No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Cardinals Hatt

3Self Classified Inn Ratings explained
Callington Road, Hatt, Saltash, PL12 6PJ
The complete dining, bed and breakfast, accommodation, wedding, conference and party venue in Saltash, Cornwall.
Picture of The Cardinals Hatt, Saltash at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 68 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
77% recommended this accommodation to a friend 83% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Clean & nicely organised
Staff excellent, cheerful, polite very helpful. Rooms clean, well decorated. Minor problem with heating resulted in immediate offer of upgrade. Only downside was very noisy live band on Fri evenings making the bar a no go area as far as we were concerned, so had to eat in the slightly more expensive retaurant.

Reviewed by
Peter S

From Wimborne, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

below par
Room was very basic, decoration was very out of date (wood chip wall paper and cheap furniture, no phone in room, no wi-fi . The toilet flush button was broken. The TV was an ex Granada rental TV which buzzed from the speakers and had the picture rolling.No curtains at the bathroom window which made the room which was drab even more sorry for itself. The front door was all glass which left you feeling a bit overlooked. The room was basic the bed had no head board etc. The breakfast at £9 was poor value my partner couldn't eat her full English and I left a lot of mine. Great for a 1 night cheap stop over but no longer.

Reviewed by
gary m

From England
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Didn't live up to expectations
I just thought the accommodation on offer in the cabins was pretty basic and unwelcoming felt more like a hut, no nice touches such as pictures or anything to make it feel anything other than an antiseptic experience, silly little things like the bathroom mirror being almost impossible to use for shaving because it was badly placed.

Reviewed by
James L

From London, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A Cardinal's Experience
Just what i wanted, when working away. Peacefule, quiet, and clean fresh air.

Reviewed by
christopher M

From Bournemouth, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good night sleep
Staff very polite , room just ok. Some spiders welcome us firstly in the bath and toilet room. The main door was glass and pretty transparent so we didn't had nothing to cover with and the actual TV was completely wrongly seated on the left hand side of the wall very disturbing when it comes to watch Tv from the bed.
The sink didn't had soap.
The bed was so comfy we had a very good night sleep and towels very nice and cleaned.
Overall OK for a short stop!

Reviewed by
Cristina V

From Gravesend, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly
The staff were friendly and helpful, I would use this accommodation again.

Reviewed by
D Gilbert

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

overnight stay
Shame about the cobwebs but otherwise a very comfortable stay at a very reasonable rate.

Reviewed by
Nathalie W

From Poole, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Value and service
Really good value gor money. The restaurant is good and reasonably priced. Service was personal.

Reviewed by
philip l

From Hope Valley, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very good for £40
I only used the place to stay overnight while travelling and didn't try the food. The room was clean and spacious for the price. The place was also easy to find and had ample parking.

Reviewed by
D Congrave

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Old and tired
chalet style rooms reminiscent of 1950s Butlin's. We booked a double but on arrival found we had a twin, this was remedied fairly quickly and we found ourselves in an "upgraded" room that was marginally cleaner than the original twin but still left a lot to be desired. The main building boasted fake wooden beams in the bar and restaurant that was matched by the appalling food. The only good thing I can say about this place was that other than the unpleasant women who checked us out the staff were on the whole helpful.

Reviewed by
Michael C

From Burton on Trent, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Next