You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Samuel Fox Country Inn

5

BRADWELL STRETFIELD, HOPE VALLEY, S33 9JT

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (8)

100% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Alex J

  • February 2016

Beautiful rooms, exquisite food, warmest of welcomes!

We arrived for a stopover on a journey from Scotland to the South Coast to find The Samuel Fox Country Inn the perfect, welcome break.

The greeting was warm and the room was fantastically appointed with some lovely treats and a great bath. Our dinner was absolutely stunning: the flavours were so delicious that we had to take smaller bites to make it last for as long as possible. Breakfast was equally exquisite and on our departure the staff were friendly and accomodating as we went walking in the hills surrounding Bradwell. We highly recommend this beautiful hotel and will be encouraging friends and family to stop in whenever they can - one night was definitely not enough.

  • john w

  • January 2016

lovely food

lovely hotel in a lovely place with some of the best food I've had .

  • Rachel Halliday

  • January 2016

Samuel Fox Country Inn

Amazing food and friendly welcoming staff.

We were very impressed.

  • L R

  • October 2015

excellent place to stay over the weekend

The place is in a perfect location very close to Castleton.

Staff are really nice and dinner was amazing.

  • B Doughty

  • May 2015

Delightful

Beautiful room, fabulous food, friendly staff.

Couldn't ask for more.

  • C Smith

  • May 2015

A True Dining Experience!

We always read reviews prior to staying anywhere and the reviews were not wrong.

The Chef Owner of this establishment knows exactly what he is doing with food. We were left in a state of OMG that was sooo good after each evening meal. We have never tasted food so divine. If you need somewhere to stay in the Derbyshire area, you need look no further. There are only four rooms and we were fortunate to have a front room with a fantastic view. Want to say a big thank you to Gareth, his welcome and customer service are excellent. It's also the little touches; on arrival, in our room, a small decanter of sherry, chocolates and grapes. An assortment of teas on the tea tray and some biscuits; just makes you feel so welcome when you are wanting to get away for a couple of days and re-boot. We highly recommend The Samuel Fox Country Inn!

  • Susan R

  • November 2014

Lovely room and a fantastic breakfast.

  • Anne G

  • August 2014

Excellent

Enjoyed our stay very much, only wished we could have stayed longer,the samuel fox is excellent and the food is divine.