No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Trafalgar

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
106 Albert Road, , , Blackpool, FY1 4PR
You are assured of a warm and friendly welcome at the Trafalgar Hotel, which has been operated by the resident proprietor Sharon Mason for the past 8 seasons. Whether you are visiting for a short break, a full week or more, we offer a relaxing and enjoyable stay for all our guests. You will always find our rooms very comfortable, clean and serviced daily. Our accommodation is fully inspected and accredited yearly by Visit Britain. We offer Bed and Breakfast with a choice of cereals, fruit juice, hot toast followed by a Full English breakfast or choice from the menu. We also offer a 4 course evening meal with a choice of menu, early breakfast can be arranged for dancers and conference delegates if needed. We are situated right in the heart of Blackpool, making us the ideal location to enjoy everything that has become synonymous with our famous town.
Picture of The Trafalgar, Blackpool at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since April 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 11 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
90% recommended this accommodation to a friend 90% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The Trafalgar, Blackpool
Pleasant overnight stay, with full english breakfast included, room (no 10) clean and cosy with TV, tea/coffee facilities, towels and toiletries provided. Would stay again.

Reviewed by
Zena Robinson

From Stoke on Trent, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very nice hotel in the heart of Blackpool
The hosts were very friendly and did their best to help us...They even provided our little dog Harvey with a dish of cooked bacon and sausage without even being asked! Lovely hotel with a nautical theme, good quality food, nice bar and the bonus of a car park. Situated ideally right in the centre of Blackpool, very near the beach, tower and the tram stops. room was very clean and tidy with tea and coffee making facilities and hairdryer provided. free wi-fi was a real treat as we are used to paying extra for this. We would definitely return to the Trafalgar and have no hesitation recommending it to others, the hotel was fully booked when we stayed despite other hotels having vacancies which indicates the sign of a good place to stay!

Reviewed by
Philip Ivory

From Halifax, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great hotel
Very friendly welcome and throughout the stay. Fantastic location. Nice room and food. Free parking. Excellent value for money and already booked for 2 weeks time

Reviewed by
C Hunter

From Clitheroe, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The owner was very nice and friendly, who was only to happy to help. The room was clean and the hotel had a homely feel.

Reviewed by
s evans

From Bournemouth, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice but uncomfortable (room 9)
Lovely place, handy location but the mattress in our room was ridiculously hard, still suffering 3 days later

Reviewed by
Alan C

From Deeside, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overnight stay for the Rod Stewart Concert in Blackpool FC
Enjoyed our stay at the Trafalgar, very clean accomodation and very hospitable manageress. Room was basic but very clean. As we only stayed for Breakfast we cant give an overall comment on the food, but judging from the menu it was extremely reasonably priced and the Breakfast was very good
Overall I would recommend the Trafalgar to anyone staying in Blackpool, another couple of plus' is it is only 5 mins walk to the prom and the town centre and a small amount of on site parking

Reviewed by
Stephen D

From Liverpool, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

what a nice hotel and what a top host Sharon was, 100% recommend the trafalgar.

Reviewed by
david duffy

From Burnley, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good Old Fashioned Hospitality - can't beat it!
Sharon and Lindsay were fab, couldn't have asked for more. Breakfast was lovely with lots of choice.

Reviewed by
Julie B

From Liverpool, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We'll definitely stay again :)
We stayed last weekend (6th n 7th of December) and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The welcome was really cheery and the couple who were running it were very helpful and chatty. The room was basic but had everything we needed including hair dryer. We had tickets got the opera house and I'm a very slow walker yet got there in less than 5 minutes. It literally is right around the corner. Breakfast was lovely too. In short, it's a lovely B and B, located well for shops, amusements, pier and the opera house. We will be back for sure next year. Thank you so much for a wonderful stay :) xxx

Reviewed by
amanda bryan

From Widnes, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent, thanks

Reviewed by
S Rodgers

From Lincoln, England
Who stayed in September 2013

Family with young children

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next