeheartedly recommend to all our friends. Thank you for a lovely stay.

Reviewed by
Kim D

From UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nothing to really fault about the stay. Nice room. Had an evening meal which was very nice and breakfast was great. Staff were friendly. Would stay again

Reviewed by
Michael W

From Sutton, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A very nice aniversary trip away.
We were very impressed by many areas of the hotel such as location, decor and hotel restaurant. However the communial area was in need of repainting and while we loved the mix of modern amenities with tasteful period furniture; some areas like bedding was shabby such as the bed throw in room 4. If not for worn upholstry and decor The Tudor Lodge would have scored a six.

Reviewed by
A Tomasso

From Ferryside, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent night away!
We stayed at Tudor Lodge to celebrate our anniversary and were extremely impressed with the rooms and the food.
We stayed in room 2 which was spacious and well decorated, and had an enormous and beautiful bathroom with a huge bath and a desperate shower.
The food was lovely with options to suit all price ranges, and the breakfast was exceptional especially as it was included in the price paid.
Customer service was great, but we were a bit confused when we arrived as there was no formal check-in desk and we had to wait at the bar to check in.
Book early for the restaurant as this is a very popular place!

Reviewed by
J Ford

From Caerdydd, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent
Had a two night stay at the Lodge for my wife's birthday and we could not say or find a bad thing about it, from the minute you arrive you are made to feel very welcome as the staff are excellent. And to have your own private car parking space is even better the room we stayed in, room 2 was well lovely and if your man enough to have the large breakfast it will keep you going all day. Will definetlybe staying again.

Reviewed by
Nick Ennis

From Risca, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent accommodation .

Reviewed by
T James

From Abergavenny, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 Next