Reviews - The Trafalgar


106 Albert Road, ,, Blackpool, FY1 4PR

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (10)

80% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Kevin T

  • September 2015

The Trafalgar

Room nice, breakfast decent, shower was poor, very low pressure.

Excellent location and staff very helpful.

  • Zena Robinson

  • November 2014

The Trafalgar, Blackpool

Pleasant overnight stay, with full english breakfast included, room (no 10) clean and cosy with TV, tea/coffee facilities, towels and toiletries provided.

Would stay again.

  • s evans

  • August 2014

The owner was very nice and friendly, who was only to happy to help.

The room was clean and the hotel had a homely feel.

  • Philip Ivory

  • August 2014

Very nice hotel in the heart of Blackpool

The hosts were very friendly and did their best to help us...They even provided our little dog Harvey with a dish of cooked bacon and sausage without even being asked.

Lovely hotel with a nautical theme, good quality food, nice bar and the bonus of a car park. Situated ideally right in the centre of Blackpool, very near the beach, tower and the tram stops. room was very clean and tidy with tea and coffee making facilities and hairdryer provided. free wi-fi was a real treat as we are used to paying extra for this. We would definitely return to the Trafalgar and have no hesitation recommending it to others, the hotel was fully booked when we stayed despite other hotels having vacancies which indicates the sign of a good place to stay!

  • C Hunter

  • July 2014

Great hotel

Very friendly welcome and throughout the stay.

Fantastic location. Nice room and food. Free parking. Excellent value for money and already booked for 2 weeks time

  • Alan C

  • July 2014

Nice but uncomfortable (room 9)

Lovely place, handy location but the mattress in our room was ridiculously hard, still suffering 3 days later

  • Stephen D

  • June 2014

Overnight stay for the Rod Stewart Concert in Blackpool FC

Enjoyed our stay at the Trafalgar, very clean accomodation and very hospitable manageress.

Room was basic but very clean. As we only stayed for Breakfast we cant give an overall comment on the food, but judging from the menu it was extremely reasonably priced and the Breakfast was very good

Overall I would recommend the Trafalgar to anyone staying in Blackpool, another couple of plus' is it is only 5 mins walk to the prom and the town centre and a small amount of on site parking

  • david duffy

  • June 2014

what a nice hotel and what a top host Sharon was, 100% recommend the trafalgar.

  • Julie B

  • January 2014

Good Old Fashioned Hospitality - can't beat it!

Sharon and Lindsay were fab, couldn't have asked for more.

Breakfast was lovely with lots of choice.

  • amanda bryan

  • December 2013

We'll definitely stay again :)

We stayed last weekend (6th n 7th of December) and thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

The welcome was really cheery and the couple who were running it were very helpful and chatty. The room was basic but had everything we needed including hair dryer. We had tickets got the opera house and I'm a very slow walker yet got there in less than 5 minutes. It literally is right around the corner. Breakfast was lovely too. In short, it's a lovely B and B, located well for shops, amusements, pier and the opera house. We will be back for sure next year. Thank you so much for a wonderful stay :) xxx