No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Cardinals Hatt

3Self Classified Inn Ratings explained
Callington Road, Hatt, Saltash, PL12 6PJ
The complete dining, bed and breakfast, accommodation, wedding, conference and party venue in Saltash, Cornwall.
Picture of The Cardinals Hatt, Saltash at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 77 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
76% recommended this accommodation to a friend 83% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good Value
It was the evening of the staff Christmas party, which was off site, and we were warned that the restaurant and bar would be closing early. Despite this but everyone we came into contact with was professional, helpful and accommodating. We were a little surprised to find the only the festive menu available but we did all find something we wanted and the standard was OK - not as good as usual but OK.
The rooms are basic but clean and comfortable. I really feel the lack of WiFi and I have never seen a smaller TV - luckily we had books and were tired anyway.
Breakfast was exceptional!!!.
All in all reasonable value for money with great staff and fabulous breakfast.

Reviewed by
Andy F

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Wouldn't hesitate to visit again + i will be highly recommending The Cardinals Hatt
Everything about our stay was a complete joy.

Reviewed by
julie rawles

From Blandford Forum, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A brief stay at the cardinals hat
Really friendly staff good accommodation at very reasonable prices

Reviewed by
Jason Barker

From Tewkesbury, England
Who stayed in November 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

if you want quietness come here!
The welcome was heartwarming, the staff were friendly and.competent, the accommodation was comfortable. I will certainly return.in the future.

Reviewed by
Rob F

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The Cardinals Hatt
Hard to put into words really, the accommodation was of a low standard expected of a 5 star b&b. First thoughts not very appealing to couples, out in the sticks with no other shop for miles, prices were over inflated. Upon entering the accommodation we found a previous occupiers underwear and socks, so accommodation not of a decent standard, when we put this to the receptionist all they could do was to apologise, not given the option to change, poor. Other points to note; windows inside were dirty, lampshades were dusty, toilet bowel loose, no shower mat. Bar staff standing round talking while customers were made to wait. Final thought I will leave to my wife, "Wont go there again, everything was too much trouble".

Reviewed by
Mike R

From Brierley Hill, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

one night trip
Great stay . nice place and people . will defo stay again

Reviewed by
jason s

From Holsworthy, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

First class stay

Reviewed by
Linda M

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Rooms require refurbishment
Great food served in the bar however rooms do not match the standard of the restaurant. Whilst I would be happy to stay again for business purposes I would be unable to recommend this to any friends or family until rooms are modernised.

Reviewed by
k anderson

From coventry, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Basic
The room was very basic and outdated but fairly clean. The door had frosted glass but the blind was missing so let light in during the night. Despite all this, we did get a good night's sleep. The bathroom was in quite a poor state and so overall, I don't feel it was good value for money. Didn't have the breakfast so can't comment on that but the restaurant looked nice and the staff were friendly.

Reviewed by
Jon K

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Clean & nicely organised
Staff excellent, cheerful, polite very helpful. Rooms clean, well decorated. Minor problem with heating resulted in immediate offer of upgrade. Only downside was very noisy live band on Fri evenings making the bar a no go area as far as we were concerned, so had to eat in the slightly more expensive retaurant.

Reviewed by
Peter S

From Wimborne, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 Next