No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Seaways Guesthouse

3Self Classified Guest Accommodation Ratings explained
91 OCEAN ROAD , SOUTH SHIELDS, NE332JL
Welcome to Seaways Guesthouse, an elegantly restored Victorian mid terraced house situated centrally on Ocean Road, South Shields. Seaways Offers excellent value for money guest accommodation, Our guesthouse mixes period detail with modern conveniences and facilities that you would expect, but at affordable prices. We have a selection of single, twin, double and family en-suite rooms on offer to suit every budget, we also include FREE 60 Meg WI-FI, FLAT SCREEN HDTV, Tea & Coffee making facilities, Fluffy towels & toiletries and an optional breakfast is available too! Your room is double glazed with thermostat a controlled radiators.

HERE ON BUSINESS-PLEASE BE SURE TO CHECK OUT OUR SPECIAL OFFERS!

Turn left out of the guest house and find yourself at the beautiful South Tyneside coast, home to the Great North Run, within a few hundred yards. Turn right and in the same time you are in South Shields town centre. A perfect base for work or a break away Ten minutes away from the A19 & A1M link roads.

Deposit Policy:
This defines the policy for prepayment/deposit requirements:
• The total price of the reservation will be charged on the day of booking.

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Cancellation Policy-This policy defines how to handle cancellations:
• If cancelled up to midnight 7 days before your date of arrival, a full refund will be made to your debit/credit card.
• If cancelled within 7 days of your arrival date 100 % of the first night's stay will be charged and a refund will be made to your debit/credit card for any remaining days which you had booked to stay with us.
• In case of no-show, the total price of the reservation will be charged.

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Meal plan:
• An optional full English breakfast costing £3.99 per person, per day, is available and is served between 7am and 9am.

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Children and Extra Bed Policy: This policy defines the possibility of accommodating children and the availability of extra beds.
• All children are welcome.
• All children under 5 years stay free of charge when using existing beds.
• All children under 2 years stay free of charge for children's cots/cribs.
• Extra beds are not available.
• The maximum number of children's cots/cribs in a room is 1.

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Internet: This describes what type of internet is available, in which location in the Guesthouse and at what cost:
• FREE 60 Meg Wi-Fi is available in all areas of the guesthouse.

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Parking: This specifies if parking is available at the guesthouse,
• FREE public parking is possible at many locations nearby (reservation is not needed).

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Pets: This policy defines if pets are allowed or not.
• Pets are not allowed.

Picture of Seaways Guesthouse, SOUTH SHIELDS at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 42 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
88% recommended this accommodation to a friend 90% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Clean room and friendly staff with entry of food outlets close by.

Reviewed by
Steve Roberts

From Prestwick, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice welcome very good friendly service

Reviewed by
Chris M

From Solihull, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely little place few niggles
We stayed with our four year old for a couple of nights last week, can't fault the customer service! Jill met us an made us feel most welcome, really lovely hard working lady! The first impressions were great, decor was a little dated but spotlessly clean lounge/diner. Our room was again spotlessly clean, perfectly adequate space for the three of us, bathroom petite but again clean and the power shower was lovely. Now the niggles! Me and my partner felt that the Mattress on both beds could prehaps need replacing soon as they were slightly lumpy, there were only two cups and two sets of towels for the three of us, wasn't bothered at the time as my daughter had her own cup but it might have been awkward otherwise although I'm sure one would have been provided had we requested one... The only other thing is where the tv had been mounted on the wall behind the wardrobe there was a bit of plaster that needed painting...As I say very small niggles! If you are after a very friendly, welcoming, clean and basic b&b then for the price this is a bargain!

Reviewed by
laura m

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Booked at last minute
The accomodation was fantastic value for money, the host very polite, helpful and considerate. My next night was booked by work elsewhere but i have passed details on for employers to consider using here instead!! Many thanks

Reviewed by
Tim W

From Gainsborough, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect stay.
Nice clean room, very welcoming and great place to stay.

Reviewed by
Katie A

From Sunderland, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The host of the place was very welcoming and a pleasure to deal with, the room was satisfactory for me and my wife. It was a lovely 2 nights stay very relaxing and will stay again in the near future.

Reviewed by
P Hannon

From Newcastle upon Tyne, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Value for money
Greeted by a 2 lovely ladies, room clean and modern, breakfast very good, i would most definitely recommend this hotel, thanks for all your help jill, see you soon.

Reviewed by
melanie mcglen

From Gateshead, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Central and very clean
The Seaways is a typical seaside B&B. It is located on the main street and well placed for the beach. There are plenty of pubs and restaurants nearby. I enjoyed my brief stay and would be happy to recommend.
There were no en-suite facilities in my room although there was a wash basin. The breakfast was adequate, but for what I paid I am surprised there was anything to eat at all.
Fantastic value for money.

Reviewed by
Paul D

From Ilkley, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overnight stay
No problems

Reviewed by
Michael K

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Pleasant stay, central to all local attractions.
Enjoyed our 2 nights here. Jill was really helpful.

Reviewed by
R Crawford

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family with young children

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 Next