No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Haveli Hotel

2Self Classified Small Hotel Ratings explained
11 COEDCAE LANE , PONTYCLUN, CF72 9HJ
Welcome to Haveli Hotel

Haveli hotel is situated in Pontyclun business park, 10 minutes drive from Cardiff and 20 minutes from Swansea, this hotel is perfect if you are working in the area. Local to the M4, with our free secure car park.

Haveli Hotel is a motel-style offers a very casual and comfortable rooms, suitable for contractors, businessmen and families. Just recently newly refurbished rooms you will see that our hotel has all the facilities to make your stay complete. Plasma HD LCD screen 32 inch, oakwood interior with a modern twist. Also we have an authentic Indian Restaurant (opened Tuesday to Sunday) we also offer room service. Our bar area is ideal for anyone needing entertainment with Sky Sports, so you can watch live sports. We also have a very secluded lounge area with a live fire place could help you to relax.
Picture of Haveli Hotel, PONTYCLUN at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 31 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
68% recommended this accommodation to a friend 68% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Value for money
Excellent, attentive hosts. Breakfast very good. If I had to make a judgement, I'd say attention to maintenance needed (loo seat not attached). The room was what you would expect from a budget hotel and it served our one night stay well. Good, clean (plenty) towels, tea coffee facilities in room. Would recommend for anyone on a tight budget.

Reviewed by
B Partington

From Stoke Sub Hamdon, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great hotel
Traveling is a major part of my job so I would call myself abit of an experts in regards to staying in hotels. It was great to find car park was free of charge. Staff at the reception were very friendly, helpful and nothing was a bother and it was a quick and easy checking-in. My room was very clean and tidy with a modern design and room layout. Most hotels you can't open the windows especially large hotels, so it was great to be able to open my window also got free unlimited wifi, which is also unusual for most hotels. Also, a nice balcony for my colleague to smoke, she didn't have to leave her room and walk a mile outside the building to smoke. It's great accommodation and excellent value for money. We will definitely return to this hotel our next trip to wales.

Reviewed by
S Sekhon

From London, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Think you should consider added breakfast to your hotel.

Reviewed by
Cara Ellis

From Pontyclun, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Our room was clean, modern and had plenty of storage. We were very pleased and would happily recommend it. However, the only down-side was that the outside steps leading up to the first floor were damaged and therefore a health and safety risk. There were approx. 3 or 4 tiles missing from 2 of the steps. We did pass on our concerns about the poor condition and were assured that someone was coming to repair them/replace tiles soon. The gentleman whom we dealt with, was polite and courteous at all times - very easy to talk to. Thank you.

Reviewed by
j w

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Worst hotel stay in last 10 years
Everything about this stay was awfull. So bad I checked out two days early to find somewhere better.

Reviewed by
G Allen

From Cannock, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent accommodation
Excellent accommodation would not hesitate to use this hotel again if needed.

Reviewed by
Marina P

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Don't stay here

Reviewed by

From Llwynhendy, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Did the job nicely!
After reading ghastly reviews on TripAdvisor I was pleasently surprised. The room was large with lots of storage and large flat screen television. The bed was huge and comfy. The bathroom was clean with a window which is rare! I liked the fact the front door was outside so you could air the room and had a large window. The man at reception was most helpful & charming. Only of couple of minor gripes, the iron came with no ironing board, there was no hairdryer and the carpet could do with replacing. Value for money was marvellous. We were very happy.

Reviewed by
L Tester

From England
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Poor hotel
Room was clean and good size. I was going to have a bath but no cold water from tap. shower was average. The internet was very strong in room. The breakfast was the worst i have ever had and i stay out 2 -3 times a month. I will find another hotel for next time in this area.

Reviewed by
Paul C

From Colchester, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Superb
Very impressed with the accommodation will definitely be using this hotel again. And the staff were really great

Reviewed by
S Morgan

From Brynmawr ebbwvale , UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 Next