No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Haveli Hotel

2Self Classified Small Hotel Ratings explained
11 COEDCAE LANE , PONTYCLUN, CF72 9HJ
Welcome to Haveli Hotel

Haveli hotel is situated in Pontyclun business park, 10 minutes drive from Cardiff and 20 minutes from Swansea, this hotel is perfect if you are working in the area. Local to the M4, with our free secure car park.

Haveli Hotel is a motel-style offers a very casual and comfortable rooms, suitable for contractors, businessmen and families. Just recently newly refurbished rooms you will see that our hotel has all the facilities to make your stay complete. Plasma HD LCD screen 32 inch, oakwood interior with a modern twist. Also we have an authentic Indian Restaurant (opened Tuesday to Sunday) we also offer room service. Our bar area is ideal for anyone needing entertainment with Sky Sports, so you can watch live sports. We also have a very secluded lounge area with a live fire place could help you to relax.
Picture of Haveli Hotel, PONTYCLUN at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 30 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
65% recommended this accommodation to a friend 65% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Our room was clean, modern and had plenty of storage. We were very pleased and would happily recommend it. However, the only down-side was that the outside steps leading up to the first floor were damaged and therefore a health and safety risk. There were approx. 3 or 4 tiles missing from 2 of the steps. We did pass on our concerns about the poor condition and were assured that someone was coming to repair them/replace tiles soon. The gentleman whom we dealt with, was polite and courteous at all times - very easy to talk to. Thank you.

Reviewed by
j w

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Worst hotel stay in last 10 years
Everything about this stay was awfull. So bad I checked out two days early to find somewhere better.

Reviewed by
G Allen

From Cannock, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent accommodation
Excellent accommodation would not hesitate to use this hotel again if needed.

Reviewed by
Marina P

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Don't stay here

Reviewed by

From Llwynhendy, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Did the job nicely!
After reading ghastly reviews on TripAdvisor I was pleasently surprised. The room was large with lots of storage and large flat screen television. The bed was huge and comfy. The bathroom was clean with a window which is rare! I liked the fact the front door was outside so you could air the room and had a large window. The man at reception was most helpful & charming. Only of couple of minor gripes, the iron came with no ironing board, there was no hairdryer and the carpet could do with replacing. Value for money was marvellous. We were very happy.

Reviewed by
L Tester

From England
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Poor hotel
Room was clean and good size. I was going to have a bath but no cold water from tap. shower was average. The internet was very strong in room. The breakfast was the worst i have ever had and i stay out 2 -3 times a month. I will find another hotel for next time in this area.

Reviewed by
Paul C

From Colchester, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Superb
Very impressed with the accommodation will definitely be using this hotel again. And the staff were really great

Reviewed by
S Morgan

From Brynmawr ebbwvale , UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The family who own this hotel are very nice and accommodating. Very friendly. The rooms need updating and decorating.

Reviewed by
C Grant

From Hertford, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Value for money accommodation
Arrival at the hotel at 4pm was a little strange as the reception was locked and the lights were off. There were no notices or messages on the door so I went to the adjoining Indian restaurant and a staff member came across to the hotel and checked us in.
First impressions of the room were the burn mark on the carpet immediately inside the door but beyond this you could see the room had been recently refurbished.
The bed was comfortable, there were amble hangers and toiletries, towels, tea, coffee and water were provided.
The bathroom was fresh looking but not clean enough.
There were hairs in the bath and a soapy tide mark around the edge.
Underneath the toilet seat had not been cleaned.
The hotel was as I would expect for the price but the cleanliness was not acceptable.
I was unable to inform anyone about this before I left as again, the reception was unmanned and I put the key through the letter box.
I would stay again if I knew cleanliness had improved

Reviewed by
natasha f

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Tired
The staff were helpful but rooms were very tired , needed money spent on them. Steps dangerous

Reviewed by
N Smith

From UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 Next