No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Pen-Y-Bryn House

5Visit Wales Assessed Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
Pen-Y-Bryn House, Llangorse, , Brecon, LD3 7UG
A 5-star guest house less than one mile from our award winning activity centre. Guests are cared for personally by the family who offer bed & breakfast accommodation of an exceedingly high standard. Guests are cared for personally by the family who offer accommodation of an exceedingly high standard in tastefully furnished en-suite bedrooms, having tea/coffee making facilities, flat-screen televisions, DVD players, and a wireless Internet connection. Hair drier, iron and trouser press available on request. Residents are able to enjoy a full Welsh Breakfast in the Breakfast Room which captures the morning sun complementing a view of the gardens and mountains beyond. The Thomas family have lived and farmed in the area for many centuries. The current farming undertaken is mainly arable and sheep. For over 53 years,the family have offered a cross section of exciting activities for people of all abilities unrivalled anywhere else in the UK. Visitors to our award winning centre include everyone from individuals, families, corporate companies, schools and colleges as well as the armed forces. The list of activities available are endless.
Picture of Pen-Y-Bryn House, Brecon at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since May 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 20 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
100% recommended this accommodation to a friend 100% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Last Minute Booking
Quiet place in nice surroundings, Rita who runs the place for the owners very welcoming. Rooms of good quality and clean, breakfast excellent quality and good choice

Reviewed by
William B

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely stay
Excellent

Reviewed by
S Martin

From Swansea, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Brecon jazz Fun
We arrived 15 minutes before official check-in and warmly welcomed. the room was plush but had too much furniture for the size of the room. the beds were comfortable, and towels plentiful. The whole house was fascinating as full of purchases from the owners 2 year stay in Africa. breakfast was plentiful, great variety and good quality.

Reviewed by
H Watson

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great weekend :)
A lovely guest house - very comfortable and clean. We had an amazing bathroom with a sunken bath and the breakfast was amazing. Very friendly lady that runs it and was very helpful. Many thanks

Reviewed by
I Lane

From Nuneaton, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A must stay B & B
We were greeted by a friendly host and were directly led to our lovely room. Very bright, clean and comfortable. Breakfast was excellent every morning. Fresh fruit and home-made cooked breakfast. We loved our stay and will definitely return.

Reviewed by
S Or

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We had a wonderful stay in Llangors this weekend. The Pen-y-Bryn was incredibly comfortable, the hostess welcoming and the breakfast hearty! Our only smallest of small downside was that the shower was a trickle (which is why we didn't score the room a perfect 6) Other than that it was a brilliant place to stay and I couldn't recommend it and this stunning area more.

Reviewed by
Louisa T

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Best B&B on our 25 day trip
Fantastic breakfasts. Friendly host and relaxed atmosphere made this our best stay for 2 nights. Booked for one and stayed for two days. Minor niggle was low pressure shower, but water was hot.

Reviewed by
Chris Jewitt

From Watford, England
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Pen-y-Bryn
Very welcoming owner. B&B is in a lovely position and is furnished to a high standard. The room we booked was not available due to a water leak but not a problem. The cooked breakfast was fantastic. we will return return if in the area.

Reviewed by
Paul E

From Wolverhampton, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Superb accommodation!
What a lovely place to stay, very welcoming, very accommodating owners. We were held up by an accident on the road and arrived very late, absolutely no problem to them. Accommodation is very attractive, clean and comfortable. Lovely breakfast too. Would highly recommend and would definately go back and stay again.

Reviewed by
P STRONACH

From UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Beautiful Brecon...
Perfect in every way

Reviewed by
Sue C

From Liskeard, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Family with teenage children

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next