Haveli Hotel

2

11 COEDCAE LANE, PONTYCLUN, CF72 9HJ

Price From 112.80 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (30)

67% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Gary E

  • September 2013

Excellent Service

Staff were fantastic.

Room was perfectly fine and was more than adequate for our 1 night stay.

  • L Edwards

  • September 2013

  • David B

  • August 2013

a visit to cardiff

very clean & tidy staff very friendly nothing to much trouble exactly as described on laterooms website.

  • Jessleine Adams

  • July 2013

Needed a room with a bed and easy access to Cardiff - mission accomplished .

Initially had to change our room as there was a problem with the plumbing.

Our room was adequate for our needs, but the carpet was stained in places, which made it feel grubby

I had a bath but didn't feel safe as the bath sealant had come away from the wall. Coffee ,tea and bottled water were of good quality and much appreciated

For a one night stay on the outskirts of Cardiff , the Haveli. was adequate, we will book again .

  • Margaret D

  • July 2013

2 Night stay

myself and two friends stayed for 2 nights we found the family who run it were very friendly and accommodating nothing was to much trouble....

Needs a bit of updating but clean and worth the money.. we would stay here again

  • Dawn S

  • July 2013

Friendly welcome.

Although there is not a 24 hr Reception we were given a number to call if we needed to contact someone. Room was modern and clean with TV, water and tea and coffee plus usual shampoo etc. Wonderful breakfast, again staff caring and service good.

  • Ian E

  • July 2013

Want to get away from it? Go Haveli to chill, to relax and to feast. You wont be disappointed!!!!!!!

Do not be put off by the hotels surroundings, it's a lovely place to chill, relax and eat.

We were greeted at the reception and they were very welcoming, helpful and informative about the hotel and its facilities. On entering the room it was so much better than I expected after seeing their own website (Haveli update it you're doing yourself no favours). The rooms have had a major update and WOW they've done themselves proud. After chilling for a couple of hours went to sample some exceptional food. We were warmly welcomed and greeted in the restaurant. Even though they were busy preparing for a large function the next day, we were still treated like royalty. Nothing was too much. The food can only be described as exceptional. If you love Indian this will surpass anything you've had before in a restaurant. It's not just the heat that makes Indian food but the flavour, and flavour you will receive that will blow your mind. The best I've tasted and even the presentation of the food was not the norm. Very high class. Recommend staying at the Haveli very highly.

  • Maria N

  • June 2013

Stay in Pontyclun

Basic accommodation but made very welcome by the lovely family running it.

  • Keith H

  • June 2013

CARDIFF SPEEDWAY GRAND PRIX WEEKEND

My wife and I , my daughter and her boyfriend recently stayed at the Haveli Hotel for the speedway grand prix in Cardiff , when we first arrived we all thought that the hotel had been vastly over sold on the website upon arrival first impressions were extremely poor, the front of the hotel / bar was so run down with broken patio furniture around the front of the property, and generally looked really tired, because we arrived early there was no one on reception (9.30am) when we found a member of staff we were allowed one room key to store our luggage in we were then informed that there was a problem with our booking, we had reserved two rooms for two nights and the hotel only had one room for two nights and my daughter was asked if they would mind moving rooms after the first night not ideal but no major problem, my daughter was then woken at 2.30 am the following morning with a phone call informing her that they would no longer need to be moved and they could stop in their original room why they couldn't wait until the following morning at a reasonable hour was beyond belief.

The rooms were clean, comfortable, with modern decor although they were not finished to a very high standard, the carpet in our room had a large iron burn in it, and when you walked on to the balcony you were faced again with un-kept gardens and a skip at the back door of the hotel where the birds were scavaging over the bin bags inside it. We had a major problem on the Saturday night we arrived back from Cardiff at 10.30pm the hotel and bar area in darkness we were not allowed a drink as we were informed that the bar was shut, after standing there a few minutes waiting to complain at the reception we noticed that certain people were being let in, I went back to the bar door and knocked on the door it was obvious there were several people inside drinking . I asked the guy on the door when why we wouldn't be allowed entry especially as a resident but I was informed that I would not be allowed in as the premises were closed I complained at reception but to no avail, we had to walk in the village to get a drink.

One massive plus side for this establishment was the quality of the food we had an exceptional meal on the Friday night we were really quite surprised as this was top class cuisine. If you are looking for something cheap and cheerful then stay here if you are not planning to spend much time on site and don't mind staying on an Industrial estate you will be fine.