Pen-Y-Bryn House

5

Pen-Y-Bryn House, Llangorse,, Brecon, LD3 7UG

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (19)

100% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • P STRONACH

  • March 2014

Superb accommodation!

What a lovely place to stay, very welcoming, very accommodating owners.

We were held up by an accident on the road and arrived very late, absolutely no problem to them. Accommodation is very attractive, clean and comfortable. Lovely breakfast too. Would highly recommend and would definately go back and stay again.

  • Adam P

  • October 2013

lovely warm people

greeted with a smile, food amazing (welsh cakes unbelievable and home made).

always a pleasure.

  • Sue C

  • October 2013

Beautiful Brecon...

Perfect in every way

  • PETER S

  • October 2013

lovely house.

nice clean room. only down, bathroom not on suite, across corridor. take your dressing gown. that is room 1, don't know about other rooms. and no evening food, down to local pub but only a short walk.

  • Bethan Lake

  • September 2013

Beautiful place

Lovely b&b.

Hosts were very charming, the place was ful of lovely little touches. Bedroom and desperate bathroom were very clean and lovely decorated. Breakfast was included and lots to choose from. Cereal, fruit. Yoghurt, full English and larva bread and cockles on offer. Gardens looked amazing, wished I had more time to see them. Very pleased with my stay

  • M Hanson

  • September 2013

First impression was not a good way to judge

Upon arrival we were greeted by a woman who old not get out of our way fast enough.

She directed us to our room and vanished. We did not see anyone else until morning. The lady at breakfast was far more welcoming. Room was clean and tidy. Good food and beverage selection. Only a bathtub which was disappointing. Street noise for the family room was a bit noisy early in the morning. Overall okay but not what we hoped for.

  • M Evans

  • August 2013

Fantastic!!

All I can say is great value for money and such an absolutely welcoming and lovely host.

The house was beautiful and equipped with all you need from a Bed & Breakfast.

  • T Petch

  • July 2013

Lovely :)

A great room in a lovely village close to everything I wanted to do and explore in the Brecon Beacons.

The hosts of the B and B were clearly very experienced and of friendly nature and maintained the guest house to a very high standard including the impressive gardens. The village of LLangorse itself had a lovely pub visited by locals and tourist and a very good selection of ales.